Jvp Contracting

Floor Laying & Refinishing
Kitchener ON N2N 3R6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Basement Renovation in Kitchener  >  Jvp Contracting   >  Very disappointed
0 reviews Toronto, ON

Very disappointed

Update as of July 17- I was given a number of different dates to fix their error in placing tile- see below- finally was given 2 times they would arrive on June 14- nobody showed or called. I emailed Jose that I was very disappointed and that he should be ashamed how he has treated his customer. A month later I have had no response from Jose on when they will fix their error. I guess I will have to hire and pay another contractor since they don't stand by their work
When I did my posting for tiling of a fireplace surround I was really impressed with follow up and questions from Jose. Bit when it came time to do the work it was not very impressive. We had an 8:00 am appointment scheduled for the tiling- I got an email a couple of hours prior that morning cancelling. Next appointment Jose`s crew did not show up -I waited while Jose tried to contact the crew but we had to cancel because Jose could not reach his crew. Jose came himself on the weekend-Sat and Sun. The tiles had a specific pattern -35 of the 36 tiles were correct way up, the 36th was placed sideways. I told Jose it wasn`t a huge rush but as of today (May 19) I`m still waiting for a response on when this one tile will be fixed and Jose has not responded to my last email dated May 1 on when this will be done

Was this review helpful?