Invisible Windows

Window & Gutter Cleaning
2050 10th Ave SW Calgary AB T3C 0J9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 3 timesBest of 2020winner 3 times

Reviews for Invisible Windows

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (65 reviews)

Sort by

Renee
Renee
3 reviews Airdrie, AB
0/10

Window ceaning

Sloppy work, workers careless, left water on hardwood. Did not introduce themselves. Became angry at us for complaining that siding was left dirty after washing done. Better companies for cheaper out there! Stay away we were very unhappy

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Renee, thank you for your response.

Just to clarify- We were not done pressure washing when Renee complained that siding was left dirty. I agree, no one would be happy with a home half pressure washed and we tried to explain this but her partner conveyed the message via phone, Renee wanted us to leave. My job is to listen to the customer. As far as finding another company out there cheaper then us, she had her interior windows cleaned for free, a total of 4.5 man hours between the windows and pressure washing. We did leave water droplets on the hardwood floor and window sills which is not acceptable, I did offer to wipe them up but she said she had wiped them already. Our policy is if the customer is not completely happy with our work they do not pay, she wasn't happy, she didn't pay a penny. We showed up within the allotted arrival time, were in uniform and bent over backwards figuring out a solution and getting a second crew to her house when one of our pressure washers malfunctioned. When the second crew was enroute we we're unable to contact Renee by phone and no one was home upon arrival. Yes, we weren't able to introduce ourselves because no one was home, but the technician was in uniform. I instructed our tech to complete the job because we were told it was very important to the client the service was complete on the scheduled date.
Rudy

Bernice Poon from Calgary
Bernice Poon from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

window cleaning

Knowing I was having unexpected company and knowing that my windows were anything but invisible I took a chance and called Rudy at Invisible Windows. I explained my dilemma and he did everything humanly possible to accommodate me. He and his crew came out as promised, did a perfect job, were professional and obliging and I can't recommend them enough
With the weather here in Calgary it is a terrific bonus to know you can depend on a great window cleaner.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review and many referrals Bernice! Your business is greatly appreciated!! We look forward to seeing you next week,

Rudy :)

Mary Kate from Calgary
Mary Kate from Calgary
4 reviews Calgary, AB

First Review

10/10

Windows Replacement/Installation

All 27 year old vinyl replacement windows were replaced by Invisible Windows. The entire job was completed on the same day by a fabulous three man crew. They arrived early and stayed late until completion. The crew did not rush carelessly to finish. The entire job, from initial telephone call making the estimate appointment to the finished installation, went smoothly and efficiently. The office was a joy to deal with and kept a close follow up on the work's progress. The whole process ran like you would expect a successful company to perform. You can feel safe in contracting work with this company; they are honest and hard working.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Drew M.
Drew M.
4 reviews Airdrie, AB

First Review

2/10

Window Cleaning

I called Invisible to come and do our windows. They came twice and were unable to do the work due to inclement weather. I do understand this, as safety comes first. On the second visit they said that the would have the office call to reschedule. I wanted to be there to sign off the work. I came home two days later to an invoice waiting for me and windows that were not cleaned very well. There was obvious lines on the outside panes, and the windows were anything but invisible. Seeing as we have french panes, we paid a lot and I expected them to be perfect. They offered to come back, but I just don't have time to deal with what should have been a simple job. I felt that the manager was not really interested in my frustration. I wrote them a cheque with a small discount for the poor work and will not use them again. The quote was not broken down and was just a number. Amateur at best.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Drew,

I apologize for the mistakes you outlined, and thank you for bringing them to our attention so that we can learn from them. I had understood that you wanted us to return when the weather improved, but you're right, we should have called to confirm. From now on, we will always triple-check. We care to make sure all our clients are satisfied and would have been happy to redo at no charge the parts of the work you were displeased with.

Going forward, we will also make a point of making sure the client understands the components of our quote. I understand that you will not use our services again, but please do let us know if there's anything else we can do to make it up to you.

Jennifer Miller from Airdrie
Jennifer Miller from Airdrie
2 reviews Airdrie, AB

First Review

9/10

window cleaning

I am very happy with the services of this company. They respond fast, are super friendly and wash up my windows superb. Highly recommend this company to anyone who wants clean windows.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, Jennifer! We're glad to hear you're so happy with our work. We'll keep it up in the future too!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Invisible Windows

Invisible Windows Inc. is the proud winner of the Consumer Choice Award 4th year in a row for window cleaning Southern Alberta. We have been providing window cleaning services, eavestrough/gutter cleaning, and pressure washing for residential homes and to over 400 businesses on a regular basis in Calgary and area since 2008, including property managers, home builders, and cleaning businesses. We do everything from storefront route work, post construction cleans to high rise buildings and customer satisfaction is a priority on all our projects.
We provide these services not just in Calgary but also surrounding areas, including Airdrie, Okotoks, Chestermere, and Cochrane.

We can clean your windows inside or out, bi-weekly, monthly, quarterly, or whatever fits your schedule. We pride ourselves on being prompt, courteous, and professional at your residential or commercial place. Friendly, fully trained and insured employees will arrive to provide top quality service specific to your needs.

CATEGORIES
Window & Gutter Cleaning
SERVICES
High Rise, Commercial & Residental Window Cleaning | Gutter Cleaning | Pressure Washing | Solar Panel Cleaning
WEBSITE
http://www.invisiblewindows.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
9
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
50
PAYMENT METHOD
Credit Card, Cash, PayPal
MEMBERSHIPS
ACSA, COR, BBB, Contractor Check
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.