Timeline Journey Renovations Ltd

Handyman Services
71 Ellis Ave Kitchener ON N2H 4G6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Waterloo, ON
1/10

Dream Kitchen Disaster

We hired Timeline to install our dream kitchen. We had previously used them to do our bathroom which we were very pleased with. Then they did our roof soffit and fascia, which was okay, but we now have an extra down vent into our back yard that we didn't ask for, under Steve's advise, and still have leaks at the corners.
We still thought, things weren't too bad, so asked them to install our dream kitchen. Well, Steve got his general labour guy to do the tiling on the floor instead of his expert guy. What a joke. We now have raised corners on some of the tiles, a faded patch of tiles running through the middle, and grouting that has come away already.
When we pointed out the poor work, Steve got his specialist tiler to look at it, and straight away he pointed out the issue, and actually removed and replaced a number of problematic tiles, but that still left the rest of the floor uneven. Why Steve didn't use his professional for the flooring - well, feable excuses of not being available. Well then you schedule your staff better.
To rub insult to injury, the guys doing the work would finish by 4pm. When I went to collect my kids from school, I drove past another house and saw the same guys working there instead.
Steve quotes he doesn't take on too many jobs, preferring to focus on quality. Obviously another big mistruth.
Steve has some really good specialist staff, but prefers to cut corners and use general labourers for smaller, 'less important' jobs.
I do not recommend using this company, and am now faced with patch up repairs because of his poor workmanship

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It’s discouraging to read that this client refers to their kitchen as a disaster. We did a lot of work besides the floor and when I looked over their kitchen with them at the end of the job they both expressed that they were very happy with the everything; even the floor.

The person I had doing the tile work, and the rest of the Cabinet installation work is a very skilled carpenter; not a general laborer by any means.
When we had the issue with their tiles, I discussed various options. I told them we would do whatever was necessary to satisfy them.

The clients decided there were just certain tiles that were a problem. I had them mark the ones they were unhappy with and we then pulled all those tiles and reset the floor.
When everything was finished, the clients told me they were very happy with the final result.

It was 2 years between the time we built their kitchen and the time they wrote this review. It saddens me that in all that time they didn’t feel they could talk to me about it.

Steven Tennant
Timeline Journey