Pro Loc Interlocking And Landscape Design

Interlocking Stone
978 Stearn Place Milton ON L9T 6N3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Interlocking Stone
Pro Loc Interlocking And Landscape Design
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

98%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 6 timesBest of 2020winner 6 times

Reviews for Pro Loc Interlocking And Landscape Design

Average customer rating:
9.9 10 (152 reviews)

Sort by

Leena in Toronto
Leena in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Transformed our entire outdoor space!!

The Pro-Loc team transformed our entire outdoor space! In just over a week, they took our entire yard (front and back) and recreated a masterpiece that is bright, beautiful and clean. They were so professional and responsive at every step. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Thank you Paul, Alex and the team for doing such an incredible job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi leena! We're so happy to hear your excitement about the work we completed for you! Your job was probably the largest transformation of the year! I'll be by soon for pictures!

Natasha Prasad in Mississauga
Natasha Prasad in Mississauga
0 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Front Entrance Steps

Look no further. Pro-loc is a great company with a hard-working team of experts that delivers outstanding work on time for a very reasonable price.

Our front entrance steps were falling apart, so in July 2019, we had them re-done with interlocking stones. After a ton of research, Paul was the only contractor who took the time to explain different options, products, costs, work involved, materials, timelines, etc. in great detail. The crew is highly experienced, organized, thorough and precise.

We are extremely happy with the results! We also receive many compliments from neighbors, visitors and even those who simply pass by our home.

Will definitely be contacting Pro-loc again for our backyard project in the future.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Natasha! I'm glad your happy with your new front entrance, and you were a pleasure to deal with! Call us if there's anything you need!

Patricia in Toronto
Patricia in Toronto
0 reviews Caledon, ON
10/10

FRONT WALKWAY, STAIRS AND PORCH

This company is very professional, well organized, efficient with a very hardworking team. Paul guided me on a new design and choice of stone and I could not be more pleased with the end results. Alex went above and beyond with his help to remove a porch pillar so stone could be laid up to the post. Paul was always accessible and answered phone calls promptly. I've received many compliments from neighbours walking by and already have highly recommended this company for their landscaping needs. You will not be disappointed!!

Patricia

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Patricia! We always try to help customers with small requests on the job site! Enjoy your new front entrance!

Jimmy in Richmond Hill
Jimmy in Richmond Hill
3 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Their warranty is real!

Last spring when my interlock driveway developed a bit of shifting, Bill and his team promptly came over and fixed it up. Before Bill left, he reminded me to let him know the condition of the driveway the year after, so that if more shifting were to develop he could come over and make a more extensive fix before the warranty period ends.

Fast forward to this spring, Paul and Bill kept the promise. The team came over, and here's the crazy part: they took out the bricks of the entire back half of my driveway, cleaned all the bricks, re-leveled the ground, and re-installed the bricks. Many hours later and after a lot of hard work, I have a brand new interlock driveway, all covered by warranty!

In Paul's words they're "only fulfilling obligations as promised", but to me this is above and beyond. Driveways are always tricky no matter what company and technology you go with, but if a company is willing to fulfill the warranty to this extent, you can be sure that they always put 100% effort to do the best job they can the very first time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wow, thanks for the glowing review jimmy! Also, Thanks for being patient with us during this rainy spring season. Have a great summer!
Paul and the team!

mary in Mississauga
mary in Mississauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Professional and Hard-working

absolutely excellent company. very professional, honest, and hard-working. Paul, Gary, Bill, and the rest of the crew came on time, did their work, and were organized and clean the entire time. I highly recommend this company to everyone who needs interlocking done! Thank you again, ProLoc!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Mary! Your family was a pleasure to deal with, and it's always a great feeling to satisfy customers who've had bad experiences in the past with other contractors! all the best, Paul and the team!

Nick in Burlington
Nick in Burlington
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

So very happy!

We found Pro-Loc through HomeStars...our initial impression when meeting Paul was very positive. We had several quotes, and all showed well, but there was something that really made us comfortable with Paul and his design. In the end, what a great decision...despite the poor weather this spring, they completed the work in record time, were accommodating to my last-minute requests, were courteous, and cleaned up well every night...but in the end, it’s all about the deliverable...it is amazing, we are so pleased with it. Highly recommend them!!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks nick! You guys were a pleasure to work with too! We hope you enjoy your new patio for your recently purchased gas fireplace!

Mariana in Mississauga
Mariana in Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Stone Outside Stairs, Patio and Side Walkway

Excellent work and great experience. We got a referral from our neighbor. Pro-Loc's prices were competitive and Paul, Bill were a pleasure to work with. They gave us confidence by making several recommendations, pros and cons and letting us decide. Their planning was great, came when they said they would come and the crew was very professional, resourceful and did an amazing job. Excellent experience!

Tibi & Mariana
Mississauga

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks guys! Glad to hear your happy! I'll be by soon for some pictures!

Debs4612 in Burlington
Debs4612 in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Interlock Walkway

We had a wonderful experience working with Paul and his crew. After multiple estimates I was most impressed with Pro-Loc (Paul). Paul always answered my emails and trusted them to use their "judgment". We are so happy with our new walkway. We receive so many compliments. I would highly recommend Pro-Loc and would not hesitate to contact them for future work. Thank you!
Drew and Debbie Scott
Burlington

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much! Sometimes a judgement call on site turns out better than following specific plans which I had anticipated! All the best!

Sue from Mississauga
Sue from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Interlock & Flagstone - Porch, walkway and rear patio

Excellent work and great experience. We did our research and interviewed several companies. Pro-Loc's prices were competitive with similarly ranked companies. Paul was a pleasure to work with. He made several recommendations and we ended up getting exactly what we wanted. Paul was accessible and timely in his response to any of our questions throughout the entire process. The work was done on schedule. The crew was professional and very tidy at the end of each work day. Excellent experience for us and we would definitely recommend this company to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much! It was a pleasure working for you and we wish you nothing but the best!

Joe from Toronto
Joe from Toronto
6 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Back Yard Stone Patio and Lawn

After years of talking about wanting to re-do our backyard and turn it into our own little oasis, we finally decided to move forward with it this year.

In early spring we called about 10 different landscaping companies in total, many saying they were already booked up for the year or didn't bother to call us back. We eventually were able to get a few quotes, including one from Pro-Loc, and we are very happy that we took the time to keep searching.

Paul showed up when he said, and went over our plans. He made some great suggestions and was very open to providing a quote based on a few different portions of the project. We had been contemplating doing the raised bed gardens ourselves and decided to go this route.

We hired Pro-Loc to create a beautiful patio area for our family so that we could eat meals outside and also just relax and enjoy our space. We also had them rip up our old, weed-infested lawn, and replace this with new sod. In addition, they took up some ground and added gravel at the side of our house to improve water flow.

See before and after pictures below.

Paul had said they would be able to start early August and sure enough they were there August 1st! They completed the whole job in under 2 days and made some great suggestions and improvements as they worked.

We are very happy with our new back yard. Thank you Paul and Pro-Loc!

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hey joe! Thanks for the great review! Things were a little tricky since you couldn't be there when we were installing your work, but You made it easy for us by being available on the phone when needed! Thanks again!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.