Reviews

10/10

Paul was great. Came to our house to give us some ideas. Once we decided, he booked a date and time with us. I wasn't home during the work, but when I got home, the work was completed to perfection and everything was completely clean. The wainscoting and crown moulding was done seamlessly. Once seeing the work, we have already started to plan doing the moulding throughout the rest of the house. Great work all around!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I called Quality Pot Lights asking for some information. Moe drove out to my home and gave me some suggestions and general pricing. Even though the weather was not optimal, Moe and his staff came by and worked through the cold (and snow) to get them done. They look fantastic... so good my neighbour decided to do his also! Overall, it's been a great experience working with Moe and his team. I'm sure I'll have more electrical/lighting work to be done in the upcoming years and I'll definitely use them again.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Anthony,

Thank you very much for your kind words! I'm glad you are happy. That's our number one goal! It was a pleasure working for you. Enjoy the new look of your house! it does look amazing. :)

-Moe

7/10

I had three movers working for the majority of the day. They were very good, hard working and made sure that everything was packed properly and re-assembled if needed. BUT...I was a little frustrated with the 'tricky' things done by the owner. Firstly, I sent a list of all my items a few weeks in advance and asked if there were any issues or concerns (since I heard that they charged extra for certain items). I didn't get a response, but then the night before the move, the owner called saying that there was an additional charge for the treadmill, and washing machine. I'm OK with the charges... I just feel that it's 'tricky' to call me the night before (and not when I first sent it) since he knows I'm not going to cancel at that time. Then, when it came time to pay, he asked for cash. I don't carry that kind of cash around, so I said I would be using my Visa. He then told me it would be an extra 3% to use my credit card (4.5% if it was Amex). Again, it didn't work out to a significant amount of money, but I completely disagree with them passing those charges onto me...and saying it's in the agreement. So, overall, the actual movers were good and worked hard, but the attempts to squeeze extra money at the end put a sour taste in my mouth. If you book with them make sure you get all the costs discussed up front.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Anthony, first of all we would like to thank you for your business and for trusting us! At the same time, please, accept our apologies for this situation. It's been our fault that we didn't respond to your letter immediately and we would like to assure you that we didn't have any intention to trick you. We missed your letter and we are terribly sorry about that. As about form of payment and additional charges you can always find the full information on our website or by calling us. We always try to stay clear about pricing, however, we believe that our client is always right, so we would like to apologize for this misunderstanding too.
Thank you for being so nice despite this unpleasant situation. We're wishing you all the best and a happy holiday season! Nancy Lorak. customer Service.