Impressive Climate Control

Fireplaces
107 Colonnade Road, Unit 3 Ottawa ON K2E
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Fireplaces
Impressive Climate Control
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

87%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Impressive Climate Control

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (75 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
1 review Ottawa, ON
0/10

Great technician, terrible office support

The technician was great but the office support is terrible. Technician diagnosed a bad pilot assembly in my gas fireplace, said there’s a 1/100 chance the board is bad too but won’t know until he replaces the pilot assembly. Quoted the pilot assembly at $180-200, board (if needed) $150 and max of 1.25 hours labour at $90/ hour. By my math that means a max of $472.50 + tax. They also charged me $130 for diagnostic visit. The next day Mary from the office informed me that the cost would be $650 + tax. I told her the prices the technician quoted and she replied they are just “ballpark” and prices have really increased due to the current situation. The exchange rate is great and fireplace pilot assemblies are not in demand due to COVID so it’s not clear what situation she’s referring to. I found the parts I need online for prices similar or less than what the technician quoted. Mary also indicated that the pilot assembly and board are special order so I need to pay in advance and are non-refundable. I asked why I need to buy a non-refundable part when there’s only a 1/100 chance I’ll need it but she never responded. It’s been nearly 2 weeks and has not followed up so I assume she does not want my business and I need to find a new fireplace repair company. I am actively searching for a new company now. Impressive Climate Control was a total waste of my time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mr. Andy McKenzie. Our Tech has provided diagnosis and a ballpark figure for the cost. Techs don't have all the parts pricing on them. Since we only supply original manufacturer's parts for repairs as they accompany a warranty incase they don't work when tech is installing them. We only get the correct parts pricing once we check according to the make and model of your fireplace with the manufacturer. Since every unit is CSA approved we are unable to use aftermarket equipment or parts on your fireplace as it would jeopardize your manufacturer's warranty. Thank you for your understanding.

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Saint Jérôme,
10/10

Impressive Climate Control

Best control have ever had, fit perfectly in my new living room setup tanks you very much

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your recent online purchase, and taking the time to write us an online review. See you soon again.

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
0/10

Service

Have yet to receive product. Do not understand delay. Expected product within 7 days. Customer waiting. Does not look good on me.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, According to your order it looks like it has been shipped already and waiting to be picked up @ your local mailbox or post office. Please check your tracking # and follow up.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Gas fireplace check up

Amir and his team at impressive climate control provided excellent service. I would highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for leaving us a positive review. Will surely pass it on.

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Fireplace repair

Unit completely refurbished. Delays from manufacturer resulted in extra service calls ... for which we were not charged. Overall quite happy with service and would recommend

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a great review and most importantly thank you for your business.

David in Woodstock
David in Woodstock
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

GTRC Remote and Receiver

When my remote and receiver no longer synchronized, Amir identified the issue and ordered a replacement set for me. He helped me set it up over the phone; the new set works even better than the old one ever did.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you David for your thoughtful review. We appreciate your business, and we hope you use our services again in the future. Best regards.

EB in Ottawa
EB in Ottawa
5 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Furnace and HRV Maintenance

I was provided with excellent Furnace and HRV maintenance and installation service. The technician was very helpful throughout the process. I am very satisfied with the service and would recommend the company's service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your time to leave us such a great review. Your business and trust is highly appreciated.

Shawn in Ottawa
Shawn in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Great Service for gas fireplace

We have been using Impressive climate control for maintenance of our fireplace for several years. They have installed a fan in the unit to distribute the heat better. On other occasions they have repaired the thermostat. We have always been happy with the their service and would highly recommend them without reservation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you greatly for your positive review. It has been a real pleasure serving your family. Thank you for your continued business.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
9/10

Fireplace/Furnace/AC Service

Another great service call. Technician is very knowledgeable and happily shares information about state of the equipment. He was able to make minor repair and provided no-nonsense feedback on repair vs. replacement of AC unit.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Your positive review is much appreciated. It is our pleasure to provide our customers with exceptional customer service. Thank you for choosing Impressive Climate Control.

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
9/10

Air Conditioner repai

On the hottest day, my central air stopped working. I called various places and Impressive was the only one able to schedule the time to do the job. The person who came was courteous and he fixed the following: repaired the starter, topped up the coolant and cleaned the outside heat exchange unit.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you kindly for leaving our tech such a wonderful review. Your time and business is very much appreciated.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Impressive Climate Control

Impressive Climate Control has brought the best in comfort control to the Ottawa area for over a decade and excels at providing our valued customers with highly efficient, reliable and affordable heating, air conditioning, and indoor air quality products. We insist that the products we install in our customer's homes ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Fireplaces pros in Ottawa?