Bestway Concrete

Concrete Contractors
Brampton ON L7A 0A3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

76%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winnerBest of 2020winner

Reviews for Bestway Concrete

Average customer rating:
8.1 10 (24 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Porch concrete

We had our porch and sides of the house done. The work was done beautifully and we are very impressed.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you are impressed with results.

Thanks for choosing Bestway Concrete.

Bestway Concrete team

M.S.
M.S.
1 review Mississauga, ON
0/10

Bad workmanship, worse customer service

They came and did my driveway the past summer. First warning sign should have been how long they took to complete job. Took them more than 2 months to finish job, making up excuses along the way about the weather (it was sunny on most days they didn't come) or other companies (material or the paving company). That would have been all fine if they had actually did a good job. Immediately after sealing, we saw clear differences in color in major spots (as you can see in the picture). They came and said that was normal; I spoke to multiple people from other companies that said that was very poor workmanship and shouldn't be the case. Also there were many spots (particularly under the steps) where a lot of dirt was under the seal and are now permanently etched there. You're supposed to power wash the driveway, let it dry for a day, then do the sealing the next day. They did the sealing almost 3 days later; didn't bother power washing again.

The seal went away this year (supposed to last 2 years min), and we also noticed a lot of spots with cracks. Sent them email and called multiple times, but no response.

Save your money; go with someone else, even if you pay more.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Mo
Mo
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Will not honor their warranty, beware!

**In reply to the response:
1. Never received an email from them.
2. The damage has nothing to do with salt. It is UNSEALED porch, how does that have to do with salt damage?
3. When I called Fernando over 10 times, on multiple times he said he will come do it and never came. So clearly the company knows it's their fault.

BEWARE, LOOK AT THE OTHER RECENT REVIEWS. THEY WILL NOT HONOUR THEIR WORK**

I had Bestway Concrete put in pressed concrete on my front yard and also brushed concrete on the side path to the backyard and the backyard. They signed the contract in July 2018, promising to start in September 2018. I kept following up until October 2018, at which point I was told they won't do it until next summer. April 2020 I followed up, they said they were busy. Eventually, they came, they dug up all of the grass; then left for almost two weeks before coming back. Overall, the job took almost 1.5 month to complete.

I called them this year because I noticed that for the front porch, they did not seal up the round nose. Every time someone walked on it or it rained, it disintegrated. I sent Qasim (their salesman) a message to notify him, he said to send an email. I sent an email with pictures, and the next day, someone (most likely the owner's son) stopped by, checked out the area, and left... without even calling or ringing the bell. Only reason I noticed is because I have home monitoring cameras.

I called Fernando 10 times from beginning of July to now. I either get no response, or when I do get a response, it's to say, we'll come this weekend, or we'll come when we're available, or you're on the list. 3 months later, still nothing. They will treat you like a valued customer before they take your money, but the minute they have all their money, don't expect them to honor their contracts.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mr. Mo,
We are sorry you are not pleased with the service you received. We have received your email sent June 29/2020, within 48 hrs we inspected your property and responded with an email on July 1/2020 at 456pm. If you have not received the email perhaps check your junk folder, we can send again if you request.
The issues you pointed out are not covered under the warranty, and are results of salt damage. Please refer to the warranty on our website and read the terms on the invoice. We are glad you noticed we did make an effort by coming and inspecting the complaint.
Upon completion of your job, we received a 10/10 score from yourself on HomeStars. Highly recommending our company and saying we were excellent to deal with.
We value your opinion and has been noted.

Thanks and regards,

Bestway Concrete Team

Eula
Eula
1 review Orangeville, ON
4/10

Aggregated Porch,steps,walkway and edge of driveway

Job done 2 months ago, still waiting for them to come back to do repairs. Poor workmanship, rush job, bad customer service. Once they got their money dont give a dammed about customer dissatisfaction . Holes in my porch, discoloration, so not pleased with this job.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry that you are not satisfied. We went multiple times after payment received, as you requested. After examining all work, there is nothing wrong with the workmanship. We have been back few times to complete minor touches when requested.

Thanks
Bestway Concrete team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Concrete work

My name is Eric, best way concrete did my concrete work recently, drive way and sidewalk. I am very happy with the job . Customer Service was excellent and l will always refer best way to any body because they are very reliable .

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Eric, we are happy everything turned out great!

Thanks
Bestway Concrete team

Jd in Brampton
Jd in Brampton
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Backyard patio

10 stars for Fernando and his team!!

