5 Star Cleaning

Formerly five star rug and carpet cleaning & 24/7 Flood Emergency
Fire & Water Damage Restoration
24 Glenhurst Road Richmond Hill ON L4B 2C8
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 4 timesBest of 2021winner 4 times
Giving Back Award winnerGiving Back Awardwinner

Reviews for 5 Star Cleaning

Average customer rating:
9.6 10 (407 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Carpet cleaning

Knowledgeable, friendly and helpful people. They picked up the carpet from apartment in Brampton and dropped off in Mississauga as requested. Reasonable price. Good costumer service.
Thank you

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your excellent feedback and great review. We greatly value and appreciate your business and your recommendation on our cleaning services. It was our pleasure to provide our services. All the best. 5 Satr cleaning Team

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Carpet cleaning

I’m using this service for almost 10 years. They always do a great job! I even recommended them to few of my friends, so far nobody complained, everyone was pretty much satisfied ( and I’m talking about really expensive carpets). They are highly professional and also affordable.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We greatly appreciate your ongoing trust, business, and your recommendations. It was our pleasure to provide our services each time. Thank you so much for your excellent review and positive feedback on our cleaning services. All the Best and stay safe. 5 Star Cleaning Team

Private User
Private User
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Rug Cleaning

Great service and great attitude. Very professional and punctual. On time and excellent customer service.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your great review and your business. It was our pleasure to provide our services. All the best. 5 Star Cleaning Team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Garage water damage

Very professional, helpful, supportive, quick response
There was an odorous smell in my garage from water damage. Received quick response, at my home within hour or so, and Problem resolved

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your great review and your interest in our Water damage restoration services. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, It was our pleasure to provide our emergency services.
All the best. 5 Star Cleaning

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Professional Carpet Cleaning

HomeStar Cleaning Co. did an amazing job cleaning my wall to wall carpeting on the second floor of my townhome. Daniel and Bob were informative about the process and were able to leave my carpets pet-stain free! I was delighted with the results and would highly recommend them to all.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure to help you with your moving out cleaning! We are very happy to hear you are happy with the final results. Thank you for trusting our company. Best of luck in the future!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews East Gwillimbury, ON
1/10

Profession Cleaning

We were in a pinch to find professional cleaners within a 24-hour period. 5 Star was able to find cleaners for us which was amazing. That said, the cleaners arrived and we received a low quality clean at best. The living room shelving and tables still had coffee stains, kitchen and kitchen appliances were not moved and stains and garbage was left on the counters, the kitchen garbage can was not move and large stains where left on the floor and bathroom mirrors still had water stains on them, the couch was not cleaned between the cushions nor underneath). Over all our service took two people to clean nearly 4 1/2 hours with a 2500 sq ft house and was charged over $600.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your business Kayla.
We are very upset to hear the cleaning was not completed to your standard. 5 Star Cleaning makes every effort to be able to provide you with our best employees and work ethic. One of our most important policies in the cleaning is to make sure the customer receives all the services they require in the cleaning. Either keeping the project within their budget and/or completing all the task required. 5 Star Cleaning provides all the pricing upfront and has no hidden fees.
As to your home cleaning project, a lot of good work was done. I hope both parties can agree that lots of hard work and progress was made. We are very upset to know that some great results was shadowed by several mistakes. 5 Star Cleaning employees to not leave the project site until the client has looked and approved of the cleaning. Please feel free to contact us regarding compensation to your cleaning having not meet your standards.
5 Star Cleaning attempts to provide the maximum amount of work in the time frame and budget the client sets for the cleaning to be completed by.
All best
5 Star cleaning Team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Rug and house cleaning

This is the first time I hired 5starcleaning to come clean my house. They were able to book me very fast and send 3 people who I absolutely loved. They were on time, so clean, all wore masks and such nice people. My rugs were also very dirty and they mentioned that their company had technicians that could easily come pick them up and clean them for me. So I gave it to them and they took it to their factory to have them cleaned. After 8 days they brought my rugs back and they looked so much better then I ever imagined, looked completely brand new. I thank them for their patience and amazing communication. I highly recommend this company for sure !

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for your great review and very kind words. It was our pleasure to provide our house and rug cleaning services. We appreciate your feedback, your recommendation and your trust for 5 Star Cleaning services. Looking forward to provide our services to you in near future. All the best.
5 Star Cleaning Team

Tara in Ajax
Tara in Ajax
2 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Not happy with the service provided

Hired this company for a last minute deep clean as I was getting my condo ready to sell. My condo is 2 bedroom with a full bath and a 2 piece bath. It's about 1200 square feet. I was told I needed to hire 2 cleaners and would it be a 4 hour minimum.

The first cleaner arrived on time but was not wearing a mask and proceeded to try to shake our hands.. (this is during covid).. not impressed.
Also the cleaner had brought her own vacuum and mop which from reading other companies policies this is not hygienic as there is cross contamination risk... The second cleaner still wasnt there when we left.

We called to check in on how things were going at the 4 hour mark and were told they were nearly done and we would come back in about 30 minutes. We got back to the condo about 45 minutes after that and they were still cleaning. Neither cleaner was wearing a mask! They cleaned a bit longer and we were caught off guard when they proceeded to mop the floors and then were gone. We had thought they would ensure we were satisfied before leaving. There was still a toy underneath the tv stand, the rug was obviously not cleaned underneath as the floor was filthy when we lifted up the rug. The dryer still was full of dryer lint as well.

