Canadian Heating And Air Conditioning Inc

Gas Line Installation
Burlington ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Gas Line Installation
Canadian Heating And Air Conditioning Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

97%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 4 timesBest of 2020winner 4 times

Reviews for Canadian Heating And Air Conditioning Inc

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (136 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
9/10

New Air Conditioner installation, with location move. Plus, smart thermostat.

The sales person (Rene) was knowledgeable and answered our questions without spin and, he even came by for a post installation inspection.
The install staff (Evan & Josh) kept us informed of task status and their workmanship (e.g. neat cable/pipe routing) was very good.
Happy customer (Paul & Lysa)

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
0 reviews Burlington, ON
9/10

Furnace and AC

The company did a fantastic job of selling and installing the equipment within the budget. Everyone was professional - from the sales department to the installers. 5 stars

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review. We appreciate your business.
From all of us at Canadian Heating and Air Thank you.

Anne
Anne
1 review Lincoln, ON
10/10

Install gas furnace

We had to replace our oil furnace.
After getting a few estimates we decided to go with Napoleon’s Canadian gas furnace.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Anne for your review. It was a pleasure to serve you and provide you with your new Napoleon furnace, 100% Canadian made.
Thank you for buying Canadian.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

A company with integrity

We solicited quotes from a few of the most highly rated companies in our area, and our choice of Canadian Heating and Air Conditioning was an easy one. Rene, the salesperson, was honest about what we needed and didn't do a "hard sell," he was very safety-oriented (he was the only salesperson who wore a mask when we met), and he delivered exactly what was promised. The installation was great - it was done quickly and efficiently, and we're very happy with the new air conditioner. We highly recommend them, and would definitely call them first for any HVAC needs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy the team delivered and look forward to working together to assist on any HVAC needs.

Guiomar in Toronto
Guiomar in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Ac installation

Every experience we have had thus far in dealing with Rene has been a pleasant one. The customer service was excellent and knowledgeable personnel. We will continue to look to them for all of our HVAC needs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much for your great review. We do appreciate it and we appreciate your business.
Thank you for buying Canadian.

Private User
Private User
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Central Air

Happy with installation. Everyone was very professional from sales to installers. Would recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. We take pride in our service from the initial phone call to when the truck leaves your driveway.
Thanks again have a great day.

Private User
Private User
1 review St. Catharines, ON
10/10

New AC during a heatwave

During the hottest July on record in 80 years our AC died. Renee came right away and managed to get the installation arranged in two days. Everyone was extremely professional. We highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback and support. We have all been working under different conditions and know that we need to support each other now. Napoleon AC's are 100% Canadian product.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Lincoln, ON
10/10

Air Conditioner

Fantastic service, including a post installation inspection.
I had met with 6 HVAC companies and was impressed by the professionalism of this company and their product knowledge.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind feedback. We pride ourselves on our work. Your support of the 100% Canadian company is
greatly appreciated.

darren.keyes in Oakville
darren.keyes in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
0/10

Worst service company we have ever dealt with

Purchased our A/C in 2018 from them after meeting with Rene who preached the strength of the "full" parts and labour warranty.

The unit was installed at the end of August and barely used that summer. In May 2019 the unit was malfunctioning, cycling on and off and not cooling. Rene sent a technician who determined it was out of refrigerant and refilled it, but did not find or fix a leak.

May 2020 comes around and same issue. This time they finally admit there is a slow leak. They want us to pay $100 service fee, $300 ink diagnostic test fee, and $400 to refill the refrigerant, even though it is under "full parts and labour warranty".

We have been calling Rene repeatedly for weeks and he just keeps telling us someone will call us to discuss, but no one calls us. He doesn't even return our calls, he just texts us. Today we called him from our home phone and he returned the call not knowing it was us. He told us again that someone would contact us and hung up on us before we could discuss further.

We paid them $4,000 to supply and install a fully functional A/C unit and they did not live up to their end of the bargain and now won't take responsibility and back up their work. They hold our warranty and are doing nothing to help us resolve the situation. They only care about money and have treated us horribly.

We have written Trane, the maker of our unit to express our disgust in how poorly they have treated us, and will be filing complaints with the Ministry of Government and Consumer Affairs, The Better Business Bureau of Ontario, The Ontario Government, Consumer Protection Ontario, Consumers' Association of Canada, and the Public Interest Advocacy Centre.

If you have been treated similarly by this company we urge you to contact these same organizations.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Were sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction.

Your warranty is through Home Depot where you purchased it. We are here to service it. However, we can only work within the parameters of the Home Depot warranty. It is unfortunate that you are not happy with the warranty that Home Depot has provided to you.

Rene is one of our best and long-standing salesmen that gives 100% to the customers.

Thank you

Update: Your AC has been serviced and is working great.

Jen in Burlington
Jen in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

New Air Conditioner

Air conditioner broke on the hottest night, called Canadian Heating and Air immediately, 24 hour service, showed up the next morning, replaced it within a week, amazing service, thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our AC's are made in Barrie Ontario, so you are truly helping your neighbours.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Canadian Heating And Air Conditioning Inc

**SPECIAL** FOR THE MONTH OF NOVEMBER VETERANS RECEIVE A ADDITIONAL 5% OFF SERVICE FOR A TOTAL OF 10% DISCOUNT **

As a locally owned and operated heating and cooling company in Burlington, at Canadian Heating & Air Conditioning customer service is our first priority. Whether you need your furnace replaced or air conditioning repaired, our knowledgeable team is able to meet your needs. We specialize in furnace repair and air conditioner repairs in the Burlington , Oakville and Hamilton area. Feel free to call Canadian Heating and Air Conditioning for a free quote when you decide to replace your furnace , A/C or hot water tank.

Canadian Heating and Air Conditioning Inc seeks to maintain our solid reputation among residential clients for reliable service 24 hours a day 7 days a week. For more information about our services or to receive your free estimate, contact us today! www.canadianheatingandair.ca

Furnace repair No heat Burlington Furnace Oakville Furnace Hamilton Furnace Repair all models Napoleon,Goodman,Lennox,Carrier and many others

CATEGORIES
Gas Line Installation and Heating & Air Conditioning
PRODUCTS
Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Indoor Air Quality products and Hot water tanks.
SERVICES
Installation of Furnaces, Air Conditioners, Indoor Air Quality products and Hot water tanks. Repairs/Service to all makes and models of furnaces and air conditioners.
BRANDS
We are a Napoleon Dealer offering the best furnace in the market. We do however service and repair all makes and models.
SPECIALITIES
Napoleon Dealer. 100% Canadian made furnaces number 1 in the industry.
WEBSITE
http://www.canadianheatingandair.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2000
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
8
PAYMENT METHOD
Credit Card or Debit
LICENSES
G2,G1, Gas licenses 313D Air-Conditioning mechanics
MEMBERSHIPS
Furnace and Air Conditioner Memberships available
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10 YEARS Parts and labor
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.