Ontario Paving

Paving Contractors
Toronto ON M1V 5C4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

Paved driveway

Work was done in a timely manor however the workmanship was sub par. when laying the asphalt they left an area that was not finished properly, they tried to rectify the problem with a torch, shovel and squeegee this only made the problem worse. When I contacted

the owner he said he would come by and have a look, he didn’t. After numerous calls his partner showed up with a torch and shovel again and made it look worse than it was originally. After contacting him again he said there was only so much he could do, and this spot was a trench for water run off because it was hard to grade my driveway I told him to do
the best he
could on the grading and never asked or agreed to make a so called trench in the middle of my driveway
I also paid $300 more than my contracted stated because he brought in a third party to tear up my driveway the owner tried to get $500 more off me but I wouldn’t pay it

The pictures below show the poor work done on my property before the so called repair and after. You be the judge on the workmanship

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This review is complete lies. We did everything to help you Steve. When you were in trouble looking for a concrete guy, we sent two of our associates to attempt to help you to give you quotes and they said you were to cheap to pay a fair price. You changed your mind on the curbs, and took a financial loss on that as well and did not ask for more money. We never asked you for any more money. It is very disappointing that you could say these things about us when we attempted so many times to help you. All our reviews are positive. You had grading issues from the beginning and I notified you of that before we even paved, yes we torched the driveway to attempt to create a swell to drain the water. Of course you don't appreciate our efforts. I can't Beleive the lies you wrote.