Century Roofing & Siding

Roofing
4961 Cambrian Rd Ottawa ON K0A 2Z0
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Roofing
Century Roofing & Siding
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

83%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 2 timesBest of 2019winner 2 times

Reviews for Century Roofing & Siding

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (55 reviews)

Sort by

Tim
Tim
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Roofing.

They did an excellent job from start to finish. Cheerful crew, excellent clean up and prompt removal of the waste bin. I feel I received one of the best roofing jobs to be had in Ottawa.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Tim,

I can't thank you enough for this great review. It's fantastic to hear how proud you are of your new roof and how selecting Century Roofing to install your new GAF Integrated Roofing System was the best choice. You were great to work with and we appreciate your business.

Chris Q.
Chris Q.
2 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Roofing

Century Roofing was excellent! I worked directly with Anthony and was very impressed with his knowledge and expertise. His crew was professional, friendly and made sure the site was cleaned up at the end of each day. I would highly recommend Century Roofing!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Chris, it was a pleasure working with you and Michelle. I truly appreciate you taking the time out of your busy day to write this positive review. It's really nice to know our customers experience was great and so much they are willing to recommend our company to others. Here at Century Roofing and Siding we strive for excellence and want our customers to feel at ease and relaxed knowing they're in great hands.

maria.f.sloan
maria.f.sloan
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Entire roof shingle replacement.

They were courteous, quick and meticulous. We love our new roof especially the new venting!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your amazing review. It was a pleasure working with you.

JJ
JJ
1 review Ottawa, ON
7/10

New Roof and Eavestroughs

Roof was redone, work seems good but this company is lacking organization and customer follow up.

Original review...Roof was redone, work seems good but this company is lacking organization and customer follow up.

updated review...I am amending my review after chatting with John the owner. Although John came at me quite hard via a heated phone call for my original review which I found to be a questionable approach. I understand that reviews make a huge difference in his business and I’d rather his business not suffer because of one poor review. I suppose I have high expectations and I may have been harsh in my original review but I guess I was upset having sent an email to the two owners regarding completion of the job and not receive a response for 15 days. In any case, John got the job done and the quality of work is good.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It’s most unfortunate that you feel this way and quite frankly comes as quite a surprise.  Until now, and based on communication to date I was led to believe things were going well and you were pleased with the service.  I was punctual for all scheduled meetings and we adhered to the job start date you were provided. As you will recall, our initial meeting took place in the fall 2017 at which point I provided you a quote for a full roof replacement and eaves troughs. At that time, I clearly explained that we could not guarantee that we could get the work done by the end of the 2017 season and that depending on the weather conditions it may have to wait until spring 2018. Weather-wise, this spring we encountered an unusually large amount of precipitation and therefore like most others in the industry, our company started a lot later than normal. At the very first opportunity, which was in fact our first week of start-up for the season we performed your roof replacement.  At that time, I explained the eaves troughing was to be installed at a later date from a separate crew.  Admittedly, I missed an email from you asking for a start date for the eaves trough replacement and I apologize for that oversight. Last week, you sent a second email once again inquiring about a start date which I replied to immediately explaining that we had you scheduled for the following week. At no time throughout this entire process did I get the impression that you where in any way displeased with the service. Hence, why I feel completely blindsided by your poor review of our company. We have since installed the new eavestroughs and I’m hoping you are satisfied with the work. Century is a HomeStars best of 2018 award winner and we take great  pride in providing the highest quality of work and service.

Lindsay in Toronto
Lindsay in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Roof replaced

Loved working with John and team at century. Top quality roof. Professional process. Quick and efficient service. Can’t say enough about the experience I had working with these guys. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Lindsay,

Thank you for your lovely review. It was a great pleasure working with you. We enjoyed the time we had at your house and thank you for the hospitality. Enjoy your new roof.

