Aquamaster Drain, Plumbing & Waterproofing

Formerly Aquamaster Group
Toronto ON M5V 3S8
Write a Review
Write a Review

2 reviews Brampton, ON

Front Walkway

Fedor & team installed a walkway that cracked within 3 months, they redid it and then that started breaking away, even where it wasn't walked on. They promised to fix it, promised a concrete test, but nothing. It has been months, and now we are just ignored. I have proof of the promises in text msgs, proof of a guarantee. Also the original concrete is in patch like colours, and still have to have our walkway fixed. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!
Fedor called my husband towards end of 2022 and offered to make our walkway right, but couldnt do any work at that time because of winter, but said he would be out to fix in spring. My husband said that would be ok and we would take down our review then. BUT Fedor wanted us to remove the review prior, which I would not do! So when we didnt hear from him my husband reached out again and Fedor said since we didnt remove the review prior to him fixing it, it was hard for him to think of a resolution now. My husband attempted to contact him a couple of other times but Fedor never responded, and our walkway is still crumpling. So disappointed! All that money and our walkway is a mess. DO NOT EVER USE THIS COMPANY!

Approximate cost of services:
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Brenda,
I'm surprised to see this review. your concrete walkway cracked because your downspout was not extended and was dumping all the water under the new walkway, which was poured in November. in winter time this water froze, expanded and made the concrete crack. We don't provide any warranties on concrete cracks and this is outlined in our agreement. However, we redid portion of the cracked walkway FREE OF CHARGE to make you happy and avoid any bad reviews / impressions about our company. Then you called about surface flaking of the concrete in the section that was redone, I've checked with the concrete supplier and he confirmed ( ant it is documented) that mix provided was indeed a proper mix for this application . Right now cause of the surface flaking is unknown , maybe you used too much salt in the winter. I told you that concrete can be tested to see what strength it is and if it doesn't match the documented mix designs then we can talk to the supplier and look for resolution there. We didn't do anything wrong and tried to help you as much as possible. I don't think we deserve this 0 star review.