Firstly, thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that we missed the mark this time.
As an experienced fabricator, we’ve served many customers and completed many beautiful kitchens in the last 14 years, however it’s not to say that the occasional difficult issue won’t arise.
Since June and the pandemic lockdown, we like most construction companies, builders, contractors, subcontractors, and stone vendors, have all have been experiencing varying degrees of impacts as a result of the pandemic, the major direct impacts have ranged from shortage of materials, equipment and repair parts for our machinery, to employees leaving because they are unable to work and must take care of their children.
I believe the main complaint that was made very clear in the review is you were not able to received a installation date, and I just want to make clear that was because we likely did not have a firm date at that point, because of the serious delays in the supply chain on stone and other materials, if our suppliers can’t not send out the stone that you requested then we cannot promise our clients a date because we have no guarantees we can meet that expectation which is very important to us. In the past few months, many of our front desk workers were forced to stay home to safely work social-distanced during this time, most the email/phone calls/text responses were responded to under mobile working environments. Prior to all this our customer response time was always within few hours, which due to the circumstance, has been slightly delayed to 24 hours. However as a result of mobile work, every night I personally will make sure we have responded all email and text inquiries, if you feel upset or unsatisfied because of our delay response, We truly apologize for any delays have arose because of this, but also ask for your understanding.
Lastly, I just want to add that our company always conducts a customer evaluation of the final product before the final balance is paid off and the installers leave the scene. No one never contacted us to make a complaint of any sort of such serious workmanship issues as you stated in your reviews, especially you did not even leave a name and any more details of your job. Aside from just a major complaint of not getting a quick response in the installation date in your review, we really cannot make out who you are and how we could make this right for you. As a stone countertop company with 14 years experiences, our commitment to our customers is simple and sincere, we stand behind our product and our quality workmanship. We always encourage our customer to contact us if there is concern, we would be more than happy to provide you any assistance you may require.
GTA Stone Countertops team