We renovated three bathrooms with APV Painting And Renovations. We are very pleased with the results and quality of the job done. Jose's attention to the details is amazing and he is committed to finish the project on time and budget. Jose and his team are respectful, professional and cleaned the work area at the end of every day. He considers the customer and what the customer is asking. We 100% recommend APV to do any type of work. Thank you Jose and the team!

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Was our pleasure working with a family like you. All of you make us feel very comfortable and welcoming from the first moment. Really appreciated experience, was like working for a family member. Thank you so much!


Don't get caught with this company and its owner Victor. His tactics will lure you in with many great promises, but after he collects a non-refundable deposit you will realize that many discussed aspects were simply not true and if you attempt discussing these, he'll get agitated, hide pricing details and offer you to break the contract if you don't like it (not refunding the deposit). Pros: None. Cons: Pushy tactics to sign a contract right away. Project will run over budget from the start. Estimation is not free (he charges commitment fee). Many hidden costs and no transparency. Very limited selection of the material. You will loose your deposit. Owner is not trustworthy.

Approximate cost of services:
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Rusln and Alla, we never want a situation where a customer is unhappy or feels uncomfortable with our service. When we presented your contract, as per industry standards, it outlines full installation costs including demolition, disposal and all finishing costs. Materials such as bath tubs, tile, vanities, toilets and faucets have allowances per item. These allowances are guidelines until you finalize your selections.

An example is an allowance of $1500 for a bath tub, if the tub you choose costs less then you will pay less. Similarly, if you choose something more expensive then it will be additional to the contract.

Unfortunately you were persistent and demanding of what our internal costs were and what our profit margins are. You insisted on a breakdown of our labour cost and material breakdown. Truth is, you were negotiating the contract and previously agreed upon pricing well after it was signed.

We were and remain happy to do the work and provide a beautiful bathroom but you cancelled the contract, thus forfeiting your non refundable deposit as per your executed contract.

Please note, we do not have a commitment fee, only an initial deposit which exclusively secures our entire team for the time allotted to your renovation

It is unfortunate when customers overcommit and write dishonest reviews of an honest, respected contractor who takes pride in every job we complete.

Best regards,