Drain King Plumbers

Plumbing
Toronto ON M3K 1C2
Write a Review
Write a Review


InstagramFacebook
HomeStars
Plumbing
Drain King Plumbers
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of the Best '22 
Best of Award '22 winner 4 timesBest of the Best '22 Best of Award '22winner 4 times

Reviews for Drain King Plumbers

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (144 reviews)

Sort by

Paul in Toronto
Paul in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Fast, Quality Work, Dependable!

Dependable and very fast to respond to my drain issue and gave me all the options I needed to make an informed decision on the repair job. Very clean work and responded to unexpected issues quickly and professionally. Not my last plumbing job with this company!
Highly recommended especially in cases of emergencies!

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your 10-star review, Paul. We greatly appreciate your time and kind feedback. Thank you for trusting Drain King to assist with your plumbing needs. We are always happy to assist you! 😊

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Oakville, ON

First Review

2/10

Plumbing - noises in pipes

I had a lot of water noises from the toilets and fridge. Drain King's communication and customer service is great, very professional. The service technician was a really nice guy. The reason for the poor review is that the initial 15 min estimate is free and then a full review to analyze the problem is $250 plus tax. Unfortunately, the technician nor his supervisor had seen this problem before and were really unable to help. The technician did not even bring a water pressure monitor. I did some research and the problem seemed to be related to air in the system. Following the recommendations online I fixed the problem. myself. They do not seem to have the experience.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Karim,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity to service your needs. We appreciate you taking the time to voice your concerns, which we are taking very seriously.

We are happy to hear about your positive experience with our customer service representative. We did come out to provide an estimate at no charge to you. Once the technician was on-site he determined an investigation was needed to try and find the source of the issue. This investigation and its cost was approved by you prior to beginning the investigation. It is not always guaranteed that the issue will be found when the investigation is concluded, but our technicians do their best and are highly skilled. An investigation is considered a service so there is a charge for it. Based on the information you had provided it was evident that your issue may have been caused by the construction of new homes in the area. We do apologize that we were not able to find the exact source and solve your issue, but we are pleased to hear that you were able to resolve the issue.

We would love the opportunity to discuss it further, please call our office at 416-661-5464 and ask for Jason.

Thank you!

- Drain King Plumbers

Jane from Bridlewood
Jane from Bridlewood
28 reviews Toronto, ON

First Review

10/10

Impressive from start to finish

Our Toto toilet was plugged and efforts with snaking, plunging, Drano, etc did not work. Turns out that it was a mechanical failure. We called Drain King after reading about them on the Home Stars website. They set up an appointment for us within a day (ours was not an emergency). They booked a time, sent a text reminder and then just before the appointment, they texted a photo introduction for the plumber who was enroute. Michael is a very personable plumber who enjoys being a plumber. He tried but when he discovered that the toilet could not be repaired, he recommended a replacement. We set up a follow-up installation appointment. The cost of snaking the toilet was credited towards the toilet replacement. He delivered and installed a new toilet. It's really great to have found a reliable service provider.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,100.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jane, we are pleased to hear about your experience. Michael will surely be credited for his good work. We are always here for you! - Drain King Plumbers

Kassie
Kassie
2 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Excellent service

I messaged Drain King about a temperature and water pressure issue in my shower. They answered me quickly and sent a plumber out the same day.
Samad was great. Figured out the problem quickly and gave me a quote on the spot.
He came back 2 days later and I am very happy with his work. He explained exactly what was done and showed me the defective part. He was very friendly and professional.
Drain Kings’ quoting and booking system and communication is great. Highly recommended.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kassie, thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with Samad and Drain King Plumbers. We were happy to help and we are here for you anytime! :) - Drain King Plumbers

BERNADETTE
BERNADETTE
1 review Oshawa, ON
0/10

leaky pipe

Hello, I wanted to say that I was happy to find someone available on a Saturday to fix my leaky pipe.
From the person who answered the phone, to the technician who came to do the work, all was good.

