I highly recommend AVOIDING this service.
The quality of the work was very poor. So bad that we were forced to hire another company to finish the work.
They provided a quote for 5 fixes, 3 of which were complete. They still charged for all 5.
When we tried contacting their team on 10+ occasions to speak with a representative no calls were returned and they proceeded to bill the card fully.
We were then sent a text message saying that they were not able to provide a refund.
Terrible customer service and lack of professionalism.
Do not use this service.
- Company Response
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and feedback from customers is always appreciated.
OddJob provides estimates which are time-based and not flat rate, which is indicated in the estimating process itself. Invoices are adjusted after completion either up or down to reflect the actual time needed to complete the job. If there is a finishing problem, we also offer our warranty policy to correct issues free of charge. Sometimes technicians run into issues that pose a larger challenge or cannot be repaired despite attempts to do so in these cases we provide the customer with this information in person and on their invoice.
In general, our customers appreciate the flexible transparent pricing even when it doesn’t work out in their favour, they appreciate that the effort was made to correct the issue and they now have the information to make decisions about the next steps with confidence.
We are sorry that you were unhappy with the process, but we will continue to do good business with the City of Toronto.