Martino HVAC

Heating & Air Conditioning
16 - 150 Connie Crescent Vaughan ON L4K 1L7
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

95%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 6 timesBest of 2019winner 6 times
Giving Back Award winnerGiving Back Awardwinner

Reviews for Martino HVAC

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (208 reviews)

Sort by

Carol in Guelph
Carol in Guelph
0 reviews Guelph, ON
0/10

Did not correct mistakes

We have Martino to install our high velocity AC/heat unit as well as an HRV unit. The team asked our siding contractor to install the end caps on the exterior of the house and they left him the two end caps. The siding contractor, at our expense did the end cap install. We did not find out until a few years after the install that the end caps that were left by Martino were not the correct size and most importantly the one they left for the HRV was an exhaust style end cap, so no fresh air was ever going to brought into the house for the HRV to circuluate!

We called Martino back in to address some heating issues and when the contractor came back for that call back we showed them the end caps that had been installed as per Martino's request. We also showed him the correct end caps that we had brought to replace the faulty ones left by Martino. Ours were the correct size as per what the heating designer had specified. The one we put in for the HRV did of course allow for ventilation. Martino's contractor also noticed that the pipes did not properly reach the end caps (neither the end caps left by Martino, nor the new ones we had). Martino's contractor concluded that an extra pieces would have to be fashioned to properly join the pipes to the end cap. He also 100% agreed that the one that have been left by Martino to install for the HRV was the incorrect design (which we already 100% knew). The contractor told us he would let the office know what he had concluded. We never received any follow-up.

A long period of time passed and we did not hear back from Martino. We also did not follow-up from our end as we were doing much of the renovation work ourselves. We were unhappy that we could not use the HRV, and uncomfortable that the furnace end cap was not properly fitted nor fully attached to the pipe (and therefore was not exhausting properly).

We tried a few more calls/emails with Martino. They seemed unable to find their records from their contractor who concluded there was a problem with end cap and the attachment, and that as a result the HRV could not be used and the furnace was not exhausing properly. We explained that we had done the lion's share of the repair by buying the correct end caps and getting a contractor to install them (they are on a very high part of the house, above sloped land). All we were asking Martino's to do now was the attach the pipe to the proper end caps, which required them to fashion a piece to make the attachment.

We acknowledge that the original work done by Martino on our home was a long time ago. However, the work was never done properly and the HRV has never been able to be used at all due to their install errors related to end caps. The mistake was made at the time of install and they should own and make right on that mistake.

I did tell Martino that I would write a review to warn others that this company will not make right on their errors if they did not come and take care of this long standing install error by this fall. They ignored my emails.

This was a higher priced company. Their quote was higher than other bids we considered. However, they seemed to have had more experience with high velocity AC/heat units so we went with them. Given they charged a premium price for their install, you think they would follow-up on any mistakes that they made.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Carol. Thank you for the feedback and we are sorry to hear about these issues. We are going to reach out to you to discuss.

The Shipyards  in Vaughan
The Shipyards in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

New home build ...system check & review

Parm attended our new home to inspect the furnace, air conditioner and hrv systems

Thoroughly instructed us on the programable thermostat, how to best utilize the hrv and the maintenance of the furnace and air conditioner

He was very patient and informative and we were quite impressed by his professionalism

Pass along this review to PARM

Dale & Kate
Collingwood

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Dale and Kate for your review! We are glad to hear you were happy with Parm's service! Please don't hesitate to refer and family or friends to us. You will receive a special gift as a thank you. We will pass this onto Parm!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Bradford West Gwillimbury, ON
10/10

Service HVAC

Parm form martino hvac was in for our annual service he is a very experienced and great technician who took his time to explain and answer all our questions. many thanks

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your kind words about Parm!

Dhia Kzeer in Brampton
Dhia Kzeer in Brampton
2 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

install Central Air

I would like to thank Martino HVAC for their great services, scheduling punctuality as I have a new AC installed to my new house. Todd the service tech. was very professional and knowledgeable in his field, he answered all my questions and concerns. I highly recommend Martino HVAC for your next heating and cooling project.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Dhia for your kind words! We are glad to hear you were happy with your new air conditioner and our lead installer Todd! Any referrals you make that result in a new Martino client will earn you a special thank you gift. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Don in Toronto
Don in Toronto
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
8/10

Good work but overpriced

Good work but overpriced for a 30 minute service call. Was quoted 125 to come by and check out our HVAC compressor (wasn't cooling enough). Checked out OK but cleaned it with a garden hose and claimed that was an additional $135. While they might be excellent at their craft, there are others in Vaughan/Toronto who will charge half for the same service. Keep your money.

