Reviews

7/10

Good company but I had to do a lot of day-by-day checking/supervision to get what I wanted since not all the foreseeable job scope details (at least those that should have been foreseen by the company owner) were not brought up/discussed/options agreed and priced before the job started and therefore were not detailed in the quote. Owner, who supplied the quote, did not show up first day of job or anytime during the week- length job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the review, Bob. I did stop by twice during the week to see how things were going at your house and bring the guys coffee. It was a large job and the crew was asked to do extra work once on site (i.e the capping of a large detailed bay window, and capping 6 windows and 2 doors. We are sincerely sorry we did not discuss the $1250 price for this extra work but we did agree, at your request, to discount that part of the work by $800 to $450 which was well below our cost to do it. Other than this minor hiccup, I believe we can both agree your house turned out beautifully and the work done was superb. Thanks again for your business. We wish you and your wife years of happiness in your home.

10/10

Jans installed 3 windows and are building a screened florida room with motorized screens and glass knee walls. Two years ago, Jans supplied and installed a remote controlled awning. All 6 workers used on the jobs have been courteous & professional and their workmanship is perfect. Communication with Jans office staff and salespeople is excellent. Living in this house for 40 years and having done many improvements (and some twice), I can truly say, Jans is one of the two best contactors of the dozens we've used. They will go out of their way to make sure the job is done right and to the clients satisfaction.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

International Pool and Spa on Speers Road in Oakville followed up many times on their above ground pool installation over a couple of years at no cost to myself when attention was required. Superb service! Plus they always have the pool chemicals I need at a great price.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Price was higher than other window replacement suppliers but we were impressed with the design especially the spring loaded screens that can be retracted when not needed. Installation was fast and good. A very minor issue was rectified quickly by Hansen their engaging travelling repairman.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Some early order discrepancies were quickly and satisfactorily rectified by manager Graeme Knight and installation was well done by contractors Alex and Dorian. Price was very good for two new exterior wall knock-outs and we're more than happy with the results!

Was this review helpful?