Back in 2016 I changed the windows of my house- good and solid install. No issues with any windows that are opened/ closed occasionally, but for some reason all 5 windows that we open/ close at least 3-4 times a week got broken locks (luckily in closed position) within the second half of 2021. It was nice to get call back from Rita (the service manager) the next day after I left a message for my problems. She explained again the company policy that the broken parts are free, but the labor is at the client expense, so the fix costed me ~200 cad. I was not happy that I needed to wait about 4 weeks till the time technician become available and came to my house for the fix, but once he (Andre) was here he really provided a high quality SERVICE: not only he changed the broken parts, but he also checked all other windows, tuned the work of the closing/ opening mechanisms and even identified a potential future problem (crack in one of the handles) and advised how I can get the free replacement part, and explained me how I can change it myself. These are the reasons I would recommend this company, but also wanted to share my experience with defects and not so great speed in the service.
- Approximate cost of services:
- Company Response
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a 9-star review on your experience dealing with me and Andrey. We are sorry to read that you feel that Clera does not support their products. Clera has been manufacturing windows for over 43 years, we regard our lasting presence in the industry as a testament to our great products, excellent customer service, along with our very competitive warranty in the industry, which we stand behind it 100%. As per the terms and conditions of your signed contract, there is a mandatory labour fee for services after two years from the date of installation. Your windows were installed in 2016. The service fee is applicable to all customer's unless otherwise specified on their contracts. As for the waiting period, we respect and appreciate the length of time you've waited for the service, and we apologize for that. However, as we all know, we are in a midst of a pandemic and we are trying to do the best we can with the limited resources. Having several people off in quarantine has impacted the timely delivery of products and services to our customers. Something that is beyond our control.
We apologize again and thank you for your patience.