Reviews

10/10

Was not sure if I would be able to have my roof replaced due to the COVID 19 situation. Placed a request for metal roof and Vince and his Company responded right away. Materials were delivered ahead of schedule and the work was completed at the first opportunity. The men are fast, courteous and highly skilled. Work was completed in one day. Highly recommend this company to any one seeking a new or replacement shingled or metal roof.

Approximate cost of services:
$8,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking time to write reviews for us. I appreciate it.

10/10

Excellent workmanship. Assessed repairs needed very quickly. Came and repaired brick wall as a scheduled. Highly skilled and knowledgeable. Would recommend to anyone seeking stone mason repairs or new build.

Approximate cost of services:
$900.00
Was this review helpful?
10/10

The service provided by GTA Heating has been THE best experience I have ever had with any appliance repair. Tony is a rare breed in an unregulated industry. Friendly, courteous, an ultimate professional. No long waits, he does his utmost to arrange the most convenient time, and timely advisals on arrival so you can live your life. The best for last is his pricing. I have never met a more fair minded individual that does his utmost to ensure you get the best for your money. This man truly has a passion for his business. I consider myself lucky to have him answer my service call.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to put a review Brent, we really appreciate it and It was a pleasure meeting you!

0/10

Fridge repair needed. Called and service man arrived. Said needed new control board changed it out and then advised me it would be $706.00. Fridge is worse then before they arrived. Fridge heating up rapidly. Called customer service and waiting a response. I have kept the old board that was working some what. Have had a second service rep come and repair fridge this evening. Appliance Repair team installed the wrong control board. Have sent request for them to come and pick up and expect a full refund. Will be blocking the purchase on my C.C.

