Armstrong And Nelson Eavestroughing

Gutters & Eavestroughs
Toronto ON M5R 2E2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Gutters & Eavestroughs
Armstrong And Nelson Eavestroughing
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

77%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Armstrong And Nelson Eavestroughing

Average customer rating:
8.9 10 (171 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Eavestrough cleaning

Joshua did an amazing job at cleaning my eavestrough and making sure my downspouts were working properly . he was on time and very respectful . I would definitely recommend this company

Approximate cost of services:
$175.00
Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews North York, ON
10/10

Leafguards installation

I called this company to get my gutters cleaned . They were prompt in their response and also very polite . The crew that came was quick and efficient and cleaned up after debris kept falling out of the gutters , which I found very excellent and considerate . After observing all the debris that was removed from our gutters they suggested we get leafguards . We went for the leafguards and they were affordable and did the job right . Also they offer 3 year warranty for their services . I recommend this company .

Approximate cost of services:
$1,600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback
It is much appreciated
The Armstrong and Nelson Team

stew in Old Toronto
stew in Old Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

home eavestrough and downspout repair including parts

The estimate and repair was completed in a few days. workmanship was great. Cost of repair was reasonable compared to other quotes. This is the second time I have used Armstrong & Nelson

Approximate cost of services:
$275.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review.We are so happy you are satisfied once agaim.Any time you need assistance please do call us.
Armstrong and Nelson Team

Avril
Avril
6 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

new eavestroughing

We would not recommend this company to any home owner. We had our eavestroughs completely redone this past fall. Their work was sloppy and the crew that came was not polite. My top criticism is that the eavestroughs leak causing damage to my bricks and house. They did come back to repair some of the leaking corner joints, (apparently the leaking was due to the cold and the caulking they used wasn't good in the cold weather,). But this spring, now that the rainy season has started, new leaks have been found, significant ones. The new company I hired said that it looks like they used the wrong piece (or installed it incorrectly) which is why we have such as bad leak. I will never call this company ever again. When we originally called to request repairs (in late fall 2019) they were very rude (mind you we withheld payment until the repairs were made, we explained our rationale but the company was upset). There were also other issues. A can of spray paint split open on our fence leaving black paint on a section of the fence. When we noted our concern, they came back to clean most of it off, but there are still traces. We have since hired another company to redo the eavestroughs for the entire house. Save yourself the trouble, rude crew, antagonist office workers and an altogether unpleasant experience.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It is unfortunate that your frustration with the status of your eavestroughs as we found them was displaced onto us There was damage to your brick from an ongoing leakage issue from before we came
We apologize we couldn't meet your unrealistic demands and standards although we returned 4x

We offered you a repair option to save you money as most clients do but you didn't like that so you wanted them changed .

WORK ORDER
Wants to change color to black Replace vs repair
Has a painter

Have many DS issues was disconnected needs to change configuration
1 DS Replace North side is damaged
1 DS on south relocate drains into driveway side
1 DS at back kick out is crushed

One side eaves needs repair
Inspect all around for repairs

The description of your experience has been inflated and is filled with many untruths we know the eavestroughs currently have not been changed and are as we installed them

You are just angry and are posting this scathing review because you are vengeful
You have and had a 3 year warrantee yet you did not want to call .

There is no brick damage that was not there before
We used no paint and your painter left the can of black paint that split and we only cleaned up what happened out of courtesy to you .

Our experience with you was horrible and we dreaded speaking with you as you almost terrorized us . You were condescending and accusatory

I was surprised that when I shared with you that we always take good care of our clients since I was a nurse you told me you were also.

If you didn't want us to return which we would have this posting is for nothing but malicious intent to try damage us and our business
We have been in business for 30 years and have many satisfied repeat customers
During this pandemic you would think that you would have handled this more kindly being a health care professional .

