Reviews

0/10

I called them last March to fix our dishwasher leak and the pressure on our refrigerator's water dispenser is weak. First appointment: Dishwasher - they took out the dishwasher without any preparation for any water that may spill out. We panicked last minute finding rags/clothes to wipe out the spill. In the process, the baseboard of our cabinet was removed (see pic below) and was never returned at all. Refrigerator water dispenser - to my dismay they pulled it out without any floor protection, immediately got 2 big scratches on floor on each side. In the end they said they need to buy new "parts" for both. Whatever those parts, they were never mentioned (I should have clarified). Second appointment: Dishwasher - they replaced whatever that "part" is but never fixed back the cabinet's baseboard as picture below. Refrigerator water dispenser - again for the second time they pulled without floor protector therefore adding more deeper scratches on our hardwood, when I finally confronted him he told me he used a floor protector and the scratch was already there. No one has pulled that ref ever since we had it bought plus since the first incident I watched them carefully, so I'm 100% sure I know it's not me. After they "replaced" whatever the part that is, he said it is already fixed, but when I checked the pressure is still weak. They spent time looking at the back again then all of a sudden the pressure was strong and with a piece of part in their hand. As I was already furious deep inside, I did not asked many question and I just want them out of our house. It never crossed my mind that they could have just REMOVED something so that water pressure would be stronger. Now the water coming out of our dispenser looks murky, so who knows what they did. Their bag stroller also put a deep dent on other parts of kitchen floor. Their work is sketchy and very careless. There's not a single day I could forget them as those deep scratches on our floor reminds me of them. I was just about to karma takes it course but I feel like I need to share my experience.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Hardwood Land did a great job of replacing our entire main floor and kitchen with hardwood. As with its affiliate company, Kitchen Land, their service was of utmost quality. Tatiana(I hope I spelled it correctly) was very helpful to us when we were deciding which floor to choose specially when we told her that we totally don't have any idea on these stuffs since we just recently migrated. I highly recommend this company for your flooring needs.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

I have nothing to say but good things to Kitchen Land. First and foremost they have the most reasonable price and with best quality materials and services. Alex is reachable anytime and will respond to any inquiries. He also gives suggestions and comments to help you with your decision. Any changes in plans are easily accommodated with no issues at all. Gregory and his team were great as well, they make sure that their work is of utmost quality and with no compromise. Any issues are immediately taken care of without hesitation. I believe their dedication for quality service was definitely excellent. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was our pleasure to make your vision come to live. We loved remodelling your kitchen.Thank you for wonderful review and for being such great customer.

Sincerely,
Kitchen Land Inc.

9/10

Just bought a modular sofa with them. They have a wide selection of furnitures which can be customize according to your needs and taste. I'm happy with our purchase and hopefully there will be no issues in the coming months or better yet years :)

Was this review helpful?
7/10

Atlantic did a great job of replacing most of our window last summer. They came on time and was careful to minimize mess as much as possible. Just had a minor issue with Arthur though, I just didn't like the way he responds to our inquiry especially when we were trying to negotiate the price. But aside from that the windows were great.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
8/10

Last summer I removed my deck and I hired Synergy to do the patio. Joe was easy to deal with. Everything was ok except they did not apply the polymeric sand properly therefore the stones got stained. But Phil and Joe went back to check even after we paid them to look at what their guy did with the polymeric sand. Other than that I was happy with the outcome of our patio

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
0/10

I just had a wall removed from our kitchen and dining room and the ducts has to be re-routed. Mike was referred to us by one of our contractor. We did not have enough time to look for other contractors so we just decided to hire his services. I'm highly disgusted with Mike's work ethic. 1. Always comes in late and sometimes doesn't come as promised 2. He's not prepared with his own tools. He used my ladder and even my vacuum to clean his debris! 3. He's not careful when moving our things 4. He left me all the debris for me to dispose without me knowing it! 5. He did not provide any contract as to what his work and price will cover 6. He is annoyed when you ask too many questions and assurance 7. He charged me for a few yards of wire to connect my thermostat for $200+(and was about to charge another $100 for installing) and $38 for vent cover! This all happened when I asked for a discount since he will not be doing another vent as originally discussed. He gave me $100 discount but in return he charged me more stuff. But then he will charge me more if I want another vent to be reconnected. 8. I asked for a copy of the breakdown of his charges but just ignored me. I know I was stupid agreeing on everything and not complaining with his charges ( I did nicely at some point) but I'm a person who doesn't want to hurt/annoy other person feelings so I was just trying to get along. But horrible, unbelievable, the last straw was pulled when I saw the debris in one of my empty box! I'm new in Canada so I was expecting he is supposed to be the expert on those stuff but I felt that he's not knowledgeable on what he's doing. I felt that I was conned and ripped of my hard earned money. I've tried my best to avoid people like him but I still ended up with one. I guess I'll just charge this to experience.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I would like to have my explanation.
1. I gave him my estimate and after 5 days he called to hire me. Therefore, it seems as though he had sufficient time to call others and shop around.
2. As always I included my job details on my quote, and it did not include the vent cover and thermostat since he did not initially request them. Therefore, the cost for those two items were added as per hi request. I even waived my own cost and labour for those added jobs of changing thermostat wire from furnace to thermostat.
3. This was a 2 days job, and we were present at the job site on the agreed time both days.
4. When i was sweeping the floor, as I always do after the job, I was offered to use the central vacuum instead to clean the dust by the wife.
5. We took away all the big garbage bags by my car as we always do. However, I made the mistake of putting some ounces of garbage into the bin.
6. We had all the tools and equipments in the main floor. The only tools we used from the house owner was the ladder in the basement which I had his wife permission and I just used it for one hour and placed back.
7. Also, he owed me $200 and never picked up his phone to make arrangements for due ballance or listen to my explanation and offer for reconciliation after his complain.
I value educating the house owners on my job, especially those interested in learning. I answered all his questions and explained what I was doing, perhps except for when I was on top of the ladder and focused on the detailed work.
I apologize in any case and thank you for your business.
GTA Heating & A/C INC

10/10

Tony and his team has done a very excellent job removing our load bearing and replacing it with a beam. I was amazed that they even manage to put a beam in the basement where there were vents and gas pipes. He and his team starts very early and is quick but careful in everything they do. They are very organized, each member has a task of its own. And after doing they work, they will clean up the place as if nothing ever happened. Tony is very professional and easy to deal with and is willing to explain things even the basic ones which noobs like me doesn't know. He state the coverage of his work very clearly before starting anything. His service charge is very reasonable, actually I think I got more than what I paid for :) He will definitely go back to fix any concerns you have on his work. And I can see, he is best on what he's doing. He's confident of his craftmanship. If only Tony could do more than structural, I would definitely hire him to do all the renovations in our house. I definitely highly recommending Tony and his team.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

Rocco is very easy to deal with and is very dedicated to his work. He replies to any inquiries 7 days a week. He did deliver the plan and permit to us even his pregnant wife can give birth anytime soon! :)

Was this review helpful?