Eaves Experts Ottawa

Gutters & Eavestroughs
Ottawa ON K1L 5L7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

99%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 7 timesBest of 2021winner 7 times

Reviews for Eaves Experts Ottawa

Average customer rating:
10 10 (180 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Condo’s Eavestrough Replacement

Andrew happened to be in my complex and I saw on his company's truck was that he was on HomeStars (I always choose contractors on this website) so I had a look at the reviews and went back to ask him to come to my unit to give me a quote. The job was done few weeks ago and I am very satisfied with the results. Andrew and his team are very friendly and professional, it was a pleasure to deal with them. When the job was done, I commented to Wesley about a little detail under the eaves trough that I wanted to improve (not related to their job). Andrew called me few days after to make sure I was happy with the job and he gave me some advice on how to fix my issue. I was very impressed that he took the time to call me as they are very busy. I will not hesitate to recommend eaves experts to anyone.
Lyna

Was this review helpful?
christian.iturralde in Ottawa
christian.iturralde in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Small job every other company wanted to up-sale

The eavestrough on the front of the house was broken and was falling off. It was virtually impossible to find a company to come and do the work. One of the companies that did come claimed that my gutters were too old and the width wasn't standard anymore so everything had to be replaced at a cost of over 2000 dollars...
Even though Andrew and his team didn't reply initially given the amount of work they had, he called about a month later after I had given up. They showed up, gave me a quote that was a quarter of what the other companies suggested. They did the work as agreed, they were fast, expedient and super nice to deal with. They even took time to joke around and play with my kids. If you can book these guys, they're the best. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for your kind words Christian. Basically, we try to treat people how we want to be treated. We wouldn't want people to take advantage of us and offer needless upgrades when we know full well we can provide a simpler, less expensive option like we could in your case, and many others. Some companies simply aren't set up to repair just a part of a system. They can only offer to rip everything down and replace it all. We're glad our approach worked for you and your family.
We also try to hire people oriented, friendly employees that will make our customers feel at ease.
Sorry it took us a while to get to you, but I'm so glad it worked out in the end. Thanks for choosing Eaves Experts Ottawa and sharing such nice feedback. Best wishes

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Eaves cleaning & repair

We're incredibly happy with the work that the Eaves Experts team did on our home. The gutters were in serious need of cleaning and some repairs were needed as well. The team made quick and tidy work of the cleaning and repairs and left our place spotless. Excellent pricing for the quality of work that was done and communication was quick and clear from the get go. We will be regulars!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

So glad to hear you were pleased. We look forward to the next time we can help. Thank you for recommending us to others. Bye for now

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Knowledgeable and friendly service

Andrew and his team were very knowledgeable and thorough in investigating and fixing my roof concerns. They resolved the issue promptly and followed up after to ensure there were no further leaks. Very friendly and patient in explaining the issues.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our goal is to help people understand the reason for the problems in their eavestroughing. Usually a few simple fixes can keep a whole system going and avoid needless replacement. If it really needs to be replaced we can help them understand that as well. We can't always follow up, but sometimes it's nice to know that our fixes had the results we expected. Thank you for choosing Eaves Experts Ottawa and sharing your experience. Best wishes

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Eavestrough Triumph!!

Several companies failed us with wrong recommendations. Andrew saved us a lot of money & provided an excellent service. He even found us burgundy gutters, when others said the colour no longer exists. He is honest, trustworthy & his team is very professional . We are so grateful to him as he assisted us over several months. Thank you so very much Andrew!!!! Tara&Matthew

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure working with both of you. I'm glad that we were able to provide a functional and pleasing solution to your homes rain water management needs. And I'm glad that we were able to do it without all the unnecessary and expensive solutions that other companies felt were necessary. It was an honour to work on your historic home. Thank you for choosing Eaves Experts Ottawa and sharing your experience. Bye for now

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Eavestrough repair

Very pleased with the prompt service and recommendations to solve our issue.