Gib in Ottawa
Gib in Ottawa
9 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Re-shingled roof

I would strongly recommend Century roofing, I was very impressed with the entire process and with the dedication of the team. This positive experience began with John as he walked through the estimate (literally an hour and a half) where he explained the products they used and how they would be applied. During the installation process, the team was equally thorough, even moving some of the vents to improve the air circulation from the original house design. They were hard working, polite and kept my property clean as throughout the installation. The final reason i chose Century roofing was for the guarantee - I know that i will have nothing to worry about given how well everything was done.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to right this great review. It was a great pleasure working for you and we are grateful for your business. We strive to insure we provide quality installation and a positive experience for our customers. Thanks again for your business and for this review.

Brian a.
Brian a.
2 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Roof Replacement

Roofing products and process were explained fully by John, including options. The crew worked hard, was very polite and cleaned up every day. Talking to them it was apparent they both knew their business and were proud of the work they were doing. John was on site a number of times checking on the progress and quality of work. Overall, we are highly satisfied with the overall experience and quality of the roof that was installed. Century replaced three of our neighbours' roofs. They were satisfied and so are we.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Brian,

It was a great pleasure working for you. I'm pleased to hear how your satisfied you are with your experience and quality workmanship. We are great full for your positive review and hope you enjoy your new roof. Thanks again for your business.

agarami
agarami
1 review Ottawa, ON
6/10

Roofing

The work itself looks good. We were not happy with having been notified about the start of work less than 24 hours or with the cleanup post work (gutters are still dirty and we keep finding nails on trees at
No throughout the property).

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. This is the first time I have heard anything about this. Had you called to notify me, I would have had someone there immediately. It is possible that debris can get trapped in the elbow of the gutters. There was excessive amount of granules from your old shingles and with all the rain we've been getting I'm guessing it came out. We can only clean the inside of the gutters as the down spouts are closed so it's possible we didn't know. We not only take pride in the quality installation but also our clean up. I only wish you came to me first rather than this way.

dcrowed
dcrowed
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Roof replacemrnt

The proposal for a new roof presented by john Barresi was very complete. He carefully explained the process and materials to be used. Samples of the materials were also provided. His suggestion to use ridge vents gave use a much cleaner looking roof line. The crew John were courteous and professional. The work site was kept clean and tidy. The warranty will provide excellent coverage and the roof looks great. The gable ends were refinished with new siding and a section of eaves trough replaced. It simplifies the project when one company can look after all aspects of the job. I would recommend Century Roofing and Siding. to anyone who demands a high quality installation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to write this awesome review. We always aim to please and provide a pleasant experience. It was a great pleasure working for you and we hope you enjoy your new roof for years to come.

Sean
Sean
1 review Ottawa, ON
9/10

Roofing replacement

Our new roof looks great. The installers even managed to replace my satellite dish in perfect alignment.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Sean for taking the time to write a positive review.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Century Roofing & Siding

From new construction to re-roofing, Century Roofing and Siding is your premier destination for superior exterior renovation and maintenance in Ottawa. Our company was built on the promise of giving you access to the highest quality products, exceptional and efficient service, and affordable prices to meet all of your roofing needs. Serving Ottawa and the surrounding areas since 1980.

Century Roofing and Siding is one of six GAF Factory Certified Master Elite contractors in Ottawa — a distinction that is proof we’re the best of the best. We take it another step further, though, as we are a Master Elite contractor that has been awarded the Triple Excellence Award, the highest honour that GAF can bestow on a roofing contractor.

In addition, we have earned an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau. It’s time you found out what your neighbors in Ottawa, Barrhaven, Nepean, Kanata, Stittsville and beyond already know! Trust Century Roofing and Siding, established in 1980, for superior exterior renovation, maintenance.

CATEGORIES
Roofing
SERVICES
Residential and commercial roofing Full roof replacement Re-roofing New construction Large condo corporation roofing Low slope roofing systems
BRANDS
GAF
WEBSITE
http://www.centuryroofingandsiding.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1980
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB (A +)
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.