Bernie and his team arrived early and installed floring and trim in our master bedroom. They were incredibly polite, super quick (finished in about half the time we expected ) and their work was meticulous. We appreciated that they overcame a couple of last minute challenges without complaint. Overall this was a very positive experience

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much Paul, we enjoyed working for you and are happy that you are pleased with the results.


My initial meetings with the account representative and owner, Helmut, went well and I chose to have Premier Windows and Doors install a new patio door at my home. Contract was signed and deposit paid on May 15th. I called in mid June to receive an estimate of the installation date. It took 4 phone calls and a week to get an answer. Installation was scheduled and completed on July 9th. I was away from home during the installation, but upon my return I inspected the job and noticed that the top of the door was not sealed to prevent water infiltration. I called the office to express my concern and was passed to Helmut; the owner. He said he would drop by and have a look. He dropped by while I was again not home. He left and texted me a picture of the door. W then went back and forth (mostly by text). I expressed several times that all i wanted was a bead of caulk across the top of the door to ensure that no water would infiltrate the area. Would have taken 2 minutes and cost 25 cents in material. He steadfastly refused! I understand they install doors and windows and I don't. But, this is poor customer service!! I tested the door by spraying water on it and, BEHOLD, the water has pooled above the door. Common sense would tell you that a flashing should be installed to direct water away from the house. ALL I WANTED WAS A STUPID BEAD OF SILICONE TO SET MY MIND AT EASE!! i will do it myself and NEVER do business with Premier Windows again!! I should have read the google reviews beforehand.

Was this review helpful?