Duro Shed Inc

Gazebos & Sheds
12249 Hwy 50 Caledon ON L7E 1M4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Duro Shed Inc

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (66 reviews)

Sort by

pferraro in Oakville
pferraro in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
0/10

Swindlers! Did not perform job properly, wanted to charge more to fix.

We purchased one of the most expensive sheds this company offers. They did not install the correct colour of shingles we selected, nor is this shed even bolted down to the concrete. Basic stuff! When we raised our concerns post-construction, they dismissed them and offered to charge us more to fix it. A very convenient story was concocted to explain themselves and Duro-Shed was not accountable for the end product. We feel taken advantage of, misled, and swindled. We do not recommend this company to anyone nor would we deal again. Go elsewhere and save yourself the hassle and let down.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Its unfortunate that because there was a misunderstanding on shingle colour you think we are swindlers.
We delivered on what was ordered on your invoice and discussed in detail with the salesmen
Swindled is when your money is taken and the product is not delivered. You have a Quality shed that will last for many years

Donna Devlin in East York
Donna Devlin in East York
8 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Duro Shed Did a Fantastic Job - New Shed and Studio

Hi - I found Duro Shed Inc. at the home show. I was very pleased with the price and quality of the 2 outbuildings that the built for me.
Built in 3 days, and they accommodated my changes (I supplied my own door and a picture window). Gary the carpenter did a great job.
I highly recommend this company.
Donna

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Donna
Thank you for your kind words

Aaron Putman in Etobicoke
Aaron Putman in Etobicoke
6 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Deliver exactly what they promise with excellent service!

We contacted Duro-Shed after hearing from them through several friends. We are so glad we did. We ordered a 10x10 5-sided cabana shed. The shed is gorgeous, well built, and very convenient. From start to finish, the process was seamless and painless. John at the Mississauga location was very helpful and friendly, and very quick to respond to any questions.

Before the install, Steve called to confirm everything, and to let us know everything we needed to know for the day of install. On the day of the install, 2 very friendly and experienced builders showed up at 7:30am and immediately went to work. The shed was built in 5 hours, the site cleaned up and then one went over the shed with me and gave me tips for maintenance.

Every member of Duro-Shed that we dealt with were professional, friendly, efficient, and knowledgable. This shed is worth the money! It is essentially a small house. :)

Again we are so happy with the whole process and highly recommend the product to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Aaron
Thanks you for your kind words

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Cabana/shed

Dura shed personnel are professional and well experienced. Very accommodating and extremely quick and thorough. Not only helpful in all aspects but communication and follow up was superb.
Highly recommended. Great job.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the kind words. And the Recommendation.

MadhabH from Mississauga
MadhabH from Mississauga
4 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Hip Roof Garden Shed

Duro-Shed Inc installed a Hip Roof Garden Shed in my backyard in August 2016. The Shed was ordered with a Ramp for entrance to the Shed along with other features. However, the entrance door bottom was 3 to 4 Inch below the floor level of the Shed. The door was cut at bottom so that the ramp can be raised for smooth entrance to the Shed floor.
In September 2016, not even two months after the Shed was installed and it did not go through any extreme temperature/climate variations, the door developed a crack at the door lock (picture attached). At the time of ordering the Shed they said that they give two years of warranty on the Shed. But when contacted about the crack they were not willing to replace the door.

Their workmanship was flawed as ramp could not be installed properly and material supplied by them seems to be of inferior quality as door cracked in a month time or so. At the same time, their warranty is worthless. Get clearly defined warranty in black and white before ordering any Shed from them.

