Synergy Contracting Inc.

Interlocking Stone
5 Joymar Drive Mississauga ON L5M 1E8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Interlocking Stone
Synergy Contracting Inc.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

93%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 3 timesBest of 2021winner 3 times

Reviews for Synergy Contracting Inc.

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (158 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Fence, interlock and grading

Synergy laid 800 sqft of interlock by my pool 2 years and it is still great so I called them out again this year. They were only one of a few crews that would do a variety of jobs for me. Saved me from dealing with 3 different companies. Great cedar privacy fence, interlock walkway and rebuilt windows wells and re-graded my whole side yard and the most competitive price. Danny promptly answer all of my calls and texts and his crews showed up quickly and on time. Quality work, materials, price and commitment to deliver on time were great. Totally reccomend Danny and his crew.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the kind words and appreciation for Synergy and the teams that worked on this project. Love the modern fence and happy you're a repeat customer!

Danny Cabral
Cell - 647-999-5443
Instagram @danny_synergy

Jim in Mississauga
Jim in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Interlock Driveway, side walkway and front landing

Fantastic job! Very pleased with the final results! Met with Mike and explained to him about our problem with unlevel driveway and front landing causing kids to slip and slide in the winter time. Mike suggested to add a new step that would help level the surfaces. He came back a couple of days after with his design to beautify the front landing area as well as level the surfaces. After we signed the contract, the excavation crew took about 3 days to finish excavating and compacting the gravels for the foundation. Then we met Sterlin who was the lead person for the installation of interlocking stones. This man worked hard and really knew his stuff. He also did some extra work at our request, free of charge!! The crew was well equipped with all necessary machines to complete the job. Bunch of great guys. Thanks for doing a fantastic job, our new driveway and front have turned many heads as a result :-)

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate your kind review, It was a pleasure working with you as well, we are very pleased how your project turned out, Thank you Jim for choosing Synergy Contracting inc. and sharing your experiences.

Michael Miguel
Design Consultant and Project Manager
Mobile - 647-856-5621
SYNERGY CONTRACTING INC.

Baqar Kazmi in Mississauga
Baqar Kazmi in Mississauga
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Beautiful Driveway Completed

Mike is a great Project Leader and it was wonderful to work with him. After the initial contact with the company, Mike came promptly and took the measurements. He is an expert designer and gave very useful suggestions. He is very friendly, cooperative, talented and easy to work with. He came back soon with a proposed design sketch and the estimates. The visual design sold this project. Estimate was very reasonable. At the suggested date the demolishing crew arrived with a very friendly working team. Company owns a lot of heavy equipment and trucks and had no issues what so ever in cleaning up. They did a wonderful job of removing the old tarmac, some interlock and some old shrubs and trees and even laid a conduit (pipe) for the cable tv. They levelled and filled the place with new gravel and compressed. After that the work was stopped for a while because of delays in getting the material (because of covid).
Once the material was delivered, Sterling and crew arrived. Sterling is a master craftsman and is a perfectionist. He did an amazing job tirelessly. He was very punctual, responsive and friendly. He did an amazing job and I am very happy with the final product. It has added much value to my property and is so nice to view. Passer by sometimes stop and admire the work. Mike continuously kept supervising and made sure that things stay as planned. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who wants a great quality job done responsibly and within reasonable price. Some pictures are added to judge for yourself.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Mr. Baqar thank you for the kind words, It's really great to hear the feedback on our crew's work and gives us some great feedback on how our company is doing. Thanks again for taking the time to review us and recommend Synergy Contracting inc. It was a pleasure working with you as well.

Michael Miguel
Design Consultant and Project Manager
Mobile - 647-856-5621
SYNERGY CONTRACTING INC.

Pamela in Toronto
Pamela in Toronto
0 reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Front landscaping

Kevin went above and beyond our expectations throughout the whole process. Our first meeting we gave him our vision and turned that into something more beautiful than we could have imagined. He was patient and explained the whole process in every detail to ensure we knew where we were spending our money. We had a large variety of options and Kevin was happy to offer suggestions.

The work was done professionally and the staff were wonderful. We were very happy with the timeframe that we were given and Kevin worked with us to find the perfect time to start.

Synergy gave us a new walkway, porch and front lawn. We couldn't be happier. We have received so many compliments on our new front! I would highly recommend Kevin and his team for all of your landscaping needs

Was this review helpful?
Paul in Oakville
Paul in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
10/10

Amazing Interlocking

Synergy is absolutely a great company to deal with. Working with Kevin from the initial consultation to the design and the end result was an excellent experience. There installers are very professional and the work completed is next to none. I highly recommend Synergy.

Was this review helpful?
Harpreet in Coldwater
Harpreet in Coldwater
0 reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Backyard Patio & Re-sodding the Grass

We had Kevin and his crew build a backyard patio with a seating wall back in August. All the crew were very accommodating and helpful in every aspect of the whole project. Kevin managed everything very promptly from the estimate to excavation, removal of old grass, new patio, new grass in the back and front of the house, and to gravel laying on the side of the house. James and his helper boys were very friendly, understanding our needs, and paid very close attention to detail. They removed all debris, and left-over material. The project was done well ahead of time. We are extremely satisfied with the final product overall. Will Not hesitate a bit to recomend Synergy for any landscaping project.

Was this review helpful?
Visham in Markham
Visham in Markham
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Driveway interlocking

We were very satisfied with synergy, especially their representative Kevin.
From the first time he came to our home we were satisfied in what he was saying. We would recommend Kevin to anyone, very helpful person. Great job work well done by synergy.

