Big City Windows And Doors

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
2450 Lancaster Rd Unit #21 Ottawa ON K1B 5N3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Windows & Doors Installation & Service in Ottawa  >  Big City Windows And Doors  >  Stay away. Botched contract, incompetent and bad faith dealings.
William M in Ottawa
William M in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON

Stay away. Botched contract, incompetent and bad faith dealings.

After weeks of delays in getting the installation, we discovered they incorrrectly translated their own estimate notes and ordered from the manufacture the wrong windows. This was discovered when I noted them trying to install a clear glass insert in a bathroom window that needed frosted glass. I stopped the work and spoke to management. We came to agreement they could finish the install for the one window they started and they would order the right windows and replace the incorrect one once the new one came in. At some point they changed their mind arguing they did what the contract said dismising their error by stating we should have made the corrections to the contract ourselves. Months of back and forth, and some rather questionable conduct on their part, they have refused to return the replaced window, which had frosted glass; refused to refund money for the other window not installed; and we are left with a clear glass window in a bathroom that faces the street. They have stopped returning my calls.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I would like to clarify that William M. is not our customer. He's purchased a home from one of our customers. We've honored our contract as per our agreement with the original owner. Unfortunately Mr William M has communicated with us that he's not satisfied with what was ordered. We did try to accommodate him and offered to do the changes that he requested at a reasonable cost. In the beginning of our communication with Mr William M, he was prepared to take on any financial costs that there would be to do the changes. He just wanted the changes done. After us sending one of our consultants to visit him and go over the contract he refused to pay for anything. He just demanded that the changes be made. Again we've mentioned that we would be more than happy to have him as a customer and make any changes that he wanted, however that we were no longer prepared to discuss the matter of our contract with the previous owner. We suggested that whatever information he wanted pertaining to our contract with the previous owner be between them. We've tried numerous times to come to an agreement with Mr William M. however after numerous conversations, the end result was always that he did not feel that he should pay for any change. We informed him that if and when he would want to do any replacement of his windows that all he would have to do is contact us and we'd be more than happy to accommodate his needs again at a reasonable cost. Customer service is very important to us. We always try to do our best in having our existing and potential customers satisfied.