Reviews

0/10

For anyone whom looking to sign with this Company to have their Roof Shingles replaced I highly suggest you think again. My Roof was scheduled to be replaced in August and the company on multiple occasions failed to commit to the date. The only manner in which you can get a hold of someone is either by phone or by text. They make it appear that they are concerned and will fix the problem however that is all a rouse. I'm reading the reviews online and it appears that many other Customers are facing the exact same problem that I am, with the Company failing to commit to the Services that have paid. I, only paid an initial Deposit and tried on multiple occasions today to get a hold of someone. Oddly, there main number; no one picks up nor when their Voicemail comes on; does it have a message with the company information. Instead, it is left blank. The secondary # that I was calling which was the # that was assigned to the Project Manager, has been turned off. This is all too shady as well as unfortunate. What matters more; is the # of Customers whom may have been duped by Companies such as these. If they are a legitimate Company, they by far are not demonstrating this. In addition, Home Stars has indicated that they have been "Home Stars Approved" yet how does the average Customer know whether the Company on your website is legitimate or not. What background checks and updates does Home Stars commit to performing to ensure that the average Customer does not get swindled by Companies such as these? As we speak, I am still calling both numbers (647) 885-1122 and (647) 679-1661 and am not getting anywhere. The phone just keeps on ringing. I, will now need to take this to the next level and contact the Better Business Bureau as well as look at whether there is any legal action that I can take; if this Company does decide to commit to the Project. What is also weird, only Customers from Markham posted a positive if not a full 10 Star Score for this Company; I found that a bit strange and interesting. Other areas in the GTA posted horrible experiences; should this not be flagged! Home Star needs to implement a better vetting process of Companies such as these to ensure that they are still operational and bondable. Simply, having a website to search for Trades is great, however if the Companies are not legitimate there needs to be a process to flag these immediately.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi ! Amar . I'm so sorry to heard that . Are you able to e-mail a copy of the contract so that we can look into this ? Thanks .

10/10

I contacted Shane Oake last year, after my neighbour pointed out a sizeable crack that was running down from the second story bedroom. I was told that I could patch up the work by going to Home Depot and purchasing a pre-mix however I didn't want to take any chances and immediately went on Home Stars looking for someone that was in trade of brick repairs/masonry. My first initial search brought me to Shane Oake, whom already had received great reviews from previous clients. I called Shane who was extremely professional and polite. He was in my area working on a site statd that he could come to my house to complete a quick assessment. Shane came within the hour and did a thorough examination of my house from all four sides and provided me a rough estimate. He was very detailed in his assessment and went further to explain why the crscks occurred and the optioms presented to myself. He outlined that the cost would also include any further cracks that were not readily visible as well as any minor touch ups. I was completely impressed with his professionalism as well as his honesty. I immediately booked Shane and he and his Team did suck an amazing job, I was more than satisfied. It was a complete make over of the initial damaged to the restoration of both my brick and mortar that literally was unnoticeable. Shane took pictures and showed me the before and after results. What a great job! There were cracks that I could not see that Shane had identified as he was working that he fixed as well. I very highly recommend Shane Oake for all and any Masonry work that you require. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Shane

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Amar, Thank you very much for taking the time to give me a review. I appreciate the commendation. I aim to completely satisfy every prospective client and eventual Client. Thank you for choosing me. Best, Shane

10/10

Assisted Review

An assisted review is collected by a contractor on behalf of the homeowner after their work is completed. The homeowner must confirm the text of the review and may make any changes she or he deems appropriate. The homeowner then assigns the contractor a review score out of 10. Assisted reviews receive the same scrutiny as other reviews and must follow our review guidelines.

Technician was extremely helpful and took time to review old system and explain how it works. Sales Rep was very knowledgeable and provided great details on service with SafeTech. Made it much easier for me to purchase their service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Glad that you liked our services. We always believe in customer satisfaction which is a vital component of our business.