I personally had to intervene fir the technician as you were flagged as a risk who refused to pay us for work that was more than satisfactory

We returned 4 times for demands you made that were not even work but your anxiety regarding what possibly could happen

It is not uncommon for leakage to occur after a winters ice and snow that can shift the eavestroughs

The state of your eavestroughs you claimed was due to the fault of another paint company because you probably had a bad relationship with them as well
Although you were hostile angry and rude we would gladly have returned to make any adjustments required under warrantee

Good luck to your new company in dealing with your personality

Bonnie B.
Bonnie B.
5 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Honest and skillful service

This will be my third experience using Armstrong and Nelson. I no longer ask for quotes from other companies as I know that Armstrong and Nelson will provide skilled and honest service. Last week I called for a quote to repair my eves as I had water in my basement and a contractor told me that the problem was my eves. Joshua came today, inspected my eves and said that they were fine and the leaky basement had other causes. I was so very grateful for his honesty and the reason that I am loyal to his company.

Bonnie Bereskin

Approximate cost of services:
$10.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Bonnie for letting us know your positive experience with us. We appreciate it :)

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Eavestrough Fixes

Armstrong and Nelson jumped in during an emergency. The whole team were quick, professional, accommodating and patient as they tired to help us put our house back together.
In a situation where they could have taken advantage of our need they still conducted themselves with integrity and kept the costing at a more than reasonable level.
The work was done very well and they did an amazing job to clean up everything at the end of the job.
I would recommend them any time.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Were glad that you had a positive experience with Armstrong & Nelson. We appreciate you very much!

Ann in Toronto
Ann in Toronto
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Eavestrough cleaning & repair

The Armstrong and Nelson team called came by to provide an estimate within 48 hours of my inquiry. They were honest, professional, and clearly explained the options for repair. The charged a fair and reasonable price and completed the work shortly thereafter, without me having to be home at the time. I would highly recommend their services.

Approximate cost of services:
$300.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review Ann! We're glad that everything went well and job was done in a timely manner. We enjoyed doing business with you :)

Aldute in Etobicoke
Aldute in Etobicoke
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Quick response to eavestrough repair and adding of downspouts.

Armstrong and Nelson Eavestroughing came the same day that I called and quoted for the work on sloping my eaves and adding more downspouts. The price was very reasonable. Rayn the technician was very knowledgeable, helpful and personable. He explained what needed to be done and provided more options to ensure that the volume of water would quickly and efficiently make their way to the downspouts and away from my home. I very happy with the work and service of this family owned company. I would highly recommend this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
JudyRK in Old Toronto
JudyRK in Old Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
5/10

Leaf guard install and adding supports to eavsetroughs

I have to be honest they did the install but they had to come out a few times till it was fixed correctly. I feel had I not written my review on this company I may not have gotten the issues resolved without having to take legal action. In the end they sent out a tech that did the repairs as I had requested and it resolved all my issues. I feel that this company makes thing more difficult then need to be. I have to say even though we disagreed in the end they made it right which is the important fact.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,791.05
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We repaired the outstanding issues and as always honour our 3 year warranties . We could not understand her complaints which did not seem logical This client was difficult to communicate with rage rants insults and exaggerated claims .She posted the reviews as leverage after the appointment was made immediately after the repair was deemed urgent . She was threatening us with legal action even though we were fully compliant to remedy any concerns.
We have been terrorized by her claims and have proof of email communication with her as below
We never want to have to deal with her personally as she seems to be unbalanced mentally .

Judy;
I received your telephone message this afternoon subsequent to Ben's visit.
The inspection of the eavestroughs revealed:
1) The area at the back about 6 feet wide needs realignment and was missed being done.This will alleviate the overflowing in that area.
2)The front entrance eavestroughs are loose and need to be supported to maintain the integrity of the slope required to carry the water to the downspout.Installation of inline brackets would never work in this situation.The eavestroughs can only be secured by adding additional aluminum because THERE IS NO WOOD IN THAT AREA FOR THE EAVES TO BE RESECURED ANY OTHER WAY --Ben needs to pick up the appropriate materials today before he can do item # 2
3) The leafguards are appropriately installed and are working to prevent leaves and most debris from entering the eavestroughs .

He will return tomorrow to complete items #1 tomorrow.

I trust this is satisfactory and I am confident the functionality of the eavestroughs for proper flow of water will be good after this work is done.

Thank You
Rhoda Nelson
V.P. Operations
Armstrong and nelson Eavestroughing
416-239-4033

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Gutters & Eavestroughs pros in Toronto?