Elite Appliance Service – Toronto

Appliance Repair
Toronto ON M6A 2X7
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars
Appliance Repair
Elite Appliance Service – Toronto
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of the Best '22 
Best of Award '22 winner 4 timesBest of the Best '22 Best of Award '22winner 4 times

Reviews for Elite Appliance Service – Toronto

Average customer rating:
9.2 10 (1223 reviews)

Sort by

Rob from Old Toronto
Rob from Old Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

LG Fridge Repair

These guys are horrible..... after being provided a 4 hour window for them to arrive and waiting patiently, they came 15 minutes before the end. They had to come back 2 weeks later (again with 15 min. to spare) with the repair parts - they came with the wrong part - its now been 3 weeks since then - no service, no one answering their phone, no one returning messages!

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Iain Bennett from Etobicoke
Iain Bennett from Etobicoke
2 reviews Etobicoke, ON
0/10

New washer repair

If Samsung or LG book a repair with these guys, ask for another repair service.

These guys are horrible. They arrived on time, and they ran our washer that was defective on arrival and confirmed this issue - that part was good.

However, no follow up, and after talking to both Elite and Samsung for our washer, we're not sure the correct part was ordered and given there was no follow up, we've asked Samsung for a complete replacement of the unit and not to attempt to fix.

Approximate cost of services:
$100.00
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
tc1978 from North York
tc1978 from North York
1 review North York, ON
0/10

Front loader washing machine was leaking

Elite Appliance has terrible customer service. After numerous phones calls and many many minutes wasted on hold and multiple mistakes in information with the work order I decided to choose another supplier.

1. To start I booked the appointment online as recommended by their website. They took 24 hours to send me a response that if I wanted an appointment I needed to call the office.

2. After calling the office and waiting on hold for 10 minutes I finally booked an appointment. The customer service representative sounded like she was half asleep on the phone and every time I had a simple question she put me on hold for at least 5 minutes to get the answer. All in all in took 30 minutes to book one appointment.

3. When they called to confirm the appointment they had the work order and time wrong so we had to reschedule. This was again a long process and they were not apologetic at all.

4. When they called to confirm the second work order they had the time of the appointment wrong again when I asked if I could have the appointment at the time I had booked they put me on hold again to check. I had stepped out of a meeting at work to take the call and had to hang up after waiting for 14 minutes on hold to get back to my meeting.
When I called them back after the meeting to confirm the appointment they said they said it was cancelled because they could not get a hold of me???

5. Finally when I mentioned nicely at this point that I was receiving poor customer service and it was proving really difficult to book a service appointment the person on the phone was completely unapologetic and rude. So I cancelled the work order.

I will never call this company again.

Approximate cost of services:
$0.00
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
TERESA in Mississauga
TERESA in Mississauga
1 review MISSISSAUGA, ON
0/10

Ultraline Rangetop

I called Elite in April to servie my cooktop that wasn't igniting on the right side. I booked an appt for April 17, the technician called on the 16th to confirm. On the morning of the 17th, the technican had suddenly fallen ill and cancelled my appt. On May 17, a technician came and changed a spark module which I had to pay upfront. The very next day, I had the same problem. I have been calling Elite each and every week to follow up on a service call as I feel the technician did not diagnose the problem. Today is July 19, the technician came, tried a few wiring experiments and have broken the othe spark module. Now I am without a fully working cooktop. I struggled with half for 3 months, and they have made my situation worse. I am going to call another company and never use Elite again, nor recommend them to anyone.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
hanieldill in Toronto
hanieldill in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

GE front Loading Washing Machine

DO NOT USE THE GUYS. I have a 3.5 year old GE front-loading washing machine that I bought at Home Depot... probably the most common model in North America. It’s now been 26 days since I first called Elite and the problem is still not fixed. I’ve even had to pay for parts that weren’t broken... it guess we the customer have to pay for their trial and error when they can’t diagnose the problem. On their last visit 6 days ago, I was told someone would call me to confirm the purchase cost so we could go ahead with the new part. I had to take the initiative and call them. When I finally got a Voice Mail saying to call back and confirm, their phone system was down for two days and I was left hanging. I’ve expressed my displeasure several times now and it always seems to be someone else’s fault, not Elite’s... It’s GE’s fault that I have to replace parts that aren’t broken... it’s the phone company’s fault their phone system is out of commission... you get the picture. I have seen absolutely no sense of urgency from these guys that they actually give a damn that I’ve been without a machine for 26 days and counting.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
CeeCee in Toronto
CeeCee in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
1/10

Refridgerator

Do not use this company for service! WOW they are disorganized and do not take accountability for their work. I checked the online reviews and saw mixed reviews: good and bad. And I went against my judgement! What a mistake! The Service Desk sounds dead. When challenged they will help but are not customer service oriented. I asked them to come back after spending $100 the first time, and they wanted to charge that again plus parts. Ok to the parts but $100 for not fixing my fridge. Also, I called 3 times to get a date although they promised to call me. When I got a date, they said they would come out sometime throughout the day but when? So I had to take a day off and sure enough, no one showed!