Was this review helpful?
Jas in Brampton
Jas in Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
9/10

Patio Interlcoking

I recently wrote a poor review for Synergy Contracting, however, they have since made things right and I am editing my review to reflect that. We all make bad judgment calls from time to time, but what really matters is how you handle the situation after you realize you have made a mistake. They got in touch with me and sent their team to honor their 2 year warranty and fix my patio and I am satisfied with their work.
Thank you Danny and Sterling, it is greatly appreciated.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for having patience during these trying times. We missed the opportunity late last season to adjust the borders and Covid slowed down most of our business operations. Our office was in a lock down and calls were not returned right away, but we have corrected this issue since mid-summer. Our crew fixed the edges that pulled apart and are confident they will stay intact. Even though the warranty was outdated by the time we got there we still honoured the initial call before Covid slowdowns. Happy that you are satisfied with the end result and that you adjusted the rating based on not this one issue but the overall experience of hiring Synergy.
Please feel free to call with any other concerns or future business
Danny

Saber in Toronto
Saber in Toronto
1 review Oakville, ON
7/10

backyard interlocking

update on August 10.
We had things sorted out on August 7, the price was adjusted based on what's actually finished. Dan did a great job breaking down the charges for us the first time we did the estimate. That makes the price adjustment much easier when settling with the two people who came collecting the last cheque. Dan was on vacation when the two people came for the last cheque, but he still picks the call to help have things sorted out. Much appreciated. Otherwise, I could not imagine the back and forth hassle.
My mom likes the new patio a lot, the bricks recommended looks very nice and modern. worth the time waiting for the supply.

-------------------the following was posted on August 7-------------------------------------------
We did the estimate and signed the contract with Dan, he seems very professional and experienced with backyard patio projects.  On July 6th, someone came, did the digging, collected the cheque. Then, we waited and waited, no one continues the job.  After contacting Dan, we were told there was a shortage of supply. I have no experience with the interlocking jobs, but could that be something discovered before the start day of the project? The project didn't continue until almost a month later. Finished on August 5th.  We could not use the backyard cuz all the grass was dug out.  I would suggest for future projects, maybe tell the customer the possible delay of the supply. And not dig until making sure the supply is there.  I could totally understand the supply shortage happens, but I would appreciate someone who could inform us before they dig the land, collect the money and leave us there for a month not able to set a foot in the backyard.  

The finished project has a few differences compared to what we signed, two stairs were built instead of three.  No river rock laid on the side of the house as promised.  That's fine, no big deal, we can take what it is.  We told the guy did the job that those differences, they said they would bring it up and do the price adjustment.  The grass was almost totally damaged, and the part where the sidewalk and grass meets is a mess.  I thought someone would come to give it a better finish,  as they also damaged my grass on the first day of digging. Drove the digging machine(not sure what's the name of it) directly on my grassland entrance to the backyard.  I have it brought up to Dan a couple of times, I think they noted it, cuz the next time someone came, they put cardboards or something on the grass to protect it.

However, instead of someone to fix the grass or contact us to clarify the unfinished parts, guess what we have a couple of days later? Another guy calls to collect the final cheque lol.  This person has no idea how the project ended up with a few differences comparing to what we signed for.  He's like, I can't find Danny, he's very busy. I just have to come to collect the money.  Without proposing to help solve the problems, the guy said he would just come to our door to collect the money. That's absolutely very rude.  I'm stunned.  If you cannot find your colleague to figure out the project your company finished, you expect me to do so???? Well.... I did do so, just contacted his colleague Dan again, asking whether he can help recalculate the price we should pay.  I haven't heard a response yet (to be fair, I just msged him 30 mins ago, so he could be busy and no time to reply).  
You can see, this is a to be continued story.  But I think what happened so far is sufficient for me to provide my feedback. 

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for understanding the small confusion in collecting payment. Being that you were patient with material delivery during these times, it was no extra effort to take your call while I was away to sort out the minor adjustments. There is always a plan of execution when we contract work and when we don't have to install certain (contingent items) we are accepting of not charging and adjusting in favour of our customer. Likewise, if additional items are missed prior to execution, a proper discussion for additional cost is always sorted in the best manner between customer and contractor.
What is fair is fair. How we like to do business and why the reputation is as good as it is for Synergy.
Thank you and hope you enjoy the patio for years to come.
Danny

Wendy Brampton
Wendy Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

backyard patio and pool surround

We needed to raise our back patio up 2 feet to allow my son in his wheelchair access to the back yard. Kevin and Mike were amazing in helping with the design. George the destroyer and his crew were great at ripping up all the old and preparing it for the new. Then came the installers and Sterling and his crew again were incredible. They were all very polite and sure knew what they were doing. They went above and beyond what I had expected. I would highly recommend this company to do any work. Can't wait for next year when they come back and do the walkway from the front of the house around to the back. Great work guys

Wendy

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Wendy for you kind words. It was so nice working with you and your sons. Mike and I look forward to working with you again in the future.

Kevin

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Synergy Contracting Inc.

Synergy Contracting Inc. is a recognized installer of premier interlocking paving stones, retaining walls, steps, curbs, and natural stone products. Whether you're designing a complete streetscape or a residential walkway, patio and driveway, Synergy Contracting Inc. can provide you with a range of applications. Our qualified staff will take your project from the design stage to completion in an organized and professional manner.

CATEGORIES
Interlocking Stone and Landscape Contractors & Designers
SERVICES
Walkways / Driveways / Patios / Retaining Walls / Pools / Pool Decks / Masonry / Landscaping / Snow Plowing / Outdoor Kitchens / Gazebos
BRANDS
Permacon
SPECIALITIES
Interlocking / Landscaping
WEBSITE
http://www.synergycontracting.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2007
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque / Cash
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$5,000.00
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
24 Months
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.