Reviews

10/10

I asked for duct cleaning on the same day Prestige came to clean my carpets. Brian & Ryan did an excellent job. My ducts hadn't been cleaned for about 15 years. They did the job proficiently and quickly. No sign of their presence when they were finished. The cost was a little more than I was quoted because I asked for an extra service: disinfectant blown into the ducts. Without the disinfectant the cost would have been $300 approximately. Also, a good amount of the total was HST. Highly recommended. Prestige has also been cleaning my carpets for years. They do an excellent job. It's not easy removing stains from puppy accidents and dirty little feet. I'm always amazed at how well the carpets look when Prestige is finished. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your continued support over the years! We are delighted to hear that you were as happy with our duct cleaning service as you've been with our carpet cleaning and we sincerely appreciate your high recommendation. Thanks again!

10/10

I have done business with Oshawa Carpet One several times and have never been disappointed. First of all, I must say that Oshawa Carpet One did NOT install my carpet originally. Those who did enabled some small ripples to develop. I had been told in the past that nothing could be done about this. I called Oshawa Carpet One to inquire. I sent a photo of the ripples and Guy set up an appointment for service. The technician arrived on time. Dan was friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to rectify the problem very quickly. I am very pleased with the results. I highly recommend Oshawa Carpet One. Great products and service!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear that you had a great experience while working with Guy and Dan, and that they were able to take care of you. Please let us know if we can assist you in any other way!

10/10

We have used Mr. Rooter in the past and were very satisfied with their work. This time, we needed to have a toilet repaired and two kitchen faucets replaced. We were told that there would be a phone call about 1 hour before the tech's arrival. Chris arrived right on time. He was very friendly and professional. He was very careful to protect our floors with drop cloths. Chris spent some time replacing the parts in one of our toilets so it would function better. He also replaced two kitchen faucets that were leaking and in need of replacement. The repairs took considerable time but were completed exactly as we wished. Chris was very personable and went to some trouble to acquire the needed parts to fix our toilet. When he left, there was no sign that he had been there - i. e. the areas were spotless. We would have no hesitation in asking for his assistance again. It was a pleasure to chat with someone so knowledgeable who wasn't bothered by questions that we asked. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello KMacRae and thank you for posting this review for Mr Rooter Plumbing and our technician Chris. It is our pleasure to have serviced your plumbing needs in an efficient and professional and respectful manner. It is this great, 'above the line" service we extend to our clients that allows us to maximize our customer loyalty. We take great pride in treating others as we would like to be treated and are so pleased that you experienced just that! We appreciate that you would recommend us to others and we thank you for choosing Mr Rooter! Have a great day!

10/10

I have a 16 year old Kenmore stove that I bought new. This is the first repair I have had to do on it. The oven blew out one evening, scaring all of us and blowing the main breaker. I emailed Kevin the next day and received an overnight response to set up an appointment in two days. Kevin was able to tell me it wasn't the oven; it was the main control board behind the clock. He told me I could still use the rest of the stove, but not the oven and there was no danger of fire. He was also able to tell me that my stove was manufactured by Frigidaire and he was able to order a replacement part. This was on a Friday. By the following Wednesday he was back with the part at the arranged time and was able to repair my stove in about 15 minutes. My stove now has two functions it hadn't had since I bought it, which I thought was a trifle funny. Obviously, there had been a problem since day one. I am impressed with Kevin's professionalism, his promptness and his expertise. I highly recommend his company for major appliance services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to provide your feedback. We are so pleased we were able to meet your expectations and get your appliance back on track. Thank you for your business and kind words.