Reviews

0/10

Bought a pedestal table to use in kitchen for a weekend function. The table top and feet were in the box. the central pedestal was not . I called the store was told it was priced separately . This was my first and last time dealing with them. Cannot believe the manager could be so warped to actually say the words" the leg is not included in the price of the table". At this point I realized I was dealing with a moron and that logic would not work with such intellect. Needless to say the table leans against a wall in my home never to have been used. It only makes me annoyed each time I pass it. Amazed at how such abuse and lack of service has become the mainstream.

Was this review helpful?
0/10

Chairs arrived damaged and we are still waiting for resolution 10 weeks. Escalated issue to manager and was told she didnt need to hear my side of the story as she knew it all. Was told by salesperson that all would be taken care of, it has not been. At what point are Canadians going to have enough and stand up to such poor service. These people are just the same as other but nicer dressing.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Kenny. I apologize for your frustration. My name is Andrew Metrick. My great grandfather started ELTE, which makes brother and I the fourth generation of my family to work in the business. I hope you understand that when I apologize for your frustration, I truly mean that with all sincerity. Your comments were hard for me to read, however, I do appreciate your honesty. Customer service is a top priority for us and so what I would like to do is give you my phone number for you to call. Perhaps there is something I can do to help you out. I only wish I had heard about your situation sooner. My number is 416-785-7885 and my extension is 371. Feel free to call me anytime. I am in the office all day today, however, if I happen to be away from my desk for any reason then please leave me a message or email me directly and I will get back to you. My email is ametrick@elte.com.

10/10

Purchased a new (old) home in Cabbagetown, Toronto. Rapidly came to the decision to spend whatever it took to put in a (new) new furnace. Tropical temps in one room or area and dry cold in others. I knew Frank was involved in HVAC for years so I gave him a call to inquire as to referrals for new furnaces. Frank suggested he come to the house before we spend the 5-8 grand on a new furnace. Frank came with a truck of gages and equipment, asked questions as to our likes for temp. when we sleep etc. Adjustments were made and time was spent. The end result was a home without the extremes and cold spots where they shouldn't have been. Frank also suggested solutions to correct items above and beyond the existing system to correct faults. No pressure, just professional, experienced and educated details. When you come to the end of your rope and need a company with knowledge and integrity the solution is at hand.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?