The lady called afterwards to check how it went and I let my boyfriend speak to her. We told her about our issues and how we could not believe how it took them 5.5hrs to clean my condo, especially since the place was decluttered and not very dirty. We felt like we were taken advantage of and that the cleaners had purposely taken longer than required in order to be paid more. Also they add on a 10% required tip to the bill which is ridiculous. You should not force a tip, a tip should be given for a job well done (which it was not)
I would not recommend this company. I was charged $550 for this clean and other people (who have worked for other cleaning companies) were shocked by the price.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review dear Tara. We tried to contact you to discuss the issues in your review, but we have not heard back from you,
House Cleaning services are consistently being preformed by 5 Star Cleaning staff every single day. We have received overwhelming great reviews and happy customers. All of our staff on the phone make sure to understand each of our customers goals and budget to ensure the best results. Unfortunately there was a disconnect with the amount of work your place needed and the budget you had for the cleaning service. 5 Star Cleaning will never force upon extra charges, hours or tip which in your case, we did not charge you. The report we received from our staff, mentioned the tremendous amount of dirt and physical work required. Emptying all cabinets full of silverware and cupboard for cleaning, heavy dusting, emptying the fridge full of food for cleaning, grime and caked on dirt removal from tub, scraping paint off balcony glass, and the rest your place.. Having so many expectations for hard work, and specific request takes time. The cleaning is always based on the cleaning needs, 5 Star Cleaning strives for complete transprerency and communication before, during and after the job. Therefore, the prices and hours are all clearly stated and explained. If you wish Please contact us to discuss this further.
5 Star Cleaning Team

Shannon in Mississauga
Shannon in Mississauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
9/10

Dining chairs and area rug

Great service! Both our dining chairs and area rug turned out looking like new after 8 years of wear! So happy with the results. I may have misunderstood but the total cost came out way higher than what was quoted. He told me $220 for chairs and rug together but it ended up being $700. I’m still very happy with the service at that price.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much dear Shannon for your great review and feedback, It was our please to provide our Upholstery and rug cleaning services. The quote given was basic cleaning, your rug has been taken to our plan to be cleaned thoroughly and professionally with full treatment and dining chairs were steam cleaned, disinfected, deodorized, and scotch guarded x3. We are glad you were happy with our services. We greatly appreciate your referral and your recommendation. Stay safe and all the best. 5 Star Cleaning Team

Gretchen Daniels from East York
Gretchen Daniels from East York
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Post Reno cleanup

Got 5 star in for a post Reno cleanup. They did a really nice job and were very professional and friendly.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much dear Gretchen for your excellent review. It was our pleasure to provide our post renovation cleaning services. Enjoy your clean home. We appreciate your recommendation. All the best and stay safe. 5 Star Cleaning Team

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about 5 Star Cleaning

5 Star Cleaning is committed to the health and safety of our customers and employees, therefore, we are acting under the WHO and the Ontario Government Health & Safety Precautions for COVID-19.

To ensure everyone's safety we are conducting daily check-in with our team members, ensuring employees or customers have not traveled within the last 30 days, improving our sanitation protocols, and implementing contact tracing.

We are constantly monitoring the situation and taking the necessary actions to help protect our customers and employees.

Call us now: 416-315-7562 (Toll Free:1855 697 9889)

For Our Cleaning and Water Damage and Restoration Specials

Our sister company is 5 Star Dry All (24/7 Water Damage Restoration)
https://www.5stardryall.ca 416 270 7717

CATEGORIES
Fire & Water Damage Restoration, Renovation Cleaning, Drapery & Upholstery Cleaning, House & Apartment Cleaning, Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing, and Mold Detection & Removal
PRODUCTS
SAY NO TO CHEMICALS!!!! We use GREEN, ECO FRIENDLY, and ENVIRONMENTALLY SAFE PRODUCTS FOR BOTH TO HUMAN AND PETS.
SERVICES
$100 OFF _during COVID19-on any 24/7 Flood & water damage restoration in GTA & Toronto areas. $50 OFF any Cleaning services During COVID19 Pandemic We provide ONE STOP SOLUTION to all rug, carpet, upholstery, house, office, and post-renovation cleaning and 24/7 flood emergency and water damage restoration services in both residential and commercial areas in the GTA and Toronto..
BRANDS
5 Star cleaning services, GREEN & ECO-FRIENDLY products.
STYLES
OUR PRIORITY IS TO PROVIDE THE BEST QUALITY GREEN CLEANING and RESTORATION SERVICES.
SPECIALITIES
We thrive to provide our best in providing our excellent services in any given situation. OUR 5 STAR SERVICES ARE OUR SPECIALTIES BEYOND YOUR EXPECTATIONS.
WEBSITE
https://www.5starcleaning.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1989
RETURN POLICY
See 5 Star cleaning Policy
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, Master Card, Debit, American Express, Cash, Cheque,
LICENSES
IICRC for water damage, PMII, CRMI mold certified, Xactimate certified
MEMBERSHIPS
IICRC Certified Firm, IICRC member, Xactimate, PMII,CRMI,
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
IICRC Master Certified in Flood, Water Damage, Mold Remediation & Rug and Carpet cleaning
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
Any job, small or big we'll do them all
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Customer Satisfaction Guaranteed on our services.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.