Reviews

10/10

I just want to commend Kurt for his professionalism. Not only did he make a great presentation in his proposal, but, he also addressed a concern I had about our kitchen ceiling which turned out to be nothing his company did. For our roof, the two man crew arrived early in the morning (around 7:15-7:30am). It took about 2 days to complete and the third day they cleaned up. Our roof was long over due for replacing and fortunately there was no roof rot damage. This company also inspects the roof for any roof rot and will let you know if there are any sections that need to be replaced with plywood before proceeding any further. The shingles we chose were Malarkey Vista. It has scotchgard in it and these shingles are supposed to have copper in it to protect from moss regrowth. However, after doing research online, there is no such thing as moss resistant shingles. Time will tell if these shingles will be able to resist moss buildup. The color shingles we went with was the Midnight Black. However, when installed and in natural daylight, the shingles look more like a dark charcoal grey color (which we were expecting from watching youtube videos of other home installations). The shingles are a good heavier quality shingle too 240lbs/per square. The price quote was exactly on budget and compared to 2 other price quotes from 2 other companies was 2-3K less than their quotes. We also had our unfinished skylight removed (was told it would be around $150) and closed up with plywood. But, in the end, they did not charge us for it either! They also did a good job cleaning up after the job was done. Was is it a perfect clean up? No, but you can't expect every little tiny piece to be cleaned up when your dealing with old shingles that were at the point of falling apart. I highly recommend this company!! There is a reason why they have been number 1 in customer satisfaction for 9 to 10 years in a row! I don't believe you can find another company that can offer the same quality workmanship, quality shingles, at a better or even equivalent price! Choose Adanac and you will not be disappointed!! Shout out to Dave and his co-worker for the great job and clean up they did! I forgot to mention that they did our garage too! Owen H.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Owen. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It means a lot to us at Adanac that our customers are 100% happy with choosing us as there roofing contractor. We know it can be quite stressful having contractors come and do work on your home and second guessing yourself did you pick the right contractor. We are trying to take the fear out of hiring a roofing contractor unfortunately there is a lot of bad roofing contractors out there and have tarnished our industry but we are changing that thought with each and every customer we have. Thanks again for taken the time to write such a nice review and for your valued business. Dan Marr owner Adanac Roofing and Gutters.

10/10

They arrived 1 hour early, took only 2 hours to complete the job, did a good job installing the new gutters, cleaning up and were right on budget too! Good quality of materials used too! What more could one ask for? Highly recommend this company!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Owen, it was a pleasure working with you!