Reviews

10/10

I have now hired Jordan for two projects- one at my house and one at my cottage. He does great work, is communicative and just beyond easy to work with. House- He did approx 200 feet of modern fencing, laid two cobblestone/interlock driveways, and two walk ways. Cottage- redid my entire shoreline with granite boulders and planted a 100 ft cedar hedge for me for privacy. Also extended my gravel driveway, added border stone and laid new gravel. Currently having him quote me on two other projects as he does excellent work. I have dealt with many many tradesmen and he by far is the easiest to work with and most professional.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the amazing review! We will be in touch.

Best,

Jordan

10/10

Peter was amazing right from the get-go when I put out a work request on this site to find someone to make a custom Roman blind out of a shower curtain (no joke lol). He was so responsive and the blind was completed very fast. He came and installed in promptly. I was so impressed with his work that I had him come back a few weeks later to quote me on the entire second and third floor. Amazing job, so fast, great pricing and product. I will be having him back for the remainder of my home as well as my cottage. Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your opinion about the quality of my services and products, myself as a supplier I am impressed with your approach to this sort of home improvement projects, decisive, following up on each step and being prepared - appreciate it

1/10

Ordered a couple windows off them last summer without a hitch. Went back to order a custom door for our old bungalow and the door is an absolute piece of garbage. Scratches easily, scuffs, dents, etc and we are a very careful couple with out belongings. This door cost me 5k and they dont return my calls, emails, etc. You will be treated like garbage if you ever have any issues. For 5k the door should be sold steel however this is definitely not. Horrible horrible door and I would never use them again. I just redid the rest of my house's windows and spent 20k elsewhere! Do not waste your time, these people have ZERO customer service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Lauren, the owner of the company spoke to you last week. He explained that the door we've provided you is the only door in steel that we offer to everyone. We do not use inferior materials in any of our products in fact, we actually choose to pay more for them as they are made from much better quality. When you spoke to Mark you had told him that you had movers from IKEA that came in and dented/scratched your door while moving in a new sofa. We offered to have someone come out to take a look and you insisted that we make you a new door, we then offered you touch up paint which you denied. Unfortunately we cannot make you a new door at our expense. However we believe that IKEA should compensate you. In these circumstances the person who damaged the door should have to pay for it. The door and our job is warrantied, but not from physical damage. If there is anything we can do to help please call us at 1-888-880-6827 x.2 for service.

10/10

I had three basement windows installed yesterday by Momo- he was amazing. Super thorough and easy to work With. I would definitely recommend and will be calling today for a quote for a door system!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Momo is a very nice guy and gets the job done right. thanks for the recommendation and we look forward to completing the door system for you.