Sande Wildlife Control

Pest & Animal Control
496 Main Street Toronto ON M4C 4Y2
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Pest & Animal Control in Pickering  >  Sande Wildlife Control  >  Raccoon and squirrel removal
M from Toronto
M from Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON

Raccoon and squirrel removal

I had raccoons ripping up my roof, and then squirrels getting in. The first time I called Sande, he did the work promptly and without any real problems. However, the racoons started ripping up my neighbour's house, and then the squirrels were coming into my side of the roof. Therefore, a repair was needed on my neighbour's roof. Long story short, Sande mistakenly only sent us the quote for one of the two houses, and we proceeded with the understanding that the work being proposed would cost us approximately $250 each. Once the work was completed, the misunderstanding was revealed, and we ended up owing something like $600 each! We were stunned, and clearly the whole thing was a misunderstanding. I requested that he give us the day to come to a constructive solution in this case, and he refused to do so! I was asking for one day to figure things out, and although I was a repeat customer with a proven track record of paying my bill, he simply would not even give us one day to work things out. He promptly ripped up all his work, was incredibly rude to my tenants, and drove off. The whole thing was handled extremely unprofessionally, given the fact that only 1 of the original 2 quotes had been sent to us!

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

As you remember Meagan, that the first time I arrived at your place only the bare minimum was done to your house to remove the squirrels from your house. All three openings were secured and were informed that you had a problem roofline and was declined. A week later the squirrels got back inside which I came and fixed it for free. The original cost was $450 for the work on your house on the first visit. To say you don't remember me stating the price before I sent you both a quote, to call you to say I sent both quoted invoices to you and you complain why I did over the telephone, and to say after four hours of work that you were going pay half of your quote and your neighbour ignore phone calls leaving me out $700 of work on his side, what would you expect a company to do? The work was completed at 11:30am and the work was removed at 4:45pm after payment issues were not resolved. As a result we end up losing four hours of labour, materials cut up to secure both houses roofline as well as work materials that can't be reused. No one was out to speak to us at any time. The next day your tenant emailed me to tell me that she could hear the animals in the attic by email which I responded by stating she needed to speak to you as I was no longer servicing your address. With no hard feelings from AAA Sande Wildlife Control, we wish you the best at resolving your issues with a wildlife company that fits your financial needs.
Thank you....Sande