2019-07-04: We spoke with Martino HVAC and they rectified the issue to our satisfaction. Friendly and responsive. Thanks

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Don for updating your review!

Marlow in Toronto
Marlow in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

FANTASTIC SERVICE TIME

I CALLED MARTINO AT 2PM ON THE HOTTEST, MOST HUMID DAY OF THE YEAR SO FAR. THEY HAD A TECH OUT TO SERVICE MY A/C AND GET IT RUNNUING AGAIN WITHIN 2 HOURS.

WHILE OTHER COMPANIES THAT I REACHED OUT TO THE NIGHT BEFORE DIDNT EVEN CALL ME BACK MARTINO GOT IT DONE AND DONE QUICKLY. 5 STAR SERVICE FOR SURE

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review Marlow! Providing quick service is what we strive for even when it's the hottest day of the year. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

Mary Lou Schaff from Etobicoke
Mary Lou Schaff from Etobicoke
5 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Air Condition Unit

Martino Contractors installed a new furnace a couple of years ago and I was so impressed by their service that when I had trouble with the A/C unit there was no hesitation in calling them again. Adam came and and inspected the A/C which was 15 years + and as it would have been costly to correct the aging unit I decided to purchase a more efficient and dependable one. The service technicians were very knowledgeable and accommodating in explaining what they were doing as well as answering my questions.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mary Lou for your review! We are glad to hear you were happy with the new AC installation and look forward to taking care of your future heating or cooling needs. Enjoy the new AC!

v_varano
v_varano
0 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Air conditioning

Tom and Brett showed up on time and completed their work effectively and efficiently. They answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend Martino HVAC, Tom and Brett to everyone!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review! Enjoy your new AC during this hot weather!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Furnace

The Techician Mark was timely, professional and was very meticulous with my furnace repair. The company was accommodating to my availability as well....the repair was done on the weekend without me having to take time off.
A professional company with great level of service

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review! Mark is a great technician and we are glad to hear you were happy with his workmanship. We are happy to accommodate you any time for your heating and cooling needs and look forward to working with you again in the future!

Sheena from Toronto
Sheena from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Not worth signing up for their annual plan

We signed up for their annual tune up plan as it was time to get our furnace and air conditioner checked on. We also had some issues with our condensation pump and couldn’t locate where water was leaking. The technician they sent out was useless! We found the source of the issue ourselves 3 weeks later, that the hose connected to the pump was broken. Would not recommend them and I’m weary of having them check out A/C which is scheduled for closer to summer.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sheena,

We are so sorry about your recent experience. Can you contact our office and ask to speak to Adam? We would like to look into this for you but require more information such as your address.

Can we also offer you a refund for this service and/or send another technician to your home?

Thank you and once again we are sorry for this experience you've had.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Martino HVAC

Martino HVAC is a family owned company that supplies and installs residential HVAC equipment for new homes and retrofit applications. Martino HVAC have been in business since 1987 and our company has installed approximately 70,000 furnaces and air conditioners all across Ontario. As a testament to our culture and working environment, many of our employees have been with us since inception. Our dedicated staff has grown from 12 to over 52 employees in the last 25 years, with a recent expansion to the city of Ottawa. We are now serving customers in the Greater Toronto Area and the Ottawa Region.

Servicing:
_______________________________________

VAUGHAN LOCATION

150 Connie Crescent

Vaughan, Ontario

L4K 1L9
_______________________________________

STIRLING LOCATION

400 West Front Street Building 5

Stirling, Ontario

L0K 3E0

Check us out here as well:
https://www.facebook.com/MartinoContractors/
https://twitter.com/martinohvac

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning
PRODUCTS
Air Conditioning, HVAC, Furnaces, Humidifiers, Thermostats, Ventilation, Filtration
SERVICES
HVAC Services
BRANDS
Rinnai, Daikin, Goodman, Napoleon
SPECIALITIES
HVAC design, service, and installations
WEBSITE
http://www.martinohvac.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1987
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
60
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque, Credit Card (MasterCard or VISA) Financing Available
MEMBERSHIPS
BILD, Renomark, HRAI, BBB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Kindly refer to our website for more insight.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.