The Foundation Guys Inc

1294 Algoma Road Ottawa ON K1B 3W8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Foundations in Ottawa  >  The Foundation Guys Inc  >  Not in a hurry to refubd our deposit
Eric B
Eric B
1 review Ottawa, ON

Not in a hurry to refubd our deposit

Paid a deposit of over $30,000 for a settling job in June 2020. Job got cancelled. Owner agreed to pay us back in full. Received $10,000.00 in September 2020. Since then, nothing. Owner doesn't answer our calls or emails. Be very carefull with them. Salesnan very good to get you to put a deposit down but not quick to refund you.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sometimes a little extra detail explains the situation more clearly. To shed some light on the situation, the job was not cancelled by The Foundation Guys, the client cancelled 3 days before the job was supposed to start, after more than $30,000 in products were ordered expressly for this particular job, and the products were specific to the project. Legally speaking, The Foundation Guys could have kept the entire deposit but we are a company with a heart, even when a situation causes us direct harm. It was agreed that $10,000 would be refunded in September, with the balance to be repaid as the products for this project would hopefully be sold to other clients with the exact same needs. Being so specific to that project, the products are still on pallets in the warehouse awaiting a customer with the exact same needs. We pride ourselves on our honesty and integrity, and despite a contract having been signed by the client mandating us to order project specific products at great cost to us, which was subsequently renegged upon, we still intend to issue the refund but at this point, patience is of the utmost importance and it is essential to be reasonable.