Jg Management

Bathroom Renovation
Bowmanville ON L1C 5K9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2020 winnerBest of 2020winner

Reviews for Jg Management

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (27 reviews)

Sort by

Colette
Colette
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

Better than I could have hoped!

We used JG management to remove all of our popcorn ceilings upstairs in our home. They went above and beyond, even working an extra long day to make sure the job was completed on time. I couldn’t have imagined they would come out so beautiful! They had been painted over multiple times and were all yellow. When this team had finished my ceilings looked like they were in a brand new home! They made sure they kept things as clean as physically possible, which was no easy task given the mess this particular job creates. They applied caulking along the seams so it would give it a perfect finish when we repaint. They were extremely professional, courteous and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend these guys. You will not be disappointed. Thank you guys for making my home look so beautiful!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Colette , thanks for the kind words . we are very happy to see how the Popcron removal turned out . Jg management is looking forward servicing you again

Take care

Beis  in Toronto
Beis in Toronto
3 reviews Oshawa, ON
2/10

Basement Taping

I had originally given a better review, as the came in fast and did what seemed like a good job on the basement taping.

However, once we got the lighting and painting done we started to notice tones of deficiencies, bad corners, poor joints, bubbling tape, even ceiling cracks.

I have never had so many deficiencies with any other taper. With that said they agreed to come touch up the issues, however because they didn't do the painting themselves they didnt offer to repaint, just re-prime. While I wasn't too happy about the fact that I was going to have to pay the painter to repaint half the basement, I figured it is what it is, good learning lesson. However when they came in they did not put drop sheets on the newly installed floors. The floors now look like a DISASTER! After trying to clean them several times we are still having a hard time getting them clean.

If you want a mediocre job on the second attempt, these are the guys for you. But if you want it done properly the first time without having to repaint half the job and deal with damage to other work, I would hire someone else.

Bottom line, hiring these guys cost me time and money and made me look bad with the customer.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi there,

We apologize that you're not satisfied with the finishing portion of the basement. Unfortunately due to the existing inexperienced drywall layout and installation that we had to work with at this project, we could only maximize what we provided. For instance, regarding the bubbles and cracks (there was only one crack) in the ceiling, this was due to uneven installation, a service we didn't provide even though we took care of fixing someone else's error for you.

In terms of touch ups, that’s something inevitable and we were happy to be able to take care of that for you as well. We also took extreme care in doing this by putting drop sheets where we were working . It seems like the site needed deep cleaning before touch ups and our crew was careful in wiping off any mud that dropped on the floor. As well, our materials are water based therefore any hard-to-remove messes wouldn't have been from us. Anything that may have been left behind comes out easy with water and soap. As always, we did offer to go by and help you out even further and go up and beyond, but unfortunately you chose to ignore our messages.

We pride ourselves in great service and workmanship and as always, feel free to reach out to us to discuss things further. We're always here to assist. That being said, we can only try our best to maximize the situation that was handed to us and offer to assist even where others dropped the ball.

Best,
JG Management

Nick in Toronto
Nick in Toronto
0 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Ceiling

They did a great job of finishing my ceiling. I put up the drywall myself and it was pretty messy. They got the materials to reinforce the gaps and do the awkward corners. Turned out very well! Thank you Juan and Tyler.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Nick , this was a tricky one but we are happy how the drywall taping turned out in your ceiling . Jg management is looking forward servicing you again !

Happy Customer
Happy Customer
1 review Courtice, ON
10/10

Very happy customers in Courtice!

Just had Jg paint our entire house two weeks before the holidays. Our home is 30 years old and the rooms required extensive prep work, wall repair and patching and priming...forest green and black on the walls, trim, doors and ceiling. It has been a huge transformation and we are so incredibly pleased with the end result. Juan was amazing to work with. He was on time and on budget. He problem solves with the customer and provides a quality end product. Already planning more work with Juan. Thank you for a great job!! We highly recommend them.
Patti and David

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks David , we are very pleased of how the full house paint job turned out . Jg management is very happy to have the opportunity to work with you . Looking forward servicing you again !