I realize there was a premium to be paid for same-day, emergency service.
But let's get real. I paid $450 for 1/2 hour of work! That's got to be 3 or 4 times what would be normal for 1 hour of work.
The technician had me sign the order, knowing it was going to be just 1/2 hour. I asked him how long it was going to take, being so high a bill. He evaded the question; I trusted that he probably was going to be here a long time for that price. But no, 1/2 hour later he was out the door.

I would have happily paid twice what it would normally cost for an hour's work, but $450 is nothing short of gouging.
It is rude and unbusinesslike. You are obviously taking advantage of people when they are in need.
It is hard to believe you are still in business.
As I said, I expected to pay a premium, but $450 for 1/2 hour?? How do you sleep at night?
B Simms

Approximate cost of services:
$449.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Bernadette, thank you for giving us the opportunity to service you.

We are very sorry to hear you felt our price was unreasonable! Our goal is to truly make every customer happy.

We would like to know how you came to this conclusion. We charged you a flat rate of $398 + HST. Do you have a competitor quote for the same day emergency service? We do take these accusations very seriously and ask that you provide some context to justify your claim. You booked with us because we showed up online where you searched, answered when you called, and provided service when you needed it.

We aim to keep our prices as competitive as possible whilst still providing top quality service when our customers need it most. Rest assured knowing that what you paid was indeed in-line with our competition. We even provide free estimates Monday to Friday during regular business hours because we are so confident that our prices combined with our outstanding service will win customer over.

What another company may have offered you on another day would be irrelevant because you needed the service that day. The other companies you are referring us to would not be a fair comparison and would have been of no use to you even with their lower price if they could not be there for you when you needed them.

Drain King charges a flat rate per job which is provided from the start to give you the peace of mind knowing what you’re going to be paying ahead of time, and so that you have the option to decline if the quote is out of your budget. We do our best to be as upfront and transparent as possible so that you are satisfied at the end of the day. Rest assured that we would not overcharge, gouge, or anything of that nature. We really do take pride in our work and it’s upsetting that you have such negative things to say about us.

 There is no doubt that any premium service is expensive these days but that does not mean that we are overcharging or gouging if all of our competitors are charging around the same price. 

We hope you understand that we always have your best interest in mind. We look forward to hearing from you for your next plumbing project!

-Drain King Plumbers

Brad
Brad
1 review , ON
0/10

don't waste your time

I contacted them to repair two leaky sinks in my house. They refused to give me an hourly rate over the phone insisting that they would provide me with a free quote once they see the work. It seems they are counting on the fact that after sitting around waiting for them to come for a couple of hours, you are more apt to pay an inflated price rather than have to go through the process again with another plumber. Their quote to repair the leaky drains was just over $500. Reluctantly, I agreed. Once he began to take things apart on the first sink, the plumber insisted that the problem was the faucet and not the drain as I had stated. He calculated a new price of $900 but could give me a deal of just over $700. Foolishly I agreed.
After replacing the faucet, the sink still leaked. The plumber then informed me that there was actually a problem with my drain (right where I told him the problem was) and he would have to replace it too. Now the price jumped to almost $1000.00. With the bathroom torn apart and my desire to get on with my day, I agreed to his new price. When he replaced the drain, he cracked my sink. He began to calculate a new price for the replacement of a sink, which he couldn't do that day anyway. It was at that point that I threw him out of my house.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Brad,

We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. As discussed over the phone your technician had your best interest in mind and was trying to fix your problem with the least amount of cost to you. After attempting to fix your issue unfortunately it became evident that more repairs were required. We understand your concerns here and that's why we reached out to settle the matter. We ended up providing you a great discount to get all of the work done and at the end of the day to the best of our knowledge you were satisfied!

We know this review went up before we settled the matter so hopefully you are able to increase your rating on us after all!

