After 10 years in our home we decided to invest some money to help upgrade the interior. The first on our list was closet organizer for all the closets in the home. I looked on Homestars and expressed my interest in a quote. Yair was one of the first to respond and we arranged to meet at my home so he could look at the closets and provide suggestions. He arrived at our home and was very pleasant to deal with right from the get go. We walked through the closets and expressed what we wanted to see as a finished product and he made suggestions along the way. He made an excellent suggestion for my mud room which we did not do at this time but will definitely be considering later on down the road. He did not pressure us at all to make a decision as I asked him to get back to me with drawings and a quote which he did in a couple of days. He and Kate were very accommodating in answering my questions and making changes as I reviewed. Yair even came out a second time to walk me through to help me visualize what the product would look like installed. Yair was a pro all the way. We scheduled the work which was done professionally and beautifully all in one day. Yair even let me borrow some portable racks to store my clothes on while the work was being done. My rule of thumb is to get three quotes for all work I do and price is not always a determining factor. Yair's price was fair however his professionalism and his expertise is what made me decide to go with him. I trust him completely and will be working with him again in the future for my mud room and for window coverings.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jack,

Thank you for the outstanding review about our services and products. We're so happy that Yair was able to provide you with the best possible storage solutions for your home. We hope you enjoy your new closets now and for many years to come.

We look forward to working with you on your next projects!

If you need anything at all, please do not hesitate to contact us!

Best Regards,
Superior Closets Team


I hired Greg and his crew last year to do the full landscaping at my home. Greg was one of three contractors that I interviewed and the one I ultimately went with because of the knowledge that he displayed when explaining what was to be done the meticulous details he goes through to ensure a long lasting job. He provided me 2 beautifully drawn alternatives which at the end of the day were a carbon copy of the final product. Greg was great to deal with throughout the process and acted as my GC for other work I decided to do in conjunction with the landscaping (i.e. sprinkler system and shed). He provided his opinions throughout the job which he thought would add "Wow" to the work and it sure did. Greg and his staff were first class all the way. I have no hesitation recommending Hogan Landscaping to anyone who wants and sort of landscaping work. My property still remains the best on the street...even compared to the houses on the street whose stones are shifting already after having had the work done early this summer!

Was this review helpful?

After misplacing a flyer for spray driveway sealing for $80 I decided to find an alternate company on the internet. I found the Driveway Doctor online and researched their website and was impressed at the process used and the actual application of the product rather than the spray product. I requested an online quote and John got back to me within 24 hours with a quote of $180 + HST. The price was more than double the quote I had from the flyer however I felt comfortable knowing that the product was going to be applied the way I would have done it. They scheduled me in for the following day and completed the work however not according my standards from what I expected. On the website they promised and even application to the borders with no mess and to repairs. When I arrived home after work to inspect the work the driveway looked great however I noticed that the edges were not done right to the end as promised and there was a lot of dust build up around the edges and the application was uneven and some minor repair (ie. some oil stains) were not removed. During this time John had sent an invoice and asked for immediate payment. I e-mailed him right away and asked for my concerns to be addressed before I released payment. He replied back addressing my concerns however I asked if he could come by to inspect the work to help answer my questions. John showed up with his crew the day after around 7 pm and was rather upset at the fact that I had called him out to inspect the work since in his mind the work was done perfectly. I calmly explained to him that I paid a lot of money as compared to the competition to get the work done and I wanted to make sure the work was done properly. He ridiculed me saying that he would charge me for his time and gas to make the trip out to my property to inspect the work and that he "should be on a patio having a beer with his wife" rather than being there. He instructed his crew reluctantly to make a few touch ups all the while continuing to ridicule me. He followed up a week later with a phone call saying that my invoice was overdue. I apologized and told him that I would take care of it the day after. The morning after I opened his e-mail to pay the invoice and to my surprise he had charged me a $25 late payment charge (one week overdue) which is 15% of the total contract. I emailed saying at how ridiculous it was and asked him to remove the charge so I could pay the invoice. He explained that he would not. I replied back that I would send him a check with just the contracted amount and he replied back saying they don't accept checks from residential clients. My only option was to pay the invoice online through pay pal and I couldn't amend the amount to pay. I reluctantly paid the amount just so I wouldn't have to deal with John ever again. The product was decent however the hassle to deal with John is definitely not worth the hassle.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The only thing truthful in this review is that we do have a late fee. The reason for this is because we are an extremely high volume company and we work very hard to take care of all of our clients. Time spent chasing people for money is time we would rather be using to take care of the many valued clients that hire The Driveway Doctor.

As for the rest of the complaint all edges were perfect. The driveway looked fantastic and in fact we were hired by about a dozen people that had driven past this clients driveway. There was a very small section of no more than 2cm long where our crew did not get right to the edge of the garage foundation but the gap was so minimal I had to lean down closer to the asphalt to see it. Literally the thickness of two strands of thread.

This client felt that this portion was worthy of holding back payment and having or crew of 3 guys make a dedicated trip to his home on a late Friday afternoon to fix this edge.

I wish I could give out his address so people could see just how fantastic it looks!

To Jack, the author of the negative review, I am sorry you feel the way you do and feel a need to belittle our company or crew over something so incredibly insignificant. Maybe a spray sealer will be a better choice for you and although you will probably end up with sealer sprayed all over your garage foundation or interlock edges at least there will not be a single missed edge the dept of a strand of thread.

We wish you the best of luck and thank you for choosing The Driveway Doctor.