Tyler
Tyler
0 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Popcorn Ceiling Removal

I have dealt with many contractors before, Juan and his team are head and shoulders above anybody I've ever worked with before. They were always on time, very efficient and left my house cleaner than it originally was. I will be using them for all my projects.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Tyler , we are very happy how the drywall ceiling and taping turned out . Jg management is looking forward servicing you again !

Sydney in Fenelon Falls
Sydney in Fenelon Falls
2 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Full House Paint

Juan and his team painted my new home and I couldn't be happier with the results. They were very professional and kept things clean during the renovation. I would recommend working with Jg management as I will be happy to work with them in the future!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Sydney , Jg management is very happy of how your house turned out after the paint job . Looking forward to servicing you again

Rick F
Rick F
0 reviews Uxbridge, ON
10/10

Out with the old, In with the new Ceiling

Juan and team were great!!! They not only did a nice job drywalling and taping to replace 3 old tile ceilings, but they did the job for a reasonable price, and started and finished on time. They even fit me in, and completed the job, right before Christmas. Amazing.
Juan was great to work with, has followed up after, and I’ll definitely be recommending him for future work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Nick for giving JG management the opportunity to transform your home . Looking forward servicing you again!

Todd
Todd
1 review Port Perry, ON
10/10

Popcorn ceiling removal

Juan and his team did a fantastic job removing my main floor popcorn ceiling and finishing it in flat white. They arrived exactly when they said, kept me posted about progress and the job was completed on time. The house looks great. His team is professional, courteous and friendly. Even his post-job communication and service is great. We would (and are planning) to use him again and would highly recommend him to friends.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Todd , we are very happy how the popcorn ceiling removal and paint turned out . JG management is looking forward servicing you again

Antonio in Ottawa
Antonio in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Drywall

If you are looking for someone that will actually pick up the phone, show up on time and get the job done on time I’d highly suggest trusting Juan with any size project you have..

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Antonio , we are very happy how the drywall taping turned out ! Jg management is looking forward servicing you again

Ken in Port Perry
Ken in Port Perry
5 reviews Port Perry, ON
10/10

Popcorn ceiling removal

Juan and his team did an excellent job removing the popcorn ceiling in our bedrooms and the high vaulted ceiling in the living room.
Pricing was as quoted with no surprises. Job was completed as promised.
I would highly recommend him to anyone without reservation.
Ken

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ken , JG management is very happy with the final product of the popcorn ceiling removal we did at your new place . Place look so much bigger an brighter . JG management is looking forward servicing you again

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Jg Management

JG Co is a company dedicated to fulfill our client's needs and give them the best experience through their home improvements, additions and new construction. We've had over 9 years of experience in the business and have done the countless amount of projects having a great customer service and experience during the job

why should you hire us over anybody else ?

1. We have our team: JGco has a specialized team for any type of renovation, we have the best trades on our list and make sure we have the best execution system to get everything done properly.
2. We finish everything on time and on budget: our team will make sure project will be done on time and on budget, many contractors tend to make promises but we actually get it done efficiently, if we don't we will pay back a penalty towards your final price to make up for the delay (conditions apply)
3.The project will cost you less if you do it with us: why? because we finish the job on time and on budget, we give fixed price with no extra costs. Our company is regularly called upon by homeowners to come in and fix all their problems.
4.The job will get finished : we finish 100% of the jobs we start
5.Other people say so: we are willing to give you referral numbers of all of the previous clients that have had jobs done by us related to the one we are providing you
6.We guarantee our results

-Feel free to check out our portfolio in the gallery to see our most recent projects

CATEGORIES
Bathroom Renovation
SERVICES
-custom homes -additions -commercial -home improvements -basement renovations -basement apartments -interior painting -tenant turnover units -bathrooms -kitchens -exterior painting -framing -Drywall installation _taping -Major home repairs -Kitchen -Legal basement apartment -Major renovations
SPECIALITIES
-custom homes -additions -commercial -Basements -Painting -Bathrooms -Tile work
WEBSITE
https://homestars.com/companies/2924701-jg-management
PAYMENT METHOD
E-Transfer, Cash, Cheque
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes, ask for details.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.