Reviews

10/10

Our garage door opener had been broken for over 10 years and we thought we needed a new door as well. We called Mega Garage Door Repair and Steve was able to come by the next day. After inspection, our garage door was fine but the garage door opener (if we wanted one) needed replacement. Steve had one available, and within a few hours we had a new working garage door opener. My wife then mentioned that her Father's garage door lock was broken. Off they drove to my Father-In-Law's house and had his garage door lock fixed in the same afternoon! Thank you for great service!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your kind words.

0/10

Was previously okay with their weed control services. This year in April they came back, and without my authorization applied stuff to my lawn. Once I saw this I called them right away to stop as I was not using their services this year due to financial concerns. I actually made 2 courtesy calls prior to this date, but they have no voicemail for evening calls, and the day call I was the 14th caller and could not hold on. They still billed me for the application and continued to request the money even though I told them I did not renew. I did say I would pay if they showed me a signed contract requesting automatic renewal. If I agreed to something I would definitely pay in full. Over the summer I answered 3 or 4 calls from different representatives of the company trying to convince me to continue for the summer and offering me a lower price. I told each of them in a nice way that I did not renew the service this year and never signed up for automatic renewal. I also took the time emailing them that I did not want their services this year and never signed up for automatic renewal. Today I received a letter from a collection company! So now I've explained to them as well that I did not renew the service and that they came without my authorization. While I might have used Weed Man Scarborough in the future, I can't help but not recommend their services based on the follow up treatment of this billing issue.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Nelson of Allstate Roofing is great! He is a roofer who cares about the work he does. In 2011 he re-shingled our roof and took the time to explain the process. We now have an amazing roof (and chimney which he fixed as well) that we know will last a long time. We were so impressed with his roofing that we hired him again in 2012 to change our eaves-troughs. They look fantastic and have been functioning well. Just recently (September 2014) we asked if he could take the time to clean our eaves-troughs from all the leaves and debris that accumulated the past 2 years. Again, a great job. His prices may be a bit higher compared to some roofers, but that's only because he refuses to use the cheaper roofing materials, and has a reputation of quality workmanship to maintain. We are extremely happy with Nelson taking care of all our roofing needs.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Morry ...
You and your family are always so nice to as ...
this year we had a long winter and last summer was very hot ... I will like to pass by soon to inspect the roof and gutters, as always .,,,to see all is good .
I remember last year wild life damage next door roof and your too, so we like to be on top of it for you.
Hope you are happy with the insulation job on your attic R60 PLUS ... and aded baffles.
Thank you Morry