Miracle Movers

Moving & Storage
16 Munition St. Toronto ON M5A
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Moving & Storage in Woodbridge  >  Miracle Movers  >  Do not hire for expensive and large items
Ruxandra in Toronto
Ruxandra in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

Do not hire for expensive and large items

I had to move only 7-8 boxes, 5 garbage bags of clothes, an entertainment centre, a bed and bed frame, as well as a cabinet. I was moving from a 2-floor apartment to a 1-floor apartment. The estimate I received was 2 hours ($450). As soon as the movers arrived, they took a look at the cabinet and I could tell it would be a problem for them. They wrapped the cabinet in blankets and realized it was too tall to move vertically through the door. Then, they moved it horizontally through the door using a gurney and realized they couldn't fit it well in the elevator. Needless to say, they gave up and wasted 1 hour of my time (paid time) trying to figure out how to move the cabinet, taking pictures, making phone calls, wrapping and unwrapping etc. A job that should have taken 2-3 hours MAX (completed) took 4 hours and they didn't end up assembling my furniture when I arrived to my new apartment (that was my choice as I didn't want to give them another 2 hours' worth of pay). I ended up hiring new movers and they were able to move the cabinet in less than 20 minutes!! They moved it in 1 piece safely and by using carpets and straps. Please do not hire these Miracle Movers as it will be an incomplete job and they will likely not move all your items. I am so unbelievably disappointed in them and the fact that I gave them $620 of my hard-earned money.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Ruxandra,

We appreciate you being open with us and sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear that your move did not go as smooth as planned.
We are thankful for your collaboration and providing with an accurate inventory, so we can come prepared for your moving event. However, some of the difficulties during relocation can be discovered only upon arriving at the pick up location. This is the situation we faced with moving the cabinet. The crew did their best in order to maneuver with the equipment taken, but due to size of the item and layout specifications the decision was made to leave the item at the pickup location for it's safety. It is very upsetting that we were not given the chance in order to complete the job, but we glad that all the information discovered was brought to another company's attention so they came prepared and were able to relocate the cabinet.

We wish you all the best in your new beautiful house and thank you for being our customer.
MM Customer Care Team