Excellent customer service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you. I can't be 100% sure who this is but, I think it's you R. If so, it was a pleasure dealing with you and your family. I'm glad we were able to find a simple affordable solution to this problem and avoid major and unnecessary expenses. I look forward to helping further in the spring if you and your family wish. Thank you for your business and taking the time to share your experience. We're glad it was a good one. Bye for now

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Excellent work completed quickly and efficiently!

My 100+ year old house had no eaves trough across the back and desperately needed it. I called Andrew and the gang and they were on it immediately- I expected to wait months for the work to be done, but it was done less than two weeks after the estimate was provided. Andrew and his team were friendly and professional and the eaves trough blends perfectly with my house and drains perfectly! The price was very reasonable and exactly as per the estimate. Would recommend them 1000%!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for you kind words J. It was a pleasure working with you and your neighbour. We were so happy to provide a custom solution for your needs and I hope it makes the difference you are looking for. Thanks for choosing Eaves Experts Ottawa and sharing your experience. Bye for now and best wishes

Chris from Ottawa
Chris from Ottawa
4 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Great communication, fast service!

I had a leaking eavestrough and loose downspout on my house. Andrew was very prompt and flexible in scheduling a time to do an estimate. He was back a few days later to do the work. I'm very happy with what he did and would certainly hire him again. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Chris,
Thank you for choosing Eaves Experts Ottawa and taking the time to share your experience. I can't always respond as quickly as I was able to in your case, but I'm glad I was able to and take care of thee small issues with your otherwise fine rain gutter system. Thank you again and best wishes.

Joe in Toronto
Joe in Toronto
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Downspouts replaced - great service!

Wow, what great service from Andrew at Eaves Experts! I called for a couple of cracked downspouts and he came by to replace them promptly, answered all my questions and concerns, did an inspection, and offered great tips & advice to maintain all my downspouts.  Friendly, professional & knowledgeable. I will definitely be using his services again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Joe,
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad I was able to help you despite the weather to make sure you felt that your home was protected. I like to make my customers part of the solution process so that they understand both the cause of the issue and the recommended solution. Thank you again for your choosing Eaves Experts Ottawa

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Ottawa, ON
10/10

Eavestrough Installation

We contacted Eaves Experts Ottawa late in the season and explained we urgently needed some work done on our home as a condition of sale. He really wanted to help, but was cautious to commit too quickly with the winter conditions coming that could affect a safe installation.
He promised to keep us on his list and his eye on the weather. When he saw the opportunity, he acted quickly to arrive and complete the work safely and to our satisfaction.
Thank you Andrew for allowing us to meet our sale conditions just in time.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was my pleasure to help and it was very nice dealing with your family. Thanks for you patience in waiting for me to find the right day to do the work well and safely. Congratulations on the sale and best wishes on your family's move.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Eaves Experts Ottawa

COVID-19 update:
We are open to maintain your rainwater management systems, essential to protecting your property from the elements.
Please know that the health of our families, your families, and the community is of prime concern to us. Therefore we are observing all government guidance on keeping one another healthy while we maintain your properties.
Please contact us for all your eavestrough needs. If we can not provide the service requested at this time we can try to follow up with you as guidelines change.


Welcome to Eaves Experts Ottawa! We provide high-quality eavestrough and rain gutter cleaning, repair, maintenance, accessories, and installation services. Our emphasis is first on our customers, not speed or convenience. You, our customers, is what will make us succeed!

Call us for a free quote today at 613 601 2234!


Also, check out our Facebook page:
https://www.facebook.com/eavesexpertsottawa/

CATEGORIES
Gutters & Eavestroughs
SERVICES
Eavestrough cleaning, repair, maintenance, accessories and installation services
SPECIALITIES
Eavestroughs repairs!
WEBSITE
https://eavesexperts.ca/ottawa
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2013
PAYMENT METHOD
E-transfer, Cheques, Cash
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Yes (see further for details)
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.