Approximate cost of services:
$706.00
Was this review helpful?
0/10

November 12, 2014. I think you are mistaken, for we appear to be going around in Ovals not circles, just like our round table that was to seat 5 people not 3; Oh but wait there is a disclaimer that says you don't have to live up to your contractual obligations; oh that's right it was not mentioned in the contract???? You have never addressed the letter we sent you when this travisty took place. Only when you saw our comments here at Home Stars, months later. You reacted in a rude arrogant manner, which persists to this day. It is not the lighting that is improperly placed, it is the centre island. We requested a round table that seats 5 people, we selected this granite for the special grain to run a certain direction. Don't you think it is a little late to advise us that it cannot be cut that way? I am more than willing to settle this contractual dispute. We will be glad to pick a granite that works for us and you can install it and as per our original agreement. Cut the granite so the transition piece fits properly and have a table that seats 5 , reduce the price of the cabinets and granite we removed from the contract, adjust the centre island to it's proper location. When complete submit the bill and to us. You are correct when you say "Classic Kitchens " is responsible. .................................................... November 05, 2014. I find it disappointing that I must continue to defend my integrity, and decisions regarding this project in this manner. Non the less, I believe it is important to ensure the truth is known. I have submitted further pictures to clarify my position. Included is the schematic drawing clearly identifying the kitchen table portion to be 41 1/2 inches in length from the edge of the upper counter to the outer edge of the table. Picture two shows the real measurement to be 35 1;2 inches. There is 6 inches of table missing. further to this the schematic clearly identifies the table to be round, not oblong. The diagram clearly shows 5 chairs seated around the table unobstructed by the cabinet underneath. The diagram also shows a round under support for the table which is required for when the granite extends beyond the cabinet. The third photo shows this support missing.... As for the rest of the granite issues, I will attempt to be more clear. The entire counter is placed 6" out of place towards the back doors resulting in us hitting our head on the lighting each time we try to work over the edge by the fridge. The lighting does not line up to the center of the sink due to the center island being off center. We selected a granite which had a unique grain that ran through the entire piece, and we requested that the cut be made to allow the grain to run full length of the counter. What you did was cut the grain entirely in the opposite direction and destroying the reason for it's selection. This was an upgrade which we paid for!!!!! As for you mentioning how beautiful the kitchen looks, you seem to want to take credit for making the cabinets which you did not, your role in this process was to ensure the order was correct and installed on time, which you did not do. You seem to want to take credit for how beautiful the granite looks, but you did not make the granite, your role was to ensure it was cut correctly and installed correctly, which you did not do. Our original contract was to have two floor cabinets with granite counter tops placed between the kitchen and family room. One was to be a wine rack and the other a storage cabinet, after we agreed on price we changed the plans and removed these two items but your price never reflected this change...... You continue to mention the hood fan to which I have clearly stated that we purchased, only after you took credit for earlier in your submissions. Once again we did not WIN here, we did not break even. We lost a great deal between what we ordered and what was delivered. The truth and nothing but. . . November 02, 2014 I believe I must response to the most recent reply from classic kitchens, for no attempt has been made to contact me or answer the letter sent. I did not receive what the schematics clearly identified. As stated earlier, the contract was vague and did not identify many contractual agreements, but the schematics and accompanied layouts did. We did not WIN here; Our counter top is still off center, our kitchen table still only seats 3 people. The granite is cut incorrectly, The wrong cabinets were installed and long delay to correct, we paid for our own hood fan. I respectfully request that these issues be addressed in your next response. June 15, 2014 Have just read Classic Kitchen's response to my submission. It has taken several months for them to reply. To ensure clarification, Classic kitchens have never paid for our hood fan nor did they follow through with their promise. When I sent the letter they advised they would respond to us and they never have. The only response is the one here accusing of us of mood swings and ranting?????? I believe it is clear who is having the mood swings. The owner of this company lives up the street from us and it would be a 2 minute walk to come and clarify his position, instead he waits several months to respond and does not address any of our concerns outlined here or in the letter sent. Our countertop is still off center, our kitchen table still only seats 3 people. The granite is cut incorrectly, The wrong cabinets were installed and long delay to correct, we paid for our own hood fan. I respectfully request that these issues be addressed in your next response................................................................................................................................................................................................. Nov.2013 Did our home work and thought Classic Kitchens would do the best job. Friendly and helpful. All started to go wrong shortly after signing the contract, which was vague in detail. They installed the wrong cabinets and we requested they be corrected. Chris first tried to talk us into the wrong cabinets. We insisted they install the cabinets we ordered. It took 2 months for them to return with the correct cabinets. Centre Island is off center. The upgraded granite which we paid extra for was not cut correctly. Requested and paid for a granite counter top which would act as a kitchen table to seat 5 people. When installed much smaller than the specifications and layout showed. Only can seat 3 people. Wrote to Classic Kitchens detailing all the mistakes that have gone on. They advised that they would respond to us. It has now been over a month and have not heard from them. Withheld the final 10% payment. This is the only legal step we could take. The cost of correcting these mistakes is far more than the 10% we withheld. Although staff and contractors friendly and professional we are greatly disappointed in this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$45,000.00
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

nov 11: We appear to keep travelling in circles since I am explaining the same things more than once: ..............1) regarding your claim that the table size is wrong- The diagram you have posted carries a disclaimer printed on the document that the drawing is "subject to verification on job site and adjustment to fit job conditions". You would have people believe that you had no idea about the table size you received. This is completely false. You were present at the templating, and approved the actual template size which your table was made from. You are completely right, readers do need to know "the truth".....................2) If the light over the table is off centre, This is certainly a simple item, we will be happy to take care of as a warranty item, once you have paid your bill. I will leave it in your hands to meet your obligation here...............................3) You are mistaken, the drawing does not show a "round support" for the table, that is a hanging light fixture....................4)The "third" photo verifies that the granite support is indeed correct.....................5)The direction of the grain you requested was not possible using the material we had to work with and the pieces that needed to be made from that slab................6) The plan was changed to move the winerack into the bar area, which involved a cost differential. If you are willing to pay your balance, we can review any difference from this change and apply it..................7)Classic Kitchens is completely responsible for how beautiful your kitchen looks. Why don't you post a photo showing the WHOLE kitchen for the readers?....................8) As previously mentioned, the fan is not included.................9) I'm prepared to talk to you about settling your bill, and addressing the cost adjustment for the winerack change , and doing an adjustment to the light fixture. Are you prepared to settle your balance? ..................................................................