Thank you

- Drain King Plumbers

Derrick in Richmond Hill
Derrick in Richmond Hill
10 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
6/10

1. Drainage for new bathroom sinks. 2. Oct 18: Leaking bathtub/shower faucet

1. After wasting 2 weeks trying to get plumbing completed for a single sink to double sink conversion under new countertop & sinks with 2 non Homestar 'plumbers' referred by my countertop company, it was a pleasure to finally work with a professional company. Pleasant phone service (Kaylee?), free in-home estimates, and plumbers who are nice to work with. Alex completed the drainage changes behind the drywall, then actually came back to complete/install the P-traps after the new counter and sinks were installed to ensure good fits. We both checked for leaks & it was fine. Puddles appeared under both sinks the next day, but over many days, I used silicone and finally have no leaks.
I would use this company again.
2. $463 Rate: 5 Reception was same as above for a call to have a faucet leak fixed. Quoted between 4 & 500 which seemed excessive. New cartridge inserted & work completed in less than 30 min. Not sure I will use this company in the future.
Problems:
a) Had to call back next day after son complained the H2O did not get hot. Fixed easily by adjusting the safety stop, but should have been checked on first visit.
b) Should have used protective sheet for tub as handle falling in tub appears to have scratched surface.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,130.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Derrick,

Thank you for choosing us to be your service provider. Rest assured we have your best interest in mind and want to make sure you are completely satisfied.

Unfortunately, management was not made aware of the situation until we receiving this review. We would definitely like to discuss this further to get more information on your experience and see where we went wrong and where we could have improved.

Please call 416-661-5464 and ask for Jason the service manager.

We look forward to hearing from you!

- Drain King Plumbers

Amanda in Toronto
Amanda in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Outside faucet replacement

Drain King responded to my request quickly, and were very flexible in arranging an appointment as soon as possible for a technician to come by for assessment. The technician, Jonathon, arrived on time, was very professional and courteous, and was able to complete the repair immediately without having to schedule another appointment. Excellent service, reasonable price. I will gladly use Drain King again for plumbing repairs.

Approximate cost of services:
$395.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the review, Amanda! We're over the moon to hear about the awesome service you received from Jonathan and our company as a whole. He will be credited for his great work. Call us back at any time at 416-661-5464.

-Drain King Plumbers

Mohammad Jan in Toronto
Mohammad Jan in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Installation of Moen shower

We called the Drain King Plumbers for Moen shower installation, we first got quote and explained the options for installation, we decided to call the company, reception was very nice polite and cooperated, they sent Plumber Kyler, he arrived on time found him very professional, he completed his job within given period. We would recommend the company for the professionalism.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,399.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the review, Mohammad! We're elated to hear about the awesome service you received from our company. Tyler will be credited for his professional work. We are here for you any time you may need. Please refer us to family and friends!

-Drain King Plumbers

Jo in Toronto
Jo in Toronto
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Excellent service - highly recommend

Very pleased with the service provided by Samad. It was a Saturday call-out, he arrived on time and took all necessary COVID precautions. Our leaking shower/tub faucet was quickly replaced with a new part which he provided. A few hours later, having cleaned up before he left, the job was done! Invoice/payment etc, was all handled electronically. Would highly recommend.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for the review, Jo! We're ecstatic to hear about the awesome service you received from Samad and our company as a whole. Samad will be credited for his great work. We are here for you any time you may need. Please refer us to family and friends!

-Drain King Plumbers

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Drain King Plumbers

At Drain King Plumbers, every customers needs are important. Our promise is to focus on your satisfaction and provide you with the solution that best fits your needs.

Drain King Plumbers -

Some of our Services include: Plumbing Repairs and Drain Service, Water Service Replacement, Building Drain Replacement, Video (Camera) Inspection of Drains/Sewers, High Pressure Water Jetting/Power Flushing, Trenchless Technology, Water Purification, Backwater Valve and Sump Pump, Waterproofing & Storm Drainage
We service locations near you:
Toronto, North York, Scarborough, Etobicoke, Brampton, Mississauga, York Region, & Durham Region

Drain King Plumbers gets the job done right, the first time. Always on-time, we work quickly and efficiently to make the experience as painless as possible. You can always count of us 24/7! You never have to clean up after a Drain King Technician, we will leave the work area as clean, or cleaner!