Response to Duro-Shed's Comment:
Crack started where hole for lock was made and then propagated up and down. This is a induced crack due to woodwork with drill which later on propagated. Therefore, the Crack is not natural. Door should not crack in a month time naturally. Therefore door should be replaced as crack will propagate more as the winter approaches. Wood Filler is not a solution for this specially for the door.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Madhabh
Your shed is under warranty and as discussed on the phone with you only yesterday. We will have someone
come look at the door. I am also sorry you don't understand that you asked for cedar trim on the door.
Natural wood will always develop surface crack . This is not a defect.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Customer Service Was Beyond Exceptional

The people at Duroshed were great in working with my schedule in getting the shed built and any changes afterwards. Even after changing dates on several occasions they worked with me in getting my shed installed when I needed it. Really great customer service and product. Highly recommend these guys.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the kind words
We always try to work with are customers schedule . We under stand delays happen when doing large landscape projects.

gdbenben
gdbenben
3 reviews Markham, ON

First Review

10/10

10X8 Carriage House storage shed

Communication with salesperson was smooth. Price was right. Contractors arrived early and finished the job in 4 hrs, then left with a well cleaned site. They were nice and provided great suggestion on painting. Will recommend.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Mike Hopkins in Milton
Mike Hopkins in Milton
2 reviews Milton, ON
10/10

Replaced Duro-shed Window Boxes

We purchased our 10 ft. Cabana (5-sided) shed from Duro-shed in 2007.

It has been the focal point of our backyard with spring and summer flowers, followed by fall and winter decorations adorning our "perfect shed for all seasons".

We had changed over the Window Boxes so often over the years, they finally gave out. I thought we would have to find another option to replace, but thought I would start with Duro-shed.

We reported our issue to the Duro-shed website "contact" on Saturday (July 19), expecting maybe to hear back in the next week. We also happened to be out shopping in Mississauga on Saturday, so we dropped by the Duro-shed office, where John helped out, by providing us with (2) new window boxes (no charge). When we got home, we had also received a reply to our post from Steve (owner) saying he would be sending out window boxes to Mississauga the following week (not aware that John had already taken care of us).

Needless to say we are very happy to have the new window boxes, which we have since painted, attached and replanted with our lovely "red geraniums" (see attached picture).

Great customer service Duro-shed!! We will continue to enjoy our shed, and offer our recommendations on your terrific product.

Mike and Donna Hopkins
Milton

Was this review helpful?
Martin
Martin
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Single Slop Shed

I'm a very happy customer! At first I saw the company at the home show in Toronto and I was pleased by the professionalism and by the variety of their design. I worked with them to built my project. All the people that I interact with, were very friendly and helpful.

I recommend without any hesitation Duro-Shed.

Was this review helpful?
Jennifer in York Mills
Jennifer in York Mills
8 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great Shed. Simple and Easy process.

I contacted Rob at Duroshed and 3 weeks later I had a well-built, solid, beautiful shed in place.
I researched other sheds including the build-it-yourself models from the big box stores. The price of a Duroshed is only slightly higher than a big box kit. A Duroshed is better quality and you don’t have to build it!
We had a very old metal shed in our backyard. I contacted Rob with the dimensions and what I was looking for. He helped me confirm the design and sent me a quote and we quickly set up an install date.
Duroshed installers required a proper base to construct the shed on – they don’t do the site prep. Rob was able to connect me with someone to remove the old shed and prepare the site .
Mark and Chris arrived first thing the day of installation and got right to work. They were polite, hard working and did a great job. Five hours later, my shed was done, including shingles and a pre-primed exterior.
Steve called me the day before construction to confirm the details and the day after to confirm that I was satisfied with the work.
Duroshed installation does not include skirting so we still need to complete that. Also, the shed must be painted to make the warranty valid. So we’ve got a bit more work to do.
If you are in the market for a new shed, I highly recommend Duroshed. They offer a great product and great customer service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Duro Shed Inc

For over 25 years Duro-shed Inc have been providing the GTA with great garden sheds, pool cabanas, garages and bunkies. We specialize in installing the right storage building to suit your needs, chose from standard models which can be modified to create the right look for your property. Duro-Shed has top of the line sheds and pool cabanas to choose from. Don't hesitate to give us a call.

CATEGORIES
Gazebos & Sheds
PRODUCTS
Sheds, Pool Cabanas, Garage,
SERVICES
Installation right in yor backyard or site.
STYLES
Carriage houses, gable roofs, hip roofs., 5 - sided, single slopes, chalet and customized variations of all our models.
SPECIALITIES
Garden Sheds, pool cabanas and custom sheds
WEBSITE
https://www.duroshed.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1990
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
15
LICENSES
Brampton Board of Trade
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
2 years
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.