Reviews

10/10

We had to have one of the drains replaced in our basement because there was a terrible sewage smell which they said was due to the drain being broken. This is a bigger job and quite expensive. It required jack hammering through our tile floor but the hole they made was as small as possible. The two guys who did the work were really nice but they send someone different than the guy who came to give the quote. They did an amazing job cleaning up and keeping the mess to a minimum. They leave the job with a concrete base but it is up to the homeowner to replace tiles or carpet that goes over top-but we knew that when we started. Other companies charge just to come and see what the problem is but mr rooter did not. They even put a camera down at no charge. My only issue is that I would have liked to know that both needed repair at the initial estimate rather than repairing one and then finding the sewage smell is still there because they are both broken. We still need to replace the other drain but are holding off as long as we can because of the cost

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Michelle and thank you for sharing your experience with Mr Rooter. We are continuously striving to maximize our customer loyalty and try our best to explain the issues at hand. At times, things can turn into a diffent scenario and in this case we had to send another technician. We are glad to have still been able to help you. Thank you for choosing Mr Rooter and have a great day!

10/10

J Kelly's is the best company out there. J Kelly has such experience yet also keeps up to date with the latest technology. He was in for another heating related job and he noticed we were doing a larger basement renovation...he took it upon himself to recommended a new heating system that would give us substantially more height in our basement as it would eliminate the huge pipes we had- and more importantly that we thought we had to keep! Thank goodness for him! He completely changed out entire basement design with that recommendation. He and his son are reliable and on time fore every job we have given them. I would recommend him time and again! He is particularly good in the yonge and lawrence/ leaside area as he really understands these old homes and radiant heating!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you!
Kelly's Heating
https://www.kellysheating.ca/
416-483-8077

10/10

This was a big job. We had another quote for this project but their's came in under and for better parts. They had to remove all of our existing pipes and replace it with flexible pex pipe. The job was done really well. It did need a service call to adjust once the cold weather came as we did the job in July. They were prompt and really considerate and fixed the noise that was coming from the new system as it just needed tweeking. I would definitely call on them again.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We have used Austin topper several times now to do our cleaning and maintenance of our chimney and fireplace. They came recommended to us from our neighbours and we would certainly recommend them to anyone. They do a great job making sure that all the soot gets cleaned up! They often have a fall cleaning special promotion too just before it gets cold.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Mohammed came to our house to provide an estimare for installing carpet on our stairs.He was really nice and on time. He brought samples so we could select right away. His cost estimate was really reasonable and also he was able to do the job in a matter or days where as other companies said it would take weeks just to get the carpet. We would definitely contact him again. The actual install took just a couple of hours and since he was doing it after 5 to accomodate our schedule. He was very considerate in starting the job at the second floor so we could put our daughter to bed.

Was this review helpful?
10/10

Charlie was great. The top railing of our staircase was too short so it was a safety concern for our daughter. The job required rebuilding a gumwood staircase. Ii sourced the gumwood and Charlie came with me to ensure it was the right material and that there was enough to work with. He had to work with out other contractor who was managing replacing all our flooring. It looked great. You could never tell that it was different from the original.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
10/10

We were installing a new tile floor in our front entranceway. We went to several tile shops...probably about 6 or 7 including Olympia which has a very large selection however we ended up getting the tiles for this project at Weston Tile. They had a lot of tile and exactly what we wanted for a very reasonable cost. We installed them and have been very happy with them! They look great! The staff were very helpful and steered us in the right direction for our tile needs. We were able to bring samples home at no charge.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you

8/10

We bought new hardwood floors from AA Floors. The staff were very nice and helpful. They had quite a large selection. The only concern we have with the flooring we purchased is that they do scratch easily (we have kids and a dog). We did mention this to them when discussing what we should buy, but they said that the ones we chose were middle hardness so pretty good although nothing is really strong enough to not get dings and scratches.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your continued business and feedback!

10/10

Our older house with radiant heating needed AC. We got quotes from a couple of companies but Marks advice and suggestions made him the clear choice. I had an 8 month old baby at the time and Mark and his staff were very considerate even telling me when they were going to make noise so I could move her away or plan around her nap. They did an excellent job cleaning up. We installed AC with a heat pump. The heat pump was Marks suggestion. Since then we had a couple of questions and when I have emailed Mark he replied so quickly. Great company, people and ongoing support! I highly recommend them!

Was this review helpful?
10/10

We had to retile our storage cupboard so we went to olympia to get more tiles. They were quick and efficient in getting our order together. I asked for help with choosing a grout colour to match the existing grout as we didn't have any left. They genuinely tried to help me match it and gave me advice on how to do the job too!

Was this review helpful?