Reviews

10/10

Kovar came highly recommended and we were not disappointed. Jason provided a free estimate which was in line with other roofing company that provided estimate. Jason and his crew were very professional, friendly and on task. The job was well done and the site was cleaned-up at the end of each night. One of the ladders had damaged our new eves through and Jason had it completely replace at no cost to us and without any hassle. A+ for customer service. They are all really pleasant to deal with and were quick to respond to emails even after the job was done and paid for. Great work guys!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your business. It was our pleasure to take care of your roofing needs.
Jason

8/10

We hired Jeff and his crew to renovate 2 small bathrooms. Overall we were pleased with the finished results. Jeff is very accommodating and very professional. He is also very busy and since our project was smaller we did a lot of waiting because he had other bigger projects to attend to. We started this project in May 2012 and it was to be done in about 4 weeks, but it did not get completed until the end of August 2012. We understand delays in renovation and expected some, but this was more than we thought. There were a few occasions when we were told the crew would be there the next day and they were no show and no calls to explains. This was frustrating at times. We also had an incident where one crew member broke a sink during transportation and did not own up to it. Jeff dealt with the issue in a very professional matter, but it also delayed our project. We also had an issue with the bath tub which once installed leaked and damaged our kitchen ceiling. Jeff dealt with this issue again in a very professional matter. The after service is not bad, but you need to follow-up in order to get things sorted out. The crew in general were very friendly and competent, but sometimes forgot to protect our carpets and then the issue of the young member who broke the sink (store had a video of incident). We took a long time to write this review because we didn't how to rate it. We liked the job, we liked the crew, but we had more than our share of challenges in the project. I think they are worth a look and would likely try them again.

0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This was a very challenging project. Right from the beginning with the defective cracked tub. It was difficult to regain control of the timeline until we had exhausted the manufacturer's request for repair.(which didn't work) and ultimately removed the tub and installed a new one as well as a new tub surround( at my expense.) It was unfortunate that we were only able to work in the afternoon's due to the homeowner's request. Sometimes trying to work around other peoples schedule creates it's own challenges.