Call the go-to plumbing experts at Drain King Now! 416-661-KING(5464)

Same Price, Any Time, Any Day: No suprises or unexpected bills. Our flat rate pricing means no additional charges on evenings, weekends, and holidays.

At Drain King Plumbers, we believe that providing quality service at reasonable flat-rate prices give Toronto homeowners the confidence they need to make the right choice.

Drain King Plumbers are experts at:
* Basement Flood Prevention
* Sewer Back-up/Flooded Basement
* Backwater Valve Installation
* Sump Pump and Sewage Pumps
Drain & Sewer Specialists:
* Drain Camera Inspection
* Drain Snaking
* Drain Cleaning
* Hydro-flushing/scrubbing/Jetting (high pressure water drain cleaning clears blockages and restores your pipe to near new condition)
* No Dig Trenchless Technology (remove those tree roots and replace broken clay pipes without the expense of digging up your yard)

Need a plumber in Toronto or Greater Toronto Area? Call us at 416-661-KING(5464). Trust the plumbing and drain company people rely on. Call Drain King Plumbers! your satisfaction is always guaranteed!
PLUMBING & DRAIN SERVICES
* Emergency Services: In a home plumbing emergency, you can count on Drain King Plumbers. With one simple phone call, you can significantly reduce stress and property damage that a sudden plumbing or drain issue can cause.
* Trenchless Pipe Repair: Call us before you decide to tear up your basement or landscaping! Our Trenchless methods could save you tens of thousands of dollars! We use quick, easy, reliable and permanent trenchless repair methods.
* Damaged Sewer Lines: Cracked sewer pipes are a common source of costly property damage and potentially serious health issues for homeowners. Not to worry, Drain King Plumbers is right around the corner!
* Water Heater Replace/Repair: Hot water is essential in your showers, bathtubs, kitchen sinks, dishwashers and washing machines.
* Water Softeners & Filters: With whole-house or under counter water softening/filtration equipment installed by Drain King, you know your water is safe.
* Sump Pump & Battery Backup Systems: A sump pump keeps your basement dry and mold free, but occasionally it can malfunction or become overwhelmed. Get a battery backup for peace of mind in the next heavy rainstorm.
* Clogged Toilet Repair: Does your toilet clog or overflow? Be sure to fix the clog before it becomes a serious problem that can cause water damage and mold.
* Clogged Shower Repair: Is your shower slow draining? Have no fear! Drain King is here!
* Clogged Drain Repair: Clogged drains rarely get better on their own. Dont wait until is becomes a bigger issue! Call Now! 416-661-KING(5464)
* Frozen Pipe/Drain Repair: Is water gushing out of your ceiling or wall? It could be a burst pipe! Call us right away - to make the problem go away!
Drain King Plumbers - where every customer gets the Royal Treatment!
416-661-KING(5464)
www.drainkingplumbers.ca
info@drainkingplumbers.ca

CATEGORIES
Plumbing, Drain Services, and Drainage Contractors
SERVICES
Plumbing & Drain Services, Repair & Installation, and Drainage Contractors
BRANDS
At Drain King Plumbers, we pride ourselves in providing top-notch customer service. Customer satisfaction is our main focus. Rest assured, at Drain King you will always receive the royal treatment!
SPECIALITIES
Providing a long lasting, affordable, and memorable plumbing repair experience!
WEBSITE
http://www.drainkingplumbers.ca
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
15
RETURN POLICY
At Drain King Plumbers, your satisfaction is always guaranteed!
PAYMENT METHOD
Credit, Debit, Cash, Cheque, E-Transfer, Apple Pay
LICENSES
Licensed Sump Pump Installer, Licensed Back-Water Valve Installer. All required licenses.
MEMBERSHIPS
Memberships Available
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
No job is too little for Drain King Plumbers! Big or Small, we do it all!
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Free Estimates! We will dispatch a friendly and trained technician and provide a written estimate!
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Drain King Plumbers will always provide a written guarantee stated on the invoice!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.