Metro Wide Paving Ltd

Paving Contractors
Toronto ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Paving Contractors
Metro Wide Paving Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

89%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2021 winner 2 timesBest of 2021winner 2 times

Reviews for Metro Wide Paving Ltd

Average customer rating:
8.9 10 (88 reviews)

Sort by

Sarah in Scarborough
Sarah in Scarborough
0 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

Great Work by Metro Wide Paving!

Our ESS Alderwood Adult Day Centre was in need of having it's parking lot paved. The agency got four quotes for the job to ensure that due diligence was done. After considering all the quotes, Metro Wide Paving was the unanimous choice. The quote contained a description of the materials that were going to be used, the depth they would go and the number and type of parking spots that would be provided. Joe was able to give the agency a time frame of two-three days for the demolition and the laying of the asphalt; the team worked effectively and efficiently and this goal was achieved. The job was complete once the curbs were placed and the lines were painted- to include two new accessibility parking spots.
Thank you for the great job!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You very much for your positive review.

It was truly a pleasure working with all of your staff
there.

Be Well! Be Safe!!

With Kind Regards,

Metro Wide Paving Ltd.

Joseph Zappia,
President.

Anne in Toronto
Anne in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Great Team

Great team awesome job. Joe and his team did a fantastic job with my driveway and my front walkway. I love it. Easy to deal with. Responds quickly to any questions I have.
Thank you!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

No Anne,

Thanks to you for being the easiest and nicest person to deal with!!

Such a pleasure and a joy, all our dealing over the phone
and went off without a hitch. (Pays even before the work is completed!!!!)

I rate you a 10 star client!!!

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require anything,
in the future, if we can help we will.

See you soon for the back patio!!

Stay Well, Stay safe!!

With Kind Regards.

Metro Wide Paving Ltd.

Joseph Zappia,
President.

steven in Port Hope
steven in Port Hope
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Quick and Paneless Driveway Replacement

Joe and the team were on time, courteous and very helpful. They removed my old driveway, and helped with additional work needed to remove a walkway. They did such a great job, I ended up hiring them to replace my steps which were also in bad repair.

The finished paved driveway looks great and so do the steps. I would recommend this company to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Steven,
A pleasure working with you!!

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything.

Stay Safe! Be Well!

With Kind Regards,

Metro Wide Paving,

Joseph Zappia,
President.

ellen in Toronto
ellen in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Driveway paving

Joe and his crew are fantastic! They arrived on time and did the job on budget. Our new driveway has a perfect slope - no more pooling rain! And the friendly, courteous team was a pleasure to have on site. We highly recommend choosing Metro Wide Paving.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You " Ellen O"
A pleasure working with you and your "other half" lol!!

Looks like we will be seeing you again real soon, the
neighbour liked the job and also want to pave theirs.

Stay Safe, Be Well!!

With Kind Regards,

Metro Wide Paving Ltd.

Joseph Zappia,
President.

Arnold
Arnold
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Asphalt Driveway & Interlock Walk

I hired Metro Wide in 2018 to replace my driveway and install an interlock walk. The work was done on time and I was very satisfied with the way it all looked. The next summer we developed a few cracks in the driveway. Joe the owner quickly sent out a crew to fix the issue. The following year, the driveway had began to sink a bit on the side that had been widened. Joe came out to look at it and offered to replace the entire side of the driveway that had some issues at no charge. This was two years after the original work had been done. This summer, I had a few blocks on the front porch settle a bit to develop a bit of a gap between the stones. Again Joe sent out a crew to fix this at no charge after nearly three years. I must say that I have never worked with a company like Metro Wide Paving before that stands behind their work and will resolve any issue three years after the original work has been completed . I highly recommend Metro Wide as they truly care about the work they do and back it up with action to resolve any issues.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Arnold,

Appreciate your kind words,

This is what you have to do to maintain trust in this business.

We always strive to keep our clients satisfied...........long after
the service has been completed.

Take Care!!

With Regards,

Joe Zappia,
President.
Metro Wide Paving Ltd.

Rob from Toronto
Rob from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Asphalt Driveway and Garage Pad Concrete Repair

Super happy with service and result. Benny, Joe and the team were a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. In an industry that has many questionable characters, it was refreshing to work with a true group of professionals. They are responsive, timely and do excellent and efficient work. Would use them again without question. Great job guys and appreciate wonderful service.

Cheers
Rob

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Robert & Thank you for your kind words.

We always aim to please & during this pandemic
it is another challenge level!!

Thank you for your encouragement as we travel
along, all the best to you, stay safe & be well!!

With Kind Regards,

Joe Zappia,
President
Metro Wide Paving Ltd.

Agnes in Toronto
Agnes in Toronto
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Sideyard and Backyard Interlocks and steps

This is the 3rd time we have engaged the services of Metro Wide Paving Ltd and we have always been impressed with their work and professionalism. The Company truly takes quality and customer service seriously.

Joe and his son Benny are very knowledgeable with what they do, easy to talk to, very accessible, and they price reasonably. And we have good words too for their team. They came in before 8am, didn’t take long breaks, were very respectful of their surroundings, and cleaned up before they wrap up the day. What I especially like about them is how flexible they were and how they went beyond the scope of work just to make sure that we were satisfied with the outcome. That to me is supreme customer service.

