Go Heating & Plumbing Ltd.

Plumbing
Barrie ON L4N 9W3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Plumbing
Go Heating & Plumbing Ltd.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

59%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Go Heating & Plumbing Ltd.

Average customer rating:
6.7 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Julie in Toronto
Julie in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Fix dishwasher and under-sink vent/trap issues

The work was primarily to fix the dishwasher error code. Two days after, a new error code appeared, and the dishwasher stopped working. No response from Go Heating. Overcharged for time and materials. Need to hire another plumber now.

Was this review helpful?
Ian
Ian
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Plumbing Issues

HomeStars came in and did a remarkable job. Fast and efficient service. Would recommend to everyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ian
Reading this kind of feedback is very rewarding! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.

Team G.O Heating

Michelle in Toronto
Michelle in Toronto
0 reviews Guelph, ON

First Review

10/10

Amazing company that was exceptionally helpful

We contacted Go Heating to investigate a leak that we were experiencing in our kitchen. When they got here they explored and found what seemed like a likely cause and quickly fixed it. However Brad felt that there was probably another source of water and did some more exploration. What we found was a bit of a nightmare and not what any homeowner wants to experience; there were multiple leaks and a few sections of wall that were hard to get at were entirely waterlogged and moldy. Joel had a look and put together a very reasonable estimate and came back the next day to take care of the problems. Over the course of two days they found at least four leaks and fixed them all, installed a new water softener, removed a lot of moldy drywall and installation, and safely aired out the area with the water problem. They also prepped me with information to give to framers to repair the walls, which was outside of the scope of what Go could provide. I can't recommend them enough; they were knowledgeable friendly and they took care of us. Whenever we have an HVAC problem or a plumbing problem we will be going back to them. I've marked myself as extremely likely to recommend this company partially because I've already done so to someone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Michelle,
Reading this kind of feedback is very rewarding! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.

Team G.O Heating

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Go Heating & Plumbing Ltd.

CATEGORIES
Plumbing, Drain Services, Drainage Contractors, Heating & Air Conditioning, and Water Filtration & Purification
WEBSITE
https://goheating.ca/
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Mastercard, Debit, Cash, Cheque , E- transfer
LICENSES
Air Conditioning & Refrigeration work is subcontracted out to licensed trades when required
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.