Mr. Interlock Landscape & Construction

Interlocking Stone
3080 Yonge Street Suite 6060 Toronto ON M4N 3N1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Interlocking Stone
Mr. Interlock Landscape & Construction
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

99%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 5 timesBest of 2020winner 5 times

Reviews for Mr. Interlock Landscape & Construction

Average customer rating:
10 10 (124 reviews)

Sort by

Rob T. in Pickering
Rob T. in Pickering
2 reviews Pickering, ON
10/10

Simply the Best

We dealt with Project Mgr. Amir Mohamed to quote and oversee our project which was completed in spring of 2019. Amir is a total pleasure to deal with.He keeps his word, explains in detail what is to be done and is fully open to your suggestions.He was open to reasonable small changes as the project developed and explained price changes coherently. Amir proved to be totally reliable and responded in a timely manner at all times.
We repaved our double car driveway, put down stone walkways and low border walls on 3 sides of driveway, put in new front steps with stone and accent caps, put in three raised stone gardens with accent caps and covered our entire porch concrete with flagstone accent caps. We also ran our eve-trough drain underground into a french drain in our lawn.Our work was supervised and installed by Chris....One year later, we are still extremely happy with our project.
Chris is a perfectionist! All of the stone work is supported by a ton of foundation compacted gravel and screeding material.Our garden walls are well supported and covered inside with foundation rubber mats so no water leaks through walls from watering or rain.All of the stone work is nicely cut and placed.We have no concerns that our stone work will ever sag over time because the foundation prep was so well done.Last week, we had Chris comeback to apply sealant on all our stone work and what a wow factor that made. We constantly get compliments on our project and are fully satisfied that it was money very well spent.The curb appeal of our home is now dynamic and it stands out in the neighbourhood.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Rob and Pat for your continued support. We are always thrilled to work with repeat clients. We would love to thank you for the hospitatly as usual. Until the next time!

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Interlock back patio

This company was from top to bottom a flawless experience. From the first meeting dealing with the exact type of person I like dealing with, Honest and to the point, laying out all my options with cost in a clear way while also giving his honest and to the point opinion on what direction would be best in the moment and for the long term no games or BS. To the crew that came in and knocked it out of the park in the time they said they would. I can’t recommend these guys enough and will be using them 100% in the future

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Jason for sharing your experience. Our approach to landscaping is a bit different than most. We don't sell landscaping products, we sell value. In your case your project needed a larger overhaul and until you were ready for a project of that size a small repair would have been suffice. No up selling, no gimmicks! Thank you for recognizing our honest approach. Looking forward to working on your dream backyard project in the future! Cheers.

Lynn111 in Brampton
Lynn111 in Brampton
4 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Exceeded our expectations!!

I contacted Mr. interlock for a stair repair job. Many other companies would either only quote by phone or after seeing the job would never get back to me. A few companies quoted astronomical prices. The job was complicated by the fact that there was a snow melt system installed on the driveway and the previous landscaper left the distance from the ground to porch uneven. Amir and Chris took on the challenge and found a creative solution to repairing my unsafe existing porch steps without having to redo our entire driveway. I must say that they kept their word on when the job would start, even though we are in the midst of a pandemic!. They took the time to plan the job out and provided us with both safe and aesthetically pleasing steps. They are professional, customer oriented and their attention to detail is top-notch!! Truly a pleasure to work with! Needless to say, I would highly recommend Mr. Interlock for any of your landscaping needs! Thank you Amir and Chris!!!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Lynn for taking the time to share your experience. To be honest we typically don't service the Brampton area to often but after hearing your story about how you were cheated by your previous landscaper we felt very compelled to help you out. I know we didn't get a chance to correct all the mistake that previous company made. I am however happy that we got to make your front steps safe and usable again. Please reach out if we can be of assistance in the future. Cheers

