Patterned Concrete Ontario Inc

Concrete Contractors
249 Supertest Rd Toronto ON M3J 2M4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Concrete Contractors
Patterned Concrete Ontario Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2014 winnerBest of 2014winner

Reviews for Patterned Concrete Ontario Inc

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (90 reviews)

Sort by

T in TO
T in TO
1 review Ajax, ON

Patterned Concrete

We had our walkway to our house and landscaping done by this Co. (Toronto Office). Unfortunately did not read the reviews about this Co. on sites like "Homestars" in hindsight big mistake....they were very professional and helpful during the sales process.... however their customer service stops there.... once they had the deposit it took them about 4 months and numerous follow-up calls and rescheduling, the project got done, first their excuse was issues around scheduling other projects in our area then it was weather related (which is understandable) eventually got it done, visually the work appeared good, however on close examination, it was a shoddy work, the rocks placed for landscaping were off very poor quality, looks like they were dug out from someones backyard...when asked to change they, was told would cost more we settled for what was offered, after the first rains we noticed water collecting on the steps etc as they had not inclined the concrete to allow water flow off, so now after every rain now we have pools of water on the steps, the height of the steps are not up to code (being not very handy person and our first experience with such home renovations had no clue of these factors) however thought we were dealing with a Co. that was professionals and they know their job and building code regulations etc. The driveway was left with cement stains all over, i spent 2 days and 100's of liters of water to wash the cement stains off with a preassure washer....six months after winter we noticed cracks in places, and parts of the concrete looked dull and aged, since the job had a 1 year warranty , called the Co., after around 4 follow-ups to schedule a maintenance visit, 3 months later they send out a person who seals the cracks and applies a quote of sealent, visually looks good again, couple of days later i receive a phone call demanding payment of an outstanding invoice for the work done, i informed them that i had not received any invoice and was not aware of any amount due. The invoice arrived in the mail a day later. i received 2 calls in the following week from the Co. for payment of $$$ for the work done, what upsets me is that not once during my earlier calls was i told that re-sealing was not covered under warranty and would cost XX/sq.ft. each time i called them i specifically told them that the service request was based on the warranty period etc...I asked them to clarify and the lady states that i should have read my contract which states that the work done is not covered and as for not letting me know about the cost before the work was done, her response was the it could not have happened as she had been working there for years and could not missed telling me about the costs in other words that it was stated and i had forgotten about it...i am sure i would have remembered a discussion that would have involved me paying more $$$ for a job that i was never full happy about.

I wanted to post a negative review of the Company soon after the initial work was completed, however thought maybe i was being too picky at that time, however after the latest interaction with this Company and all things considered it seems they strongly deserve a POOR rating

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am very sorry to hear that you are unhappy because we did not wash, clean and seal your driveway at no charge. Re sealing is not part of our warranty and you would have been quoted for this when you called to have the work done. As for the work done, There were no complaints on file before you called for the maintenance on the work that we had done. I dont understand how all work was installed, completed and paid for. I really would like to help you as we do not want to have unhappy customers but I cant because your hidding behind HOMESTARS so I must get back to running my buisness as I have been doing since 1987 when we created the impressed concrete industry. The driveway will last you a lifetime as long as you keep the maintenance up on it. To better assist you we have posted the costs related to this on our web page.

45 in North York
45 in North York
1 review North York, ON

concrete around pool

This company after giving me a quote in the winter said they would come first thing in the spring. After many phone calls they agreed to come on a certain day and never showed up all summer long. After the summer was gone they finally showed up in the fall, once they started working they bumped $2000.00 more and said they didn't measure right. While the men were working they were all drinking beer all day long. The worst part was about a year later after replacing my new liner in my pool from them, I needed a repair done in the concrete. After I don't know how many calls someone finally comes out and tell me to fix 12 inches by 12 inches and four inches deep it will cost $3500.00.
I can't beleive this company is still in business.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This sounds like you used another company because we dont install pool liners and we definatly dont allow drinking on the job.
If we charged that much to repair a 12" x 12" hole we wouldnt need to be in business.

1 review Toronto, ON

patio infront of the house and at the back

Anyone seeking to do any construction in the yard should choose Pattern Concrete. They tried very hard to get the job done right.
The price is very reasonible, compare to other companies. I will use them againf or any of my projects

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the review, we are pleased to see you are very happy with the installation. Team Patterned Concrete

1 review Toronto, ON


I had my walkway done, and every year a piece of the step breaks off, I call the company every summer to repair it, and this year they just hung the phone up!!!! Unbelievable!!! I would strongly recommend not having any concrete product installed, shop elsewhere!!! I am very disappointed with the lack of service!!!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This sounds so out of context of how our business is run. I suggest you stop hidding behind HOMESTARS if you are a true client and call. We are a family run business with employees and hundreds of clients - just ask for the owner because I truly do not want you to be unhappy. Lets do this before you have no step left. Its simple my name is Joseph.

4 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review


driveway, patio, ramp/walkway

Work began on my two week project in early August 2005, it is now April 2006 and work has NOT been completed. I have been given a string of broken promises and the poor finished product has yet to be rectified. All areas of the project were so slippery this winter that it was impossible to navigate when there was ANY wetness on the concrete (this prevented people from entering my home and I had to walk on the grass through the snow in order to enter the premises). Based on my experience, I would strongly recommend that anyone considering having a concrete product installed, shop elsewhere.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am very surprised to read this complaint and I am very interested to know which client has written this. It is very difficult to respond to this not knowing the customer and contract details. Patterned Concrete Ontario Inc. has been in business for 20 years and has not survived on poor customer service. Our jobs are usually started and completed in the required time to install the work correctly. This customer is complaining that the concrete is very slippery - Either this customer has asked for additional coats of sealer thinking that it will protect the concrete or they have used a calcium de-icer, which will make the concrete very slippery. Never the less I encourage this customer to call my office so I can get a better understanding of what has gone on during and after this installation so I can satisfy them with the investment that they have made to their home. There must have been a reason for choosing our company to do the work in the first and it is important to me that they feel that they have made the right choice

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Patterned Concrete Ontario Inc

Planning to have your driveway, walkway or back patio installed? Call "The ORIGINAL"

Call - PATTERNED CONCRETE 1877 728 8266

Patterned Concrete - The BRAND - Offers many decorative concrete finishes for driveways, pool decks, walkways and patios. all are professionally designed to meet your needs as well as engineered to last a lifetime.
Patterned Concrete Ontario Inc has placed and finished millions of square feet of architectural concrete from residential to commercial projects all across Ontario.

Don't just Stamp your Concrete - BRAND It with "PATTERNED CONCRETE", The Original BRAND

Concrete Contractors, Interlocking Stone, Decorative Concrete, and Paving Contractors
Stamped Concrete, Exposed Aggregate, Plain Concrete, Decorative concrete, Concrete Driveway, Patio, Landscaping, Pattern Concrete, Polished Concrete, Impressed Concrete
Concrete Driveways, Patio, Pool deck, Acid Wash, Limestone, Heated Driveway, Snowmelt, Landscaping
Patterned Concrete, Polish Plus, Unilock
Slate, European Cobble, Brick, Yorkstone, Concrete, Rock Salt, Exposed Aggregate, English Brick, Sandblast Concrete, Acid Wash, Limestone
Decorative Concrete, Landscaping, Exposed Aggregate, Acid Etched Concrete
Cheque, Visa, Mastercard
Yes - Trained Contractors and licensed for Metro Toronto and Markham approved
CFCAO (Concrete Floor Contractor Association), Toronto Construction Association, ACI certified
ACI Certified
5 year Limited Waranty
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.