Crest Top Group

Interlocking Stone
Whitchurch Stouffville ON L4A 7X5
Write a Review
Write a Review

Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Crest Top Group

Average customer rating:
8.4 10 (18 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Driveway

Easy to communicate with the sales and technicians. They complete the work very fast. My neighbor also did her driveway with this contractor.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your review :)

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Whitchurch Stouffville, ON
10/10

Asphalt Driveway

They complete the work on time. Their equipment is professional. They have high efficiency. I am satisfied with my driveway done.

Approximate cost of services:
$13,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank your very much dear customer.

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Interlocking

I am very satisfied with this contractor. They are very professional and detail oriented. They suggested some smart idea that I have not thought of at all. I am willing to refer this contractor to my friends who need interlocking paving.

Approximate cost of services:
$15,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Di, thank you for your review. It was very nice to work with you.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
0/10

Driveway paving

Everything Neil said, he won't deliver... Must read every word on the contract carefully, they purposely missed many jobs he promised and saying those are just small thing for his team, and he can acting like he forgot what he said in few minutes. And he take many jobs at same time, his team show up like flash mob, they come when they get job done somewhere else, normally late afternoon, and gone in 1-2 hours. They are not just lack of skill and experience, they use the cheapest and lowest quality of materials as well.
The whole experience with this company was like disaster, they are the worst contractor I've ever dealt with.

Approximate cost of services:
$20,000.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am so sorry about this happening.

Parvin in Toronto
Parvin in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Do not recommend this contractor at all!

I did not have a good experience with this contractor. Very unprofessional and the job is left half done. I signed the contract with Billy back in May, it is now September, and the job just looks very sloppy. First, his workers cracked the sidewalk and he refused to fix it until I got a warning from the city. Second, they refused to cut the curb, which was part of his quote and the contract. Third, when they showed up to apply the asphalt on the driveway, they put asphalt over the city water valve and when my dad told them this is wrong he was cursed at and was told to “shut up” by one of the workers. Again, they refused to cut the curb because the line drawn by the city was faded and he wanted them to draw the line again. We called the city, they drew the line again, and it is now more than a month I am waiting for Billy’s team to cut the curb. He keeps telling me to wait for his notice.
In addition, the driveway looks uneven and the asphalt has many holes in it, which looks like it would wear off by next winter. The pictures talk for itself.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,750.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I believe the issue had been addressed while back ago. It was when we were under different management. I am sorry to here what happened.

John-Peter in Toronto
John-Peter in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great job - very thorough

Great service. great job. It looks great. very thorough and neat job. Delayed a bit because of weather but, they kept us informed and up to date. On the day they prepared the driveway well and it looks and works great

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much~

Irene
Irene
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Driveway and landscape design

Cresttop paving cxceeded my expectation and their workers were very patient with answering all my questions. They working quickly and professional. Thank you so much to the whole hteam for helping to make our driveway and garden beautiful.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your review.

Hannah
Hannah
1 review Markham, ON

First Review

10/10

Landscaping

I found this company from my friend, and we are hugely satisfied with their service. Really knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommend!

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Hannah, despite it's been awhile since our service. Looking forward to serving you again!
Cheers!
Brian

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Crest Top Group

Crest Top Group Inc. is a comprehensive landscaping and paving company with years of experience. The company takes honesty as its tenet, pays attention to quality, and provides professional services to customers with innovative design and construction knowledge. The company has always been aiming at "Building your dream home with our hands", from product to solution, from pre-assessment to after-sales service, and strive to achieve the ultimate in every aspect.

After years of hard work, we not only have a team with skilled and standardized management, but also maintain friendly and cooperative relations with various high-quality construction and materials companies in the field, and have won wide recognition and high praise from customers. The company also uses 5 million commercial engineering insurance as a guarantee of your confidence, so you have no worries.

CATEGORIES
Interlocking Stone and Paving Contractors
SERVICES
Asphalt Paving, Landscaping, Landscaping Professional Design Grass, Deck, Fence, Golf Greens, Swimming Spas, Hot Tubs, Pools, etc.
WEBSITE
http://www.cresttopgroup.com
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Personal Cheque, Certified Cheque, Bank Draft, E-Transfer, Financing Available
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.