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vancouver, BC
10/10

stone work on front steps and landing, driveway redone

Workmanship is impeccable, professional, gave sound advice, informed us of our options and laid out time schedule. More than met our expectations. The team of workers were very friendly, honest and reliable. He will educate and work within your budget.
It is unusual to forge friendships over a business relationship. Amir has become a trusted friend. Will you them again and again.
My front entrance and driveway is totally unique.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Rarely do we get to work with clients who are so hands on with their project design. Working with your family has giving us the opportunity to push our creativity beyond our horizons. Thank you for your collaborative efforts and granting us the privilege to execute your vision. Until next time!

danielydavid1979 in Old Toronto
danielydavid1979 in Old Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Front entrance

I’m so thankful to Amir, Chris and the crew for all their hard work. They did a fantastic Job we love it ? finally We found a company that you can rely and be confident of what they are doing. I highly recommended them they are serious, honest, committed and determined to finish the job you won’t regret to hired them to do your project. Thanks again ? Family Rodriguez

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I can not thank your family enough for your hospitality throughout this project. We are thrilled that you love your new driveway and thank you for entrusting us to deliver on our promise. Happy New Year!

Renata
Renata
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Front Landscaping

I cannot say enough good things about Mr. Interlock. There were respectful, on time, and very well priced. They communicated daily with us so we always knew what was going on. Would hire them again in a second. Thank you!!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for sharing your experience Renata. It was delight working with you and Andrew on your project. We do not get the opportunity every year to work on a wedding landscape project and I am glad we got to deliver for your special occasion. Congrats again and looking forward to collaborating in the near future.

Cheers!

CJ
CJ
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Landscape Maintenance

Mr. Interlock installed two patios for me over the last three years and this year I noticed some of the sand compound between the patio stones was wearing away. I called Amir and he came by to take a look within a few days and presto - problem solved. He sent his lead man Saad and another staff member and quickly, the sand compound was redone. Now, the patio looks great again - like it was just installed new. I can’t say enough positive words about the incredible customer service provided by Mr. Interlock and the quality of their work. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who is looking for a solid and beautiful patio installation that will look great for years. Thank you Amir, Saad and your crew for my renewed patio - it’s been well used for lots of outdoor entertaining this summer!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Catherine for sharing your experience. You are our Leaside ambassador so it's a must we take care of you! Like I mentioned to you in the past, we typically do repeat work in the neighbourhoods we service. So if a client needs a bag of sand or a small adjustment outside of their warranty period, we will typically try our best to do it on the house. Until next time, Cheers!

Jim from Toronto
Jim from Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Complete Backyard Renovation

My husband and I are absolutely thrilled with our backyard.
Chris, Amir and their team worked diligently and daily to complete our backyard which had multiple elements to it (fence, retaining walls, patio and sod installation). We didn't have to wonder if the team would be showing up or if the work would be done, the teams work ethic was exceptional.

There were no surprises as far as cost, what was initially quoted was what we paid.

Amir and Chris communicated with us regularly as to the state of the project, anything that might of come up as well. Amir replied to emails and text messages quickly and efficiently and eased our mind and answers any questions we had.

In the end the project exceeded our expectation, we had drawings and the team worked off of all the designs but it was one thing to see things on paper and another to see the final result.

I have no words to describe how amazing our backyard looks and the attention to detail and workmanship Chris and the team put in to this project.

Chris had the vision and knowledge as to how things need to be laid out and the stages of each phase to ensure a final and perfect product.
We highly recommend Mr. Interlock for any backyard renovations that someone may need.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Jim and Eva for sharing your experience. Your project was definitely the highlight of our 2019 portfolio. I just want to thank you for your patience all throughout this entire summer. From weather constraints to taking on your neighbours project due to the limited access. You both are the definition of ideal customers. We can't wait to collaborate with you both in the future. Thanks A Million!

Toronto E.
Toronto E.
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Interlocking driveway, walkway and garden.

Great service, great communication, great product. Very satisfied. Followed up on all concerns and addressed all questions.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Chris for sharing your experience. It was a pleasure working on your project and we are looking forward to collaborating again in the future.