Bestway concrete did our backyard patio, front-yard and planter. We are really happy with the quality of their work and that we hired them for this job after interviewing many other concrete companies. We are getting lots of compliments for our backyard and planter. We told them our vision for the backyard and they turned our idea into reality.

Best way concrete guys are professional and they were always on time. They didn’t just finished the job but they ensured that we were happy and satisfied with the work. Fernando would always tell us not to worry and be rest assured as he knows what he is doing. He really kept his words!

Highly recommended!

Thank you Best way concrete.

Jag dhillon

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the comments and kind words, we are glad we were able to meet your expectations. The job turned out to be beautiful, and it was a pleasure working with you.

Thanks
Bestway Concrete Team

Private User
Private User
1 review Brampton, ON
10/10

Driveway curbside stamped concrete

Bestway concrete did a fabulous job on my drive way curbside. Real proffesionals with good workmanship. Great customer service, especially the guy Qasim. 100% satisfaction guarantee

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you, for the kind words! We are glad that you are satisfied with the end results.

Thanks and regards,

The Bestway Concrete team

Jhun in Toronto
Jhun in Toronto
1 review Brampton, ON
1/10

Stamped Concrete for walkway, porch, steps and edge of driveway

I would NOT recommend "Bestway Concrete" to others, especially for my fellow Canadians. They did not protect my driveway (both the two contractors from HomeStars quoted in this project accentuate that they need to protect the driveway because they do not want to damage and repair it, please note that Bestway Concrete is not the lowest bidder), causing damage to my interlocking driveway, and they were unwilling to fix the damages. I will be paying even more money to repair the damage they (Bestway Concrete) caused.

During the construction, they damaged our interlocking driveway. I spoke to Chris (son of Fernando who is the owner) twice regarding the damage of the driveway, first when they pour the concrete and last time when I gave the remaining balance on June 16, 2020. Chris checked the damage and called Fernando, and after their conversation, he promised that they would fix it and bring workers within 2 to 3 days (at that point, I had already paid the invoice), but no one came. After several days of no follow-up, I tried calling the office and Qasim (salesman), but they were dodging my calls. I used a different telephone, and Qasim answered it. I told him that Chris promised that they would bring someone down in the next few days to fix the damage. Qasim said to me that they would send somebody within a week. I tried calling Qasim on June 22 to ask the schedule, but nobody answer, so I called HomeStars to get some help.

Finally, Qasim contacted me and informed me that they would not fix the damage. I expected courteous, professional service but was met with the complete opposite by their team. I wasted a lot of time and money dealing with them. I'd suggest everyone look elsewhere.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry to hear, you were not satisfied with Bestway Concrete. We have conducted a thorough investigation of the matter described above, and have come me to a conclusion that we are not responsible for your interlocking damage. There are many reasons, we never took any heave machinery on your driveway. The damaged area you spoke about, your vehicle sat there for months and would not start when we arrived. We worked around the vehicle and was not possible to bring any machines in that area. We came multiple times after work was completed as we said we would to satisfy all your concerns. We returned all calls, at no point nobody was dodging calls. This was clarified to you as well, however you still put this in the review. We take these claims and complaints seriously at Bestway Concrete, and have asked HomeStars to start an investigation with regards to your review.

Bestway Concrete team.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
9/10

Stamped concrete

Good work and service, started and completed the job on time. Would recommend to others.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the kind words. We are happy, we were able to complete your job according to your tight schedule.

Thanks
The Bestway Concrete team.

Batch in Brampton
Batch in Brampton
2 reviews Brampton, ON
7/10

Patterned concrete porch

The customer service aspect needs improvement from some of their workers, but the work quality was what we were looking for. As they are a busy company, plan ahead for their availability.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your review! We are happy the workmanship was what you were looking for. We are addressing customer service in all aspects this year, and appreciate your feedback.

Thanks and regards

Bestway Concrete team.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Bestway Concrete

At Bestway Concrete Contractors we offer custom designed solutions for your residential projects. We are a fully-insured, locally-owned, family-run business that specializes in a range of concrete projects from stamped concrete to aggregate.

We ensure projects proceed with open communication and we pay strict attention to every detail, no matter how small, during every phase of every job.

We specialize in stamped concrete, regular white concrete, coloured concrete, and aggregate/exposed concrete.

Our workmanship covers everything from driveways, walkways, curbs, gardening curbs, back patios, around pools, steps, pillars and porches.

We customize our french curbs to each customers desire. Our bull noses are perfected with high quality stamps to get the best finish every time.

CATEGORIES
Concrete Contractors
WEBSITE
http://bestway-concrete.ca/
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque, All Major Credit Cards
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes, please ask for details.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.