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good Afternoon CeeCee.
I would like the opportunity to investigate and/or correct the defficincies regarding your service experience with Elite Appliance Service. Please provide me with a Work Order number if possible so I may locate your hitory within our Database.

Kind Regards,
Elite Appliance SErvice

rdangela
rdangela
7 reviews ,
9/10

Repair dryer

My appliance insurance company advised me that a repair man from Elite had been selected to inspect and repair my LG dryer.After checking Elite Appliance on Homestars (as I always do)I was apprehensive given their poor past reviews. However, I was pleasantly surprised by his excellent work and advise. I would use them again.

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your positive feedback

Warren in Toronto
Warren in Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Fridge repair

I called Elite Appliance to repair our refrigerator in June, which they did for $200, however the problem has already returned. When I called and requested that they come out to have a look, I was told that I would have to pay for a new call and new set of repairs. They said they only have a 30 day warranty on labour, but after that I'm on my own. Now I'm out $200 and still have to repair the fridge.

Their response shows they take little if any accountability for the repairs that they perform and charge for. I've worked with a number of other contractors and trades people in the past, and the best companies will take responsibilty for their work and won't charge you again when it is clear that their original work did not suffice. I can appreciate that a warranty must expire at some point, but the standard practice is about one year, not a mere 30 days.

Since they barely warrant their work in the first place, there's little incentive in me hiring them to return. I'm better off finding a more reputable company and using them.

Approximate cost of services:
$200.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
rusita loca
rusita loca
1 review York, ON
9/10

Fridge Repair

I have an LG fridge that sounded like an airplane taking off, rattling all over the place and loosing temperature. Not only did they come after six, but they came with parts the day after I called and fixed the problem on the spot!!!!! I will definately use them again!!!!!!

Approximate cost of services:
$250.00
Was this review helpful?
john in Toronto
john in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Bosch Dishwasher

This was the 2nd company recommended to me by Bosch. $98.95 diagnostic fee, refunded on any service, however they levy a $24.95 'downtown congestion fee'!!!! Elite is located MAYBE 25 minutes from me in rush-hour traffic! They would have difficulty getting ANYWHERE in Toronto from their Caledonia Road location in less time, anytime. I am cancelling the call and asking Bosch for another repair company.

Approximate cost of services:
$125.00
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Elite Appliance Service – Toronto

Elite Appliance has been servicing home owners, appliance manufacturers and property management firms in Ontario for over 21 years. A combination of expertise, passion and a sense for great customer care has led the company to grow from its initial 2 employees to well over 50 while expanding from our original location in Toronto to a second location in Oakville, a third in Ottawa and now our fourth location in London Ontario. Elite Appliance has rapidly become the #1 appliance repair service in the Ontario, earning itself multiple awards for excellence in service from multiple appliance manufacturers.

All our Technicians are all Factory trained and certified by all major appliance manufacturers to perform warranty and COD repairs, when choosing an appliance servicer, protect your valuable appliances and ensure the company you hire is authorized and trained by the manufacturer of your appliance. Working closely with appliance manufacturers we have become the Largest independent Servicer in Ontario and the Choice of Consumers when it comes to Appliance Repair. We have quickly built an outstanding reputation for our professionalism and honesty. Our mandate has always been the same: to deliver ELITE services at competitive prices, promptly and to our customers complete satisfaction.

CATEGORIES
Appliance Repair
PRODUCTS
Washers and dryers Refrigerators and stoves Dishwashers Microwaves
SERVICES
Appliance repair Appliance parts department Appliance repair service area in the GTA
BRANDS
Electrolux Frigidaire GE LG Electronics Samsung VIking Whirlpool Maytag General Electric
WEBSITE
http://www.eliteappliance.ca/en-ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2009
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
56
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Visa and MasterCard
LICENSES
ODP, G2
MEMBERSHIPS
TSSA, United Servicers Assciation
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.