Reviews

10/10

Michael was efficient, nice to deal with and did a great job on our driveway taking great care not to mark our interlocking stones. I would call Seal of Approval to seal the driveway again in 2-3 years.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Karin, you have a very nice property. Thanks for trusting in me for the driveway sealing. See you again !

10/10

We are very happy with the Siding work performed by Home Doctor. Shaun is a very responsive, professional and friendly business owner. The tradesman who worked on our home were knowledgeable, experienced, friendly and efficient. The job was scheduled and completed quickly and without any issues. We would definitely recommend the Home Doctor for your home improvement project.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Karin, myself and the guys enjoyed working with you too. Many thanks again for your business, we are thrilled that you are happy with the work. All the best, Shaun

10/10

Kurt and Team installed front walkway, raised garden bed & driveway in a unique design that matched the house and our personal taste perfectly! Kurt is very talented, patient and hard working and it’s reflected in his hardworking team. The job from start to finish took three days and the site was kept clean and tidy at the end of each day. We are very happy we chose Distinctive Designs to complete our project and would not hesitate to use this company again.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words Karin. I look forward to working with you again.

Kurt

10/10

After receiving 8 quotes from local roofing companies we decided to use Abbott Roofing. Not only were they professional and friendly but they took the time to do the job right!! I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

I requested a diagnostic for my dryer which was advertised at $80 plus tax. The repairman estimated the cost for labour to be $220 plus tax. We agreed to the cost although he informed us that he did not have the element in his car so would call back with a quote for the part next day. According to the repairman, the part would not be expensive. After calling the office for four days we finally received a parts quote of $280 plus taxes. We refused the quote and purchased the elemeant from a local parts store for $80 plus taxes. This company has refused to return my prepayment for labour which we never used in the amount of $158.20. They say that labour is not refundable. I agree that we owed them $80 plus tax for the diagnostic but we should NOT have paid them upfront for labour on a job that was never completed. We paid them upfront in cash for the quote because they said they would charge a "convenience" fee of $10 to use a credit card. Basically they take your money and run and you have no recourse once they leave with your cash. I seriously question the business practice of this company and its legitimacy.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review and letting us know about your experience with QuickFix. We have bought the company out and purchased the QuickFix website. We are so sorry for the experience you had with QuickFix. We are pleased to let you know it is under new management. Our customer service is what sets us apart. Our company strives to be fair, professional and ethical at all times, keeping customer service at the forefront of all we do. Going above and beyond when we can. Sometimes we don't get it right but we are committed to making it right. We invite you to experience the quality of service we stand behind.