And I absolutely had no issues about payment. They required only a small amount of down payment, and the balance was paid after they were done with the job. I also didn’t have any problems with schedule. In fact, they started the project earlier than I expected, and completed on time.

Thank you Joe and Benny, and to your team Ryan, Nick, Patrick and Tom. Till our next project.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Agnes as always!!

A pleasure working with you.

We really appreciate your kind words and your
review about our company, it keeps us going!!

Take care & stay safe!!

All the best,

The "Team" at Metro Wide Paving Ltd.

Todor in Toronto
Todor in Toronto
2 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Parking Lot

Very satisfied with the Metro Wide Paving company. Giving our highest recommendation.

Our church chose the company from four others due to best customers reviews at the time. Joe came and explained the process of the work and the quality and features of the product to be used, and stayed in touch with us by phone at all times, to keep us informed.

Attached photos: you see the stairs the company did for us; the process of excavating the old paving and putting the new one; and the finished product.

Quote was given in May 2020, but due to delays at our end job was completed in May 2021. To our good surprise, Joe honored his word and paved as per quote from 2020, even 12 months later. The company put highest quality asphalt, using 53 tones to cover 12000 sq. ft. with two layers, totaling 20cm/8in.

Crew worked fast, efficiently, effectively, and completed the work in stated period of time, covering 12000sqft. They too kept us informed at all times about the work and the process. They work clean, fast, effectively and efficiently, and are very friendly. Teamwork is key to their success.

The parking lines company came as soon as the work was done, explained what will be done, and completed the job overnight.

The company also did the stairs and landings, and ramp for wheel-chair accessibility; the overall work is very well done and looks impressive.

Recommending them highly for their work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Todor,

Thank you very much for your kind words!!

It was an absolute pleasure to deal with you
and Yuri.

Glad you are all happy with the end product.

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you
require any further assistance.

Be well & Keep Safe!!

With Kind Regards,

Joe Zappia,
President.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Poor Job, Quick to Collect

They visited, understood the job (pave driveway and install stone walkway.)
Day of job, they called to add $1,000 to cost based on dealing with buried concrete. We had clearly explained at time of quote.
The walkway was installed with stones recommended and provided by contractor. After six months, they were all crumbled.
Asphalt never hardened. After two years, a bicycle kickstand sinks in on a warm day.
Contrator was at the door for payment before 8:00 on Saturday, the day after the shoddy job, promising that the soft Asphalt would be fine.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Let me just make sure that I have this straight.

We were paid after completion of the job the way we stated in our agreement.

Our contract stipulates clearly that if any concrete is found underneath the
asphalt there are extra costs that will be incurred. (unfortunately we cannot
know sub soil conditions until you begin with the removal process and if the
you would have told us there was concrete to be removed we would have charged
you the extra at that time. ( We are respecting our agreement.)

Now this is where I get a little confused............if your contractor supplied us with stones
and now they are crumbled why is it our fault?

Finally, as you so accurately stated, your bicycle kick stand made a dent on the asphalt
on a hot day.

Let me educate you on asphalt, it is a pliable material, in warm weather it will always move.

If your kick stand dents the asphalt in November, I would say the material is faulty, but if
it happens when the weather is hot, this is absolutely normal.

Anytime you place blunt objects on asphalt in warm temperatures you must put a piece
of plywood to support the weight evenly. (I.E. ladders, chairs, tables, kickstands, etc.)
If you would be so kind and provide us with your address we would be more than happy to visit
your home and repair those dents, it will take no time at all and will cost you nothing.

If you do not want to put your address or information on this forum, please contact me directly
at: 416.605.8776- I am the the owner of the company- Joe Zappia I will take care of it A.S.A.P.

With Warm Regards,

Brinsi Moniz
Brinsi Moniz
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Driveway pavement

Joe was super awesome to deal with. He is very friendly and on point with his date and service. He did an amazing job on my driveway, I will strongly recommend him to anyone!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You Brinsi,

A pleasure doing business with you.!!

Be Safe!

Stay Well!

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Metro Wide Paving Ltd

Metro Wide Paving specializes in residential & commercial asphalt/concrete & interlocking stone. We have been in business for over 30 years, and have an excellent record with our customers. We take pride in our work, and the work promised is always completed to our clients satisfaction.

Call us today for a free estimate!

CATEGORIES
Paving Contractors
SERVICES
Industrial Construction Commercial Construction Excavating Driveway Paving Parking Lot Paving Asphalt Paving Concrete Interlocking Stone Residential Construction Commercial Asphalt Paving Residential Asphalt Paving Exposed Aggregate Concrete Patterned Concrete Grading
SPECIALITIES
Exposed Aggregate Paving Patterned Concrete
WEBSITE
http://www.metrowidepaving.ca/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1986
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
17
RETURN POLICY
N/A
PAYMENT METHOD
e-transfer, Visa, Cheques
LICENSES
Toronto, Markham,Miss,surrounding aras
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$ 2,500.00
PROJECT RATE
Varies
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
12 Months, due on completion
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.