Barbeque Pro Inc.

BBQ Equipment & Service
300 Campbell Ave. suite 302 Toronto ON M6P 3V6
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

96%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winner 5 timesBest of 2020winner 5 times

Reviews for Barbeque Pro Inc.

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (321 reviews)

Sort by

Elwin from Vaughan
Elwin from Vaughan
34 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Napolean BBQ Full Cleaning & Cedar Plank Cleaners

Overall I’m happy with the BBQ cleaning (May 9, 2019) and would use them again. There was an issue with this 2019 cleaning and after calling them, they came back out to fix and provided a $50 credit towards my 2020 BBQ cleaning, if I chose to use them again, which I did.

They only offer full & complete detailed cleaning. Our BBQ isn’t used that much each year so I was hoping for a more basic or partial cleaning option that was a bit less expensive but that isn’t offered.

I also purchased 2 cedar plank BBQ cleaners since the traditional wire brushes used to clean BBQ's have been getting a lot of negative press in the last several years relating to the metal bristles coming off and people swallowing them and getting injured or worse.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Elwin, thanks for the great review! We are happy that we could return to your Bbq and we can't wait to do it again! We are glad you have the cedar scrapers and we wish you a great Bbq season!
Happy grilling!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

bbq cleaning and service

The BBQ Pros were just that! - Pros!!
Excellent job, my 10 year old bbq looks and works like new!!
They emailed me updates regarding my appointment, they were very neat and efficient. I highly reccomend them

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review and recommendations!
We are so happy that you are satisfied and we really look forward to seeing you again!
Happy grilling!

Unfounded Charces in North York
Unfounded Charces in North York
1 review Toronto, ON
8/10

non functioning barbeque

On an initial visit ,for which I prepaid $200,the barbeque was disassembled,cleaned meticulously and at the end of the inspection,I was told that it was non functional,and required replacement parts.I agreed and 10 days later,the parts were replaced and the barbeque was working perfectly.I was charged an additional $300.00.I should have been credited $100-$150 for the first visit and was happy to pay for the second visit when the barbeque was repaired and then it should have been cleaned.I was given a $20 rebate for the first visit.
I feel that this was not fair treatment.The owner called me 3 days later and gave me $150 refund. He was away and on his return stated that there was an error in billing.Fair is fair and I very much appreciate the owner's intervention. I conclude they are honourable business people admitting they had made an error.
I shall use their services in the future. Anyone can make an error and they rectified it.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate you taking the time and we look forward to seeing you again!

Happy grilling!

mike from Whitby
mike from Whitby
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Mistake acknowledged and fixed

As like in every business this one made a mistake. However, what shows that they are far above and beyond the best is they admit when they make a mistake and will do everything they can make it right by refunding all my money and offered a free service at a later date. Awesome experience.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much Mike! Sorry for the trouble and we hope to see your bbq for many years to come!

Stan.Thompson in CONCORD
Stan.Thompson in CONCORD
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

I tried to get 10 Stars, what's up with that?

HI BBQ PRO.
I was impressed with Kyle’s work ethic.
He attacked the job with energy and with no rest stops.
He did a great job.
If I may, I would like to request that Kyle be my go to guy from here on in when I order another cleaning.
If you have more than one Kyle on staff, mine was the one who drives a Mercedes.
Best wishes to all.
Keep up the good work,
And Stay Well.
Stan T.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

And 10 stars you gave!! Many thanks for the great review Stan! We will ensure that Kyle knows how happy you are with his work and we will have him attend to your Bbq every time!
Many thanks and Happy grilling!
The Barbeque Pro Team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
1/10

Worst thing is to be worse than before the service

Starter no longer working and they told me it was damaged. My neighbour who gave me their name also told me that his starter that was working before the service was also not working after the service. Both of us were told we needed replacement parts and more service for more $$.

Odd both of us had starters that worked before a cleaning that no longer worked after the cleaning.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for taking the time to write your review! We would certainly like to help you out further but alas, we don't know who you are. It is unfortunate that your starter was damaged, we would certainly like to look into this further. As for your neighbor we would be happy to look into his scenario too.
Sometimes the cleaning is so rigorous that it can negatively affect things like the starter, lights, etc.
Sometimes the problems are short lived due to dampness from the cleaning. Nevertheless,
Feel free to reach out any time at 416-925-9585 or email help@barbequepro.com
Also, we don't service Ottawa...yet. But we should in the future, being the nation's capital!
Happy grilling!

Mark in Toronto
Mark in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Annual bbq cleaning

Fantastic work, bbq looks brand new and works perfectly.
Highly recommend this service, as it eliminates hot spots and adds years to your bbq! This is the second year in a row I’ve used bbq pro and will continue to do so

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much Mark! We are happy to have you back and we hope to see you again!
Happy grilling!

Anthony from Brooklin
Anthony from Brooklin
5 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

My BBQ looks like new!

Thank you so much Team BBQ Pro. I couldn't be happier with the results. This is money well spent. We use it quite a bit in the summer months so it needed a clean. BBQ Pro made it look like new again! See you next year!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Anthony! We are very pleased that you are happy and we can certainly say that we are looking forward to seeing you and your bbq for many years to come!
The Barbeque Pro Team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Bbq cleaning

I used Barbecue Pro Inc to clean our barbecue. The service person sent was very efficient and did an excellent job. It looked like a brand new barbecue when he was done. I would highly recommend using this company!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the great review and recommendation!
It is a pleasure to know how happy you are.
Happy grilling!
The Barbeque Pro Team

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

BBQ cleaning

Most thorough BBQ maintenance I have had. First time using this company. Referred them to a neighbour 30 minutes after the technician left.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the great review and the referral!
We are so happy that you are satisfied and willing to share your experience!
We look forward to seeing you and your bbq again soon!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Barbeque Pro Inc.

Toronto's premier company for all barbeque, gas fireplace and patio heater needs. We specialize in cleaning and repair and pride ourselves on quality and customer service.
At Barbeque Pro Inc. there’s always someone on the other end of the phone line during business hours. Our sales department, parts department and service department are tasked with ensuring a prompt, courteous and efficient response to your inquiries.
Barbeque cleaning, gas fireplace cleaning, patio heater rental, repairs, sales, and service.
Barbeque Pro specializes in Kosher cleanings!

Barbeque Pro is now quoting and installing gas lines! call or click now to get a quote! Wow! That was easy!!!

Pssst, did you hear???Barbeque Pro now has BRISTLE FREE bbq brushes in stock!! Just let us know when you book and we can bring one to your scheduled cleaning for $19.99+HST and simply add it to your invoice. Wow! The coils on the brush look just like the ones in the video below, the shape of the head is slightly different...you'll get the idea !

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qXvCXeFM-Sk

CATEGORIES
BBQ Equipment & Service and Fireplaces
SERVICES
On-site barbeque cleaning, gas fireplace cleaning and patio heater rental.
WEBSITE
http://www.barbequepro.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2005
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
22
PAYMENT METHOD
cheque or credit card
LICENSES
G2 licensed gas technicians
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.