Reviews

9/10

Our Gienow door that we had installed 6 years ago stopped opening properly. I couldn't get a hold of anyone directly at Gienow but I had Alex an installers number from when it was installed 6 years ago. Alex came out and fixed the door. It now opens properly.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

It was such a pleasure having Shane in our home. We had a small drywall repair that needed to be done and Shane was the only one to pick up the phone and call after I submitted my homestars request. He was very fair in his pricing due to the size of the project and did an awesome job. So polite, professional and took great care while in our home. Thank you Shane. We greatly appreciate you doing this for us.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Marla for your warm positive feedback. It was truly a pleasure working with you given the opportunity to showcase my work. I look forward to working with you again in the near future.
Thank you again for choosing Baki's texturing

10/10

This is the second time that we had Damien out to clean our ducts, dryer vent, vacuflo and AC coil. He is such a nice guy and a pleasure to have in your home. Honest, hardworking and you know that the job is well done with the time and care he takes. So refreshing to have someone like this in your home!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your kind words Marla. It's been a pleasure to work for you!

10/10

I was so happy to find Jared of Ranger Flooring on Homestars. We had a floor squeak under the carpet that was driving us crazy. Jared responded quickly, came out and assessed the issue. He was extremely fair in his pricing and he fixed the problem! I am so grateful and would highly recommend Jared!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Marla. Thank you for having Ranger flooring out. Glad we were able to address the issue for you.

10/10

We had a renovation project go sideways where they took off stucco that didn't need to be removed. Dave was super responsive and confident about his work. It is really refreshing to have someone who does what they say. He was here working when he said he would be. The first take didn't quite work out but Dave was here right away and fixed it perfectly! You can't even tell that there was a repair as the color match is spot on as is the texture finish. I am very particular in the work that is done and Dave absolutely hit the mark. I will happily refer him to anyone. Thank you so much Dave. Much appreciated.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review Marla, much appreciated. When we first spoke on the phone It was clear you were super frustrated,in a tough situation, and needed my help. Renovations and hiring/dealing with contractors can be stressful, I understand this and do my best to make things as painless as possible for my clients.

Matching pigmented conventional stucco with original products is extremely difficult and an art form, very few companies can do it. Even with 20 years experience I still can be off occasionally (late season is tough) but always come back and get it right with the original products. I never paint or use textured acrylic on a imasco conventional stucco home.

Really glad I could help put an end to your renovation nightmare, you were a pleasure to work for.

Thanks again for the great review!

Dave
Nexgen

10/10

Oracle was very responsive, fair pricing and prompt service. We were very happy with the job and how quickly they were able to come out. I would definitely use them again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Marla! It was a pleasure working with you :)

10/10

Another great Knight experience. I have been using this company for many years and they have never disappointed me! Our air conditioner crashed after 16 years. Sean was out the same day and super nice and knowledgeable. He knew exactly what was wrong, replaced the parts and was able to adjust the refrigeration levels. It was an absolute pleasure to have him working at our home as it is with all the Knight employees we have had at our home. He even thanked us for having him in our home! Always a pleasure Knight, keep doing what you are doing!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Marla for choosing Knight for your recent AC needs. I will make sure Sean sees your comments and I will also share them with the entire Service Team here at Knight. Please call us anytime we can be of assistance to you. Thanks again and hope you have a fantastic day. Best Regards.

10/10

Another great review for Knight! We had our hot water tank replaced with a new on demand system. From the initial contact with Dave (who was very patient with all my questions) to my install with Geoff and Tyler it was such a fantastic experience. I cannot say enough of about this company and the people who work for it. I absolutely had the dream team in my home and it was a pleasure to have Geoff and Tyler do the work. They were respectful, knowledgeable and very patient with me and all my concerns/questions. I am extremely particular in work that is done in my home and Knight exceeds my expectations. They also now have an electrician division that came in handy when we needed power for the new unit. Kyler came out and was able to efficiently get power for the unit as well as go over and above by installing some extra plug ins that were needed. Very happy with how seamless everything is with Knight. Thank you so much for everything. You have a customer for life!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Marla thanks for taking the time to write us a wonderful review. I'm happy to hear we meet your expectations and will let Dave, Geoff and Tyler know. Please call us any time if you need anything else repaired or replaced.
Thanks again,
Sir Fixalot

10/10

We had a small dwarf lilac to be removed. We were quoted $600.00 from a large arborest company and thought that was a bit excessive given it's size. We contacted Rob, he was professional, polite and he quoted us significantly less than the Arborest company. He called the night before he was coming out and while we didn't arrive home in time to see him remove the lilac, he said that he couldn't charge us what he originally quoted. Totally fair, reliable and we were so happy that we found him so we didn't have to pay $600.00 for something that could be removed so easily. Thank you Rob, we appreciate your work and fairness. We will happily recommend you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Marla!

10/10

We were so happy with the work that Moe did for us. He was very responsive and when they couldn't finish the job on their first visit due to ice in the eaves they came back on their own and finished it. I didn't even have to call them back. We are very happy with the work and how we were treated. Moe was concerned on where I would like the downspouts and I greatly appreciated him asking me rather than just going ahead and doing it. We will definitely have Moe back if we ever need any other work done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Very much Marla , was nice dealing with you and your husband , all best for you .

