I have one of these awful samsung electronic dishwashers. It was backed up - the problem was not simple. The technician was clearly very knowledgable not to mention friendly. The problem was not easy to diagnose at all. He was extremely punctual - rare for a service person. He worked long and hard to determine the problem. The service call price was very reasonable. He also found the reason why the part fried in such a short time. I will have them for fixing any other appliances that need repair. Well, now comes the point of ordering the part. They hand you a flyer that if you fill in the homestar review, they will give you 30% off repairs. They also promised when I booked the original appointment they would deduct the $90 service call fee from the repair. Neither happened. I got the part cheaper from another company. S4A did NOT offer me the credit of the service call. And they now say the 30% discount is not for this repair it is for the next. Wayy to much dishonesty. The service man was great, the company did not hold any of their promises. I do not anyone else to be misled like this.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Shira,

We do want to thank you for taking the time and writing us a review however the flyer for the gold membership clearly stated up to 30% off any repairs in the future. the repair the technician came back to finish was still considered that same repair as before. As far as the 90$ service call fee charge goes, you were ONLY charged the service call because you did not want to go ahead with the rest of the repair. had you gone ahead with the repair you would not have been charged the service call fee. There was obviously a misunderstanding on your end. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have gone threw but we here at service 4 appliances take responsibility for our actions and we do make sure our customers are satisfied with the services provided.

Service 4 Appliances


I already used Pre-Lock for my home alarm, and had them back to my house for additional upgrades do to a recent home invasion. I made the mistake of hiring someone to replace my front door lock and found them on google, and trusted that they were selling me a real Mul-T-Lock Deadbolt which are made in Israel and that is what I wanted. They sold me a Dorex lock with a Uscan Cylinder and tricked me. Pre-Lock pointed that out and replaced my locks with real Mul-T-Lock Product, and made my front door entry real secure. I want everyone to understand the dangers of going to Google and hiring someone who may not really be a locksmith professional. I also called and spoke with the President of Mul-T-Lock who assured me that Pre-Lock is a excellent choice and a true authorized Mul-T-Lock Dealer.

Was this review helpful?