November 4: Brent, I first want to thank you for posting those photos which confirms that your kitchen is not only beautiful, but it also matches the design which you fully agreed to.................
2) The contract is very clear about what you were to receive, and there is a note expressly stating that "items not listed are not included" It doesn't get much clearer than that........................
3) The hood we "owe" you is NOT in the contract, period. You ranted and raved until I gave in in an effort to make you stop. The fact that you haven't paid us anyways, makes this a moot point......................
4) you fully know that your countertop is designed with an offset to match the main countertop. You have known this since the first time you saw the rendering, and confirmed your acceptance of this feature the day you signed the contract. .......................
4) The seating area is designed for 4 chairs, just because you put three in and took a picture doesn't change the fact. We had a conversation about switching those clunky old chairs to new ones matching the proportion of the table, which you apparently didn't listen to..............................
5) Your pictures are proof that the granite is cut properly and not "incorrectly" as you would like people to believe.......................
6) The kitchen you received was exactly what you asked for. You indicated to all our staff that you were satisfied with the result when directly questioned repeatedly throughout the job, until it came time to pay. If anyone reading this would like to see what Brents rendering looks like, feel free to contact me and I will send you a copy that proves it matches what he received..............................
7) It is truly unfortunate that Homestars does not moderate their website. This person is attempting to cause us damage in a thinly veiled attempt to avoid payment, and Homestars has taken a "wild west", go fend for yourself approach to controlling what is said on their website despite the fact that there is much fiction in the content of certain posters.........................Classic Kitchens has won several awards for Outstanding Customer Service, and is Durham Region's leading Kitchen Renovator. We have thousands of very happy customers, and many excellent reviews which are posted on our website www.classickitchens.ca . Come in and meet us first hand and see why for many years, customers have been choosing Classic as their renovator of Choice..

Oct 2014- Brent, I was very clear in my last submission. You received exactly what the contract stated and what you only partially paid for. You, in your reasonable moments, expressed your extreme happiness at how well the job was going, and how happy you were with the outcome to ALL of our employees who will back me up on this, and to myself personally. I do not like your method of "doing business". I think its time you take the money you didn't pay us and go on a vacation to settle down, you won here, you got what you wanted. I do not wish to engage you any further on this, we will forgive the money you owe just to be done with this. Its over.............

Classic Kitchens has won several awards for Outstanding Customer Service, and is Durham Region's leading Kitchen Renovator. We have thousands of very happy customers, and many excellent reviews which are posted on our website www.classickitchens.ca . Come in and meet us first hand and see why for many years, customers have been choosing Classic as their renovator of Choice.......................................................................................

Dear Brent, I have just read your review and in your "nice" moments, you stated that you loved this kitchen and couldn't thank us enough for installing the kitchen of your dreams, thanking our installer, flooring, designers, and me personally........right up until it came time to pay. Despite the amazing kitchen we did for you, we see this as a thinly veiled effort to get a "backend discount"....... Sad........ We became aware this was going to happen right in the beginning when you ranted and raved about getting a free stainless steel hood that was clearly not listed in your contract, yet you persisted in a very unpleasant way. We finally gave in, in an effort to make you stop, and gave you a free hood which you were not entitled to. We do not, and have never included any appliances for any of our customers. We leave this to the appliance retailers....................................................... Your vicious moodswings from nice to extremely nasty is something all of us witnessed and endured throughout your project and the nastiness you displayed on a regular basis resulted in our workers not wanting to return to your home, and consequently, we had to plead with them to complete your work. I and all my employees have been subject to this, and I can easily say that dealing with you took a heroic effort to "stay the course", but amazingly, we did. We endured the verbal abuse, and your crazy mood swings until the bitter end. The last meeting with you was attended by our installer and one of our designers, at which time you told both of them you were extremely happy with the job classic kitchens had done for you in your kitchen,.........and then we received a multi page letter in the mail outlining just how unhappy you were with your new kitchen. I'm pretty sure the people reading this are smart enough to put 2 and 2 together ................................................................................................

Classic Kitchens has been a member of the National Kitchen and Bath Association for many years, and has done thousands of amazing kitchens for happy customers who are extremely pleased with selecting Classic as their kitchen renovator of choice. We are also very proud to have won awards for outstanding customer service as well! .....................................

Come in to our showroom to see our new displays, and come find out first hand why our customers love us so much! Let us show you how we can make your old kitchen into a dream space!