10/10

This is my second review of this company at 10 stars. I have extremely high expectations of service in my home and this company exceeds them! Their customer service is awesome and I always trust whoever is in my home. We had a new humidifier put in by Karl and I can't say enough about him. Super knowledgeable, trustworthy and a pleasure to have in your home! Thank you again Knight. Look forward to using you for our next service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your review. And 2nd review at that!! It is always a pleasure to assist you. I will make sure to pass your very kind comments on to Karl and also with our entire Service Team. Please know we are here for you any time you need our assistance. Thanks again and hope you have a wonderful day. Best Regards. Mark Coffin. Service Manager.

0/10

This is about the worst company that we have ever dealt with. They came to set up our electronics and because it wasn't the job that the installer was told it was (not our fault) he walked out without hooking anything up. And to top it all off slammed my door when he left. No respect for me or my property. After calling geek squad to complain we were transferred twice taking a total of 40 minutes for no solution at all. We then sent an email to the Best Buy that we bought our TV at and who set up the appointment and they tried to handle it but it has been radio silence from both Geek Squad and Best Buy and it has been a week! They have no clue about customer service and I will never allow them in my house again. If you decide to use this company make sure they don't send out Curtis as an installer. He needs a major attitude adjustment and needs to realize what his job installs. He also needs to learn how to treat people. We had Base Electronics come out and set everything up with no problem and for cheaper than what Geek Squad was going to charge!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Ruben did such a great and thorough job on refinishing our marble shower tile. I would never put marble in a shower again, but Ruben brought it back to brand new! It took a couple of tries but Ruben did not leave it until it was done correctly. He knows his products and his stone and he was a pleasure to have in my home. I highly recommend him!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sending such kind, enthusiastic compliments, I certainly appreciate your great review. Your positive feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated.
AB Granito Team

10/10

This is the easiest 10/10 review we have ever had to write. From the initial contact with Knight when our existing furnace failed through to completion of the project we were treated with kindness, respect, understanding, our questions were answered and treated as valid, we were definitely a name and not a number, and we even found humour in what could have been a stressful situation. At every point of contact with the company we felt that they genuinely cared about finding a solution to some issues that arose as we went through the process. Many companies profess to care about their customers and to stick with them and to provide solutions but this company is true to their word and provides an extremely high level of service. We were particularly impressed by Dave, Karl, Travis, Clint and Sherry who demonstrated their commitment to ensuring that the job wasn't completed until we were 100% satisfied, and we were. We have no hesitation in recommending Knight as a top tier service provider. We feel at ease knowing that we can call them for any of our future needs, and we will. Thank you so much for giving us a truly great experience.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We respect all reviews and appreciate them just as much. It was in all honesty a pleasure in all our dealings with you and your home to get to the solution that best suited your needs and peace of mind. We always work to the end and beyond to ensure that our client's are completely satisfied and happy with the work, Your glowing review is much appreciated and I have passed this on to our entire Service Team here at Knight. We hope you enjoy your new heating system for many years. We are here for you anytime you may need us. Have a spectacular day. Thanks again. Best Regards. Mark Coffin. Service manager.

10/10

Damien is true to every review that I have read on Home stars. He does such a thorough job that you know you are getting great work for what you pay for. We had our ducts cleaned, air conditioner coil sprayed, dryer vent and vacuflo cleaned and he did an amazing job. He is also a pleasure to have in your home as he is extremely careful, clean and a really nice guy! I would highly recommend him!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Marla! I'm glad you were happy with the job. I appreciate the recommendation!

10/10

If you want great customer service then I would choose Done Right Roofing. While my project wasn't 100% smooth, they made sure that in the end it was 100% to my satisfaction! Therefore, I would highly recommend them as they definitely get the customer. Sarah, Darcy, Mike & Brian were all a pleasure to work with. You can tell that they take pride in their work and the company and the final product shows. Thank you for a positive result even with a few bumps along the way :)

Was this review helpful?
0/10

We have a gas smell in our house which is coming through our vents. We called Arpis to see if they can come out to investigate. I was told on the phone that it would be $125.00 to come out. Long story short they came out walked around for 2 hours as we pointed them to possible places and gave them ideas of where it could be. Totally useless. Then we were left still with a gas smell and a $400.00 bill. When I called to ask why so much, I was told that it is $110.00 per hour after the $125.00 which was not communicated to me. The girl on the phone argued with me and told me that my call was recorded (which is not disclosed to you when you call and I believe against FOIPP?). They told me that I was told about the $110.00 because it was recorded. I was not and therefore was very surprised for such a large bill with no result. I would not recommend nor use Arpis ever again. And don't send someone out to diagnosis a gas leak who says "they have no smell"!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Marla,
We take gas smells very seriously. Our Technician was very thorough with his work with this in mind. Our notes indicate that all pricing was provided up-front to you which is our standard protocol. We apologize if this was not clear to you. Safety is always at the forefront of everything we do. We believe our pricing is fair and competitive for the service and value we offer. We respectfully acknowledge that you do not agree.
Regards, Team Arpi's

10/10

I didn't even know where to start when we had a water leak in our basement ceiling. I went onto Home stars and saw all of Jamie's great reviews and I can see why. Not only is Jamie responsive, and does great work he is also a VERY nice guy which is very refreshing. I felt comfortable leaving him in my house to do the work as he was very reliable and personable. The final product is great and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him.

Was this review helpful?