Private User
Private User
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

1) Remove existing backyard interlock patio and steps and install new interlock patio and steps

The project was just completed and we are very happy with the results.
Amir is professional and approachable and always available either by text, telephone or in person for any questions we had. It’s clear that he wants the customer to have a good experience. There was a delay in starting the project because of the weather but he kept us informed.
The crew, Saad and Fadi, were friendly, respectful and courteous and have a strong work ethic. The existing patio had several areas that had sunk and these areas collected water. They rectified these issues by excavating beyond the required depth and added more gravel to make sure there won’t be any problems in the future. We’ve had a lot of rain since then and there is no pooling. The new pavers are lined up perfectly and the cuts are clean and lined up perfectly. It’s obvious that they take pride in their work. It was a relief knowing we didn’t have to worry about the job being done properly. They worked long hours and at the end of each day, they cleaned up the work area.
Our property leading to the backyard is narrow so our neighbor allowed the excavator to go on his property to make it easier to access our yard. Mr. Interlock will make the necessary repairs shortly.
We’re very happy with our new patio and highly recommend Mr. Interlock.
The second part of our project will begin shortly and we look forward to having the Mr. Interlock crew back and know that they’ll do an excellent job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Rick and Anita for sharing your experience. I can't thank you enough for your patience this summer with all of the rain we have been experiencing. It was an honour to work in a backyard that was so upkept. Your family takes pride in your landscaping and we felt privileged to contribute. We are excited to work on the second phase.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mr. Interlock Landscape & Construction

Mr. Interlock Landscape & Construction is a professional residential and commercial design and build firm servicing the York Region and Greater Toronto Area communities.

With over 30 years of experience in interlocking and paving installations, we help our clients create a distinctive design element that will magnify their homes allure, increase its value while offering a unique look customized to meet their landscape desires.

We take pride in providing our clients with original and timeless designs, innovative ideas, quality construction, prompt and professional service, outstanding warranty and seamless flow of project implementation from start to finish.

Our construction expertise spans across a variety of materials from natural stone, flagstone, marble to cobblestones, standard pavers, concrete and asphalt.

We also specialize in a variety of project types such as driveways, patios, stairs, retaining walls, swimming pools, outdoor kitchenettes, outdoor living spaces, outdoor lighting, outdoor audio and more.

Our mission is to enhance and beautify the communities we enter by supplying our clients with a uniquely designed landscape project that adheres to our motto "Do It Once, Do It Right". All while providing our clients with unparalleled service through our consultation, planning and execution resulting in long lasting relationships and an abundance of word of mouth referrals.

CATEGORIES
Interlocking Stone, Landscape Contractors & Designers, Landscape Architects, and Masonry & Bricklaying
PRODUCTS
Natural Stone, Natural Stone Steps, Flagstone, Armour Stone, Interlocking, Interlocking Driveways, Interlocking Walkways, Interlocking Patios, Retaining Walls, Decorative Stone, Weeping Tile and Drainage, Outdoor Fire Places, Water Features, Outdoor Lighting, Excavations, Demolitions, Waterproofing, Power Wash and Seal, Planting, Sodding, Decks and Fences, Asphalt & Concrete.
SERVICES
Natural Stone, Natural Stone Steps, Flagstone, Armour Stone, Interlocking, Interlocking Driveways, Interlocking Walkways, Interlocking Patios, Retaining Walls, Decorative Stone, Weeping Tile and Drainage, Outdoor Fire Places, Water Features, Outdoor Lighting, Excavations, Demolitions, Waterproofing, Power Wash and Seal, Planting, Sodding, Decks and Fences, Asphalt & Concrete.
BRANDS
Permacon, Unilock, Techoblok, Oaks, Navascape,
STYLES
Contemporary Landscaping, Interlock and Construction
SPECIALITIES
Interlock, Interlocking, Landscape Design, Natural Stone (Flagstone, Armour Stone & Decorative Stone) Planting & Sodding, Outdoor Patios and Living Spaces, Outdoor Fire Features, Outdoor Landscape Lighting & More
WEBSITE
http://www.mrinterlock.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2002
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
16
PAYMENT METHOD
Cheque, Credit Card, Interac Email Transfer
MEMBERSHIPS
Landscape Ontario, BBB A+ Rating
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
Project Management Professionals, Landscape Architects
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$3500.00
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
2 